QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 1 2016, 06:45 PM)
haih.. my latest top up cost was 0.7957....Fundsupermart.com v15, 基金超市第十五章 - Rise the Dragon
Fundsupermart.com v15, 基金超市第十五章 - Rise the Dragon
Oct 1 2016, 10:49 PM
3,969 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
Oct 1 2016, 11:03 PM
5,272 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Oct 1 2016, 11:08 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
Oct 1 2016, 11:14 PM
Oct 1 2016, 11:17 PM
QUOTE(Avangelice @ Oct 1 2016, 11:14 PM) Google India and tap on the news. the war just escalated. expect further from in the fund price that's why I didn't do a full top up and saved 40% of the intended top to to be ready by next week. Usually I top up I dun see external news.. I top up when the date comes. That's why didn't know bout this war escalated this time.. |
Oct 1 2016, 11:24 PM
QUOTE(pisces88 @ Oct 1 2016, 11:17 PM) Usually I top up I dun see external news.. I top up when the date comes. That's why didn't know bout this war escalated this time.. truth be told I was itching to use the last day of the. 57% discount to top up India but my gaji came out later than 4pm so I said oh well fuck it. guess sometimes bad things do have silver linings. anyways bro wait for Monday and if it drops further top up again to offset your "lost" This post has been edited by Avangelice: Oct 1 2016, 11:25 PM |
Oct 1 2016, 11:53 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
48,487 posts Joined: Sep 2014 From: REality |
just top up a bit only for India Fund.
still keeping some bullets for next week or so cannot go all out because of promo |
Oct 2 2016, 12:02 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
24,369 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
Oct 2 2016, 12:49 AM
200 posts Joined: Mar 2015 |
Just wanna put this question out here... What do you guys think of trailing stop loss? Anyone here using it?
Oct 2 2016, 01:32 AM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 2 2016, 12:02 AM) Bcos not all news is reliable.. If I read about China going to crash, n cut loss, I would have made a bad decision. So usually I prefer to be a robot n top up on a certain date. However, should have take note on this war earlier, mistake from my end. Lucky the top up is not too much |
Oct 2 2016, 09:29 AM
56 posts Joined: Jan 2015 |
QUOTE(pisces88 @ Oct 2 2016, 01:32 AM) Bcos not all news is reliable.. If I read about China going to crash, n cut loss, I would have made a bad decision. So usually I prefer to be a robot n top up on a certain date. However, should have take note on this war earlier, mistake from my end. Lucky the top up is not too much FSM also recommend greater china with 5 star rating, but seem like less people invest into it..will greater china continue bullish (already 20% in 3 months) ?? |
Oct 2 2016, 10:31 AM
5,884 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
so you guys are also trying to buy at cheaper NAV........time the market so to speak.
despite repeated condemnation from your sifus?. To me it is just a logical move, u want more (units ) for that money. Enter at lower price have fantastic multiplying effect on your portfolio. If you just enter at 10% cheaper price * than your friend, for every unit increase in that UT price later, your portfolio return will edge your friend's by 10%. Sometime ago yklooi asked in that case when market crash, you would also lose 10% more than your friend or not. the answer is NO. * Distribution excluded. |
Oct 2 2016, 11:03 AM
5,379 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
Oct 2 2016, 11:11 AM
8,188 posts Joined: Apr 2013 |
QUOTE(guy3288 @ Oct 2 2016, 10:31 AM) so you guys are also trying to buy at cheaper NAV........time the market so to speak. despite repeated condemnation from your sifus?. To me it is just a logical move, u want more (units ) for that money. Enter at lower price have fantastic multiplying effect on your portfolio. If you just enter at 10% cheaper price * than your friend, for every unit increase in that UT price later, your portfolio return will edge your friend's by 10%. Sometime ago yklooi asked in that case when market crash, you would also lose 10% more than your friend or not. the answer is NO. * Distribution excluded. the answer is NO. Then "IF" market booms, one would also not win 10% more than your friend or not the answer is YES/NO? waiting for some lowering of NAV to top in RM 500 That is 2.5% of value of that fund. if the NAV lowered to the desired value, this 2.5% (RM 500) is well spend but the RM 20 000 is not well invested.....The losses of the RM 20 000 is much more than that "gain" from the saving of this RM 500 should have get the RM 20 000 out will be a much better choice .... |
Oct 2 2016, 07:44 PM
