QUOTE(Boykidz93 @ Sep 10 2016, 12:27 AM)
But I still insist and believe it will launch together either with India on 7th October or 14 October 
The Official iPhone 7/7+ Thread | V1, This is 7.
Sep 10 2016, 12:33 AM
4,400 posts Joined: Feb 2012 From: Malaysia |
Sep 10 2016, 12:53 AM
8,788 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(dragna @ Sep 10 2016, 12:28 AM) It depends on how you look at things. The difference may be 150-200 but you don't have to queue and wait in line when Malaysia launches, and as of now we are all uncertain to what the phone would cost here. Who knows it might even be close to what you paid from SG. RM 200 I don't really mind but SGD is strong, I feel that MY will be around RM 400-500 cheaper this time. |
Sep 10 2016, 01:06 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
1,265 posts Joined: Oct 2011 From: 1 Infinite Loop, Cupertino |
I have a 6s+. Have to admit, I'm kinda skeptical a bit on whether to upgrade to 7+. If not for two features.
The major and first reason is the performance. A10 Fusion (+3GB RAM) brings with it: - 40% faster CPU + 50% faster GPU (thanks to high-power core), - 1 hour longer battery (thanks to low-power core) Second is the cameras. Apple is first to use telephoto+wide angle lens combination which allows: - Low light to be so much better. - Depth of field which is very nice. - Face and body detection. - Much better live photos (Not to mention now front camera is 7mp + records in 1080p) If I do get one, it'll be in Jet Black. Yes, I know it's easier to scratch, but it looks damn beautiful and I quite like the "worn" look (minor scratches only, doesnt count dents or dings lol). I'll probably slap a clear film over it though. Plus I usually send in the device to Apple just before warranty is up anyways (for battery replacement), so resale value is unaffected. My only dilemma would be choosing 128 GB or 256 GB. As it is on my 6s+, I'm already using ~106 out of the available 126 GB. I might be able to wing it with just 128 GB but the photos taken with the 7 would be bigger so 256 GB might just be required. This post has been edited by KaiHD: Sep 10 2016, 01:18 AM |
Sep 10 2016, 02:06 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
31,607 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 9 2016, 09:45 PM) maybe got miracle appears can get early QUOTE(ganick5461 @ Sep 10 2016, 12:10 AM) fixedQUOTE(KaiHD @ Sep 10 2016, 01:06 AM) I have a 6s+. Have to admit, I'm kinda skeptical a bit on whether to upgrade to 7+. If not for two features. how you send to claim warranty ??The major and first reason is the performance. A10 Fusion (+3GB RAM) brings with it: - 40% faster CPU + 50% faster GPU (thanks to high-power core), - 1 hour longer battery (thanks to low-power core) Second is the cameras. Apple is first to use telephoto+wide angle lens combination which allows: - Low light to be so much better. - Depth of field which is very nice. - Face and body detection. - Much better live photos (Not to mention now front camera is 7mp + records in 1080p) If I do get one, it'll be in Jet Black. Yes, I know it's easier to scratch, but it looks damn beautiful and I quite like the "worn" look (minor scratches only, doesnt count dents or dings lol). I'll probably slap a clear film over it though. Plus I usually send in the device to Apple just before warranty is up anyways (for battery replacement), so resale value is unaffected. My only dilemma would be choosing 128 GB or 256 GB. As it is on my 6s+, I'm already using ~106 out of the available 126 GB. I might be able to wing it with just 128 GB but the photos taken with the 7 would be bigger so 256 GB might just be required. |
Sep 10 2016, 02:27 AM
2,334 posts Joined: Aug 2012 |
QUOTE(KaiHD @ Sep 10 2016, 01:06 AM) I have a 6s+. Have to admit, I'm kinda skeptical a bit on whether to upgrade to 7+. If not for two features. Mind to share how to "declare" battery issues ? hahahahahaThe major and first reason is the performance. A10 Fusion (+3GB RAM) brings with it: - 40% faster CPU + 50% faster GPU (thanks to high-power core), - 1 hour longer battery (thanks to low-power core) Second is the cameras. Apple is first to use telephoto+wide angle lens combination which allows: - Low light to be so much better. - Depth of field which is very nice. - Face and body detection. - Much better live photos (Not to mention now front camera is 7mp + records in 1080p) If I do get one, it'll be in Jet Black. Yes, I know it's easier to scratch, but it looks damn beautiful and I quite like the "worn" look (minor scratches only, doesnt count dents or dings lol). I'll probably slap a clear film over it though. Plus I usually send in the device to Apple just before warranty is up anyways (for battery replacement), so resale value is unaffected. My only dilemma would be choosing 128 GB or 256 GB. As it is on my 6s+, I'm already using ~106 out of the available 126 GB. I might be able to wing it with just 128 GB but the photos taken with the 7 would be bigger so 256 GB might just be required. |
Sep 10 2016, 02:28 AM
198 posts Joined: Apr 2014 |
7+ matte black won my heart.