QUOTE(yklooi @ Oct 2 2016, 11:11 AM) the answer is NO. Then "IF" market booms, one would also not win 10% more than your friend - the answer is YES/NO? waiting for some lowering of NAV to top in RM 500 That is 2.5% of value of that fund. if the NAV lowered to the desired value, this 2.5% (RM 500) is well spend but the RM 20 000 is not well invested.....The losses of the RM 20 000 is much more than that "gain" from the saving of this RM 500 should have get the RM 20 000 out will be a much better choice .... (may be he thinks his example can prove buy 10% cheaper cannot get 10% advantage.......?) yklooi's Q------> " So, if market booms, you would also NOT earn 10% more than your friend ? Yes or NO?" My answer is NO! (if you have bought 10% cheaper in the first place) I stand corrected since there are so many sifus here expert in accounting, investment etc; My personal view: 1) If you buy at 10% cheaper, later when the price picks up, you will earn 10% more than your friend any time. 2) The higher the UT price moves up, the more you will win over your friend, by 11%,12%,13% etc. i call it multiplying effect even though you just bought 10% cheaper, you can win your friend by more than 10% at the end. i dont read this from books or anywhere, just my personal experience. Practical vs theory? The example given by yklooi is not exactly what i mean by buying 10% cheaper. Common sense tells me, in his own example there yklooi is just buying only at 2.5% x 10% = 0.25% cheaper. So how can you expect to win by 10% when you only buy at 0.25% cheaper?? Now you may wanna ask, buying at 10% cheaper than your friend, is there anything to your advantage when the market crash? My view is yes, when market crashes , you would lose less compared to your friend. If your friend loses 20% you may lose only 11%, so you still "win" by 9%. The more the market drops the lesser the percentage you "win" over your friends, ie by 8%, 7%, 6% etc.. Bottom line is : IF you buy cheaper, you CANNOT lose to someone who enter at higher NAV than you. |
Oct 2 2016, 08:07 PM
8,188 posts Joined: Apr 2013 |
Oct 2 2016, 08:22 PM
QUOTE(yklooi @ Oct 2 2016, 11:11 AM) the answer is NO. Then "IF" market booms, one would also not win 10% more than your friend or not the answer is YES/NO? waiting for some lowering of NAV to top in RM 500 That is 2.5% of value of that fund. if the NAV lowered to the desired value, this 2.5% (RM 500) is well spend but the RM 20 000 is not well invested.....The losses of the RM 20 000 is much more than that "gain" from the saving of this RM 500 should have get the RM 20 000 out will be a much better choice .... he is asking instead of topping up to gain only "chicken feed" amount , might as well sell all. See the conclusion you can get from a bad example......... Sell yes, if you have decided you have wrongly bought into a "loser". No point buying more when it drops. If you have bought into a wrong UT, buying 10% cheaper is not going to help you win/make money. The most you get is that your losses might be 10% less than your friend's losses Now assuming that RM20k is invested in good Fund, his reaction of selling off becos he gain so little by the RM500 top up is a BIG mistake in calculation. With a fund of RM20,000, you top up only RM500 when the NAV drops 10%, you are being unrealistic expecting to gain 10% benefit. You should realised that the most you can gain is slightly more than 0.25% . I know the extra you gain from that chicken feed topup is minimal may be only RM50. But do you know if you sell, you straight away lose RM2000? |
Oct 2 2016, 08:43 PM
16,872 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
Guys,
guy3288 is spewing bull dung here. His understanding of UT is totally and utterly flawed. Report me. I dare you. This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Oct 2 2016, 08:44 PM |
Oct 2 2016, 09:01 PM
QUOTE(yklooi @ Oct 2 2016, 08:07 PM) Time the market to get "Cheaper" Navs.... He has been telling everybody, dont go by NAV price, just buy at any price , all the same wan.... Now Pinky please prove me wrong. QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 2 2016, 08:43 PM) Guys, For intellectual discussion, i appeal to everyone not to report him this time.guy3288 is spewing bull dung here. His understanding of UT is totally and utterly flawed. Report me. I dare you. Dont let his embarassing post go missing again, please. All i can say is only a bull can spew bull dung, man cannot. Who is a bull and who is a man, you and your gang of bully dont get to decide. Let others decide by reading what i write and what you can write to prove me wrong. show some data or example to prove me wrong. If you are incapable of doing it, i can help spoon feeding you with some data to show what i am saying is not wrong. |
Oct 2 2016, 09:12 PM
14,920 posts Joined: Mar 2015 |
QUOTE(guy3288 @ Oct 2 2016, 08:22 PM) I just realised there is another component in yklooi's post. he is asking instead of topping up to gain only "chicken feed" amount , might as well sell all. ..... bcos, he mentioned:.... "that is the universal truth that all men knew...abt getting lower NAVs" This post has been edited by MUM: Oct 2 2016, 09:27 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0318sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:50 PM |