Sep 10 2016, 02:32 AM
29,763 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Johor, Malaysia. |
Sep 10 2016, 03:02 AM
31,607 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
Sep 10 2016, 07:24 AM
32,468 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
QUOTE(degraw1993 @ Sep 9 2016, 11:55 PM) Most analysts and industry experts have predicted that there will not be a 7S next year, but will go direct to a 8, with a brand new design.Of course we'll sell off the 7 and get the 8 then! |
Sep 10 2016, 07:32 AM
32,468 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
Those of you who've gotten your new shiny toy might want to take note of this: -
"iPhone 7 and iPhone 7 Plus are splash, water, and dust resistant and were tested under controlled laboratory conditions with a rating of IP67 under IEC standard 60529. Splash, water, and dust resistance are not permanent conditions and resistance might decrease as a result of normal wear. Do not attempt to charge a wet iPhone; refer to the user guide for cleaning and drying instructions. Liquid damage not covered under warranty." Source: http://www.gsmarena.com/iphone_7_warranty_...-blog-20414.php |
Sep 10 2016, 08:18 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
10,001 posts Joined: May 2013 |
Sep 10 2016, 08:48 AM
159 posts Joined: Dec 2013 |
with our currecy worsening where US election is approaching, I advise your guys faster grab your set at SG apple.
I think 7+ will sell at 3700 at least or even more |
Sep 10 2016, 08:54 AM
27,801 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Johor |
Sep 10 2016, 09:19 AM
207 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
Sep 10 2016, 09:34 AM
1,892 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
QUOTE(attw @ Sep 10 2016, 07:24 AM) Most analysts and industry experts have predicted that there will not be a 7S next year, but will go direct to a 8, with a brand new design. Is it really confirmed? So after 7 there will be no more S model? But why they stop with S model is it because 7 is more powerful than 6s?Of course we'll sell off the 7 and get the 8 then! |
Sep 10 2016, 09:40 AM
17,566 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: FFK Division - Klang |
just done pre-ordering mine...
receiving in 2 weeks time.... This post has been edited by kcng: Sep 10 2016, 09:42 AM |
Sep 10 2016, 09:52 AM
431 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
Sep 10 2016, 09:52 AM
1,662 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I've been upgrading yearly since I defected from android from IP5 onwards but now really thinking hard whether to go for IP7.
No doubt it is nice to have new phone but my IP6S+ still runs well and no complaints. To me I feel the best feature of the IP is its camera and the camera on the 6S is no slouch. Of course the dual camera is even better. You notice Apple has always have the way to influence its audience by clever presentation and marketing. If you watched the keynote, their presentation includes subtle emphasis on the the features of the new IP at certain parts of the presentation. If I were to choose a color I would go for the Black. But the price for the Plus model might be steeper this time. |
Sep 10 2016, 09:56 AM
17,566 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: FFK Division - Klang |
Sep 10 2016, 09:58 AM
4,400 posts Joined: Feb 2012 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(nas @ Sep 10 2016, 09:52 AM) I've been upgrading yearly since I defected from android from IP5 onwards but now really thinking hard whether to go for IP7. Will be same price, infact if you have the 64gb of 6s+ you will be paying the same this year for 7+ but getting double the capacity. However we ahve to consider the factor of ringgit depreciation so might be slightly (maybe) rm100-200 more expensive than last year's 64gb (RM4199) price.No doubt it is nice to have new phone but my IP6S+ still runs well and no complaints. To me I feel the best feature of the IP is its camera and the camera on the 6S is no slouch. Of course the dual camera is even better. You notice Apple has always have the way to influence its audience by clever presentation and marketing. If you watched the keynote, their presentation includes subtle emphasis on the the features of the new IP at certain parts of the presentation. If I were to choose a color I would go for the Black. But the price for the Plus model might be steeper this time. |
| Change to: | 0.0289sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:05 PM |