VW Tiguan 2017 - Early Bird RM7k off, RM149 & RM169k

TSwestlife
post Apr 10 2017, 10:49 PM

14,323 posts

QUOTE(demetry @ Apr 10 2017, 10:43 PM)
he point to the very details which most car review video did NOT do. i would watch his video if i want to buy a new car.

like it or not, he has his own style.
Not really, a lot of car reviews in Taiwan have done a much better and they are far more detailed and professional.

one may find it good due to fact that bolehland has no good car reviews, so it may seem that this stands out, but it is really far far far far far away from professional for a car review based on the way the video is taken. Of course, it may fit some ppl needs or style or taste also though.

autobuzz.my has the best review so far, but the cons is that they are very slow in the review and their reviews are very limited.

This post has been edited by westlife: Apr 10 2017, 10:51 PM
kelvincool
post Apr 10 2017, 10:55 PM

Any other want to bulk together?
EnergyAnalyst
post Apr 10 2017, 11:10 PM

4,145 posts

QUOTE(demetry @ Apr 10 2017, 10:38 PM)
his video is one of the most "resources car review video" in MY. you can forget abt pault and af. this guy is really details when reviewing car.

thumbs up. hope this guy can b successful. not sure if he is owner of evo magazine? haha.
Yes. Details is what I like too. That is why his videos are usually very long.

He has done one on Renault Koleos and he has pointed out three things that I have completely missed out about Koleos that I am thankful of. I considered myself a very detailed person but having viewed the car twice and missed these three things out is just criminal on.my part.

I am glad that we can have such a detailed Malaysian reviewer on Malaysian sold cars.

Like him or loathe him is entirely up to the viewers of coz

This post has been edited by EnergyAnalyst: Apr 10 2017, 11:13 PM
demetry
post Apr 11 2017, 11:21 AM

302 posts

QUOTE(EnergyAnalyst @ Apr 10 2017, 11:10 PM)

He has done one on Renault Koleos and he has pointed out three things that I have completely missed out about Koleos that I am thankful of. I considered myself a very detailed person but having viewed the car twice and missed these three things out is just criminal on.my part.

I am glad that we can have such a detailed Malaysian reviewer on Malaysian sold cars.

bobby ang's car review = real car review.
af, paultan = general entertainment car review.
demetry
post Apr 11 2017, 11:24 AM

302 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Apr 10 2017, 10:49 PM)
Not really, a lot of car reviews in Taiwan have done a much better and they are far more detailed and professional.

one may find it good due to fact that bolehland has no good car reviews, so it may seem that this stands out, but it is really far far far far far away from professional for a car review based on the way the video is taken.  Of course, it may fit some ppl needs or style or taste also though.

autobuzz.my has the best review so far, but the cons is that they are very slow in the review and their reviews are very limited.
compared overseas review cannot la. autobuzz.... whose among us want to see review to buy a ferrari? laugh.gif
TSwestlife
post Apr 11 2017, 12:53 PM

14,323 posts

QUOTE(demetry @ Apr 11 2017, 11:21 AM)
I never like Paulina they all one too.
TSwestlife
post Apr 11 2017, 12:58 PM

14,323 posts

QUOTE(demetry @ Apr 11 2017, 11:24 AM)
compared overseas review cannot la. autobuzz.... whose among us want to see review to buy a ferrari?  laugh.gif
In the country of blind, the one-eyed man is king. This is the reason,

Overseas reviews they review all range of cars also especially typical choices for consumers. For those who can afford absolute luxury cars, they do not need to see reviews at all.
voncrane
post Apr 11 2017, 04:30 PM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(EnergyAnalyst @ Apr 10 2017, 11:10 PM)

QUOTE(demetry @ Apr 11 2017, 11:21 AM)
I agree... No car is perfect for everyone all the time.. Just that, is it enough for the majority of the time it'll be used??.. As a detailed person too, that's my perspective. And Bobby's reviews tends to show things to look out for when viewing the vehicle in person. This way, at least, one has an idea of certain things that they'd have to live with in order to own the vehicle.. Before purchasing!!.. Rather than thinking all's great and then start discovering things here and there. Leading to even more buyer's remorse. Sure to some RM150K++ is peanuts.. still ain't cheap and equals years of savings for the average buyer nod.gif nod.gif
voncrane
post Apr 11 2017, 04:31 PM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Apr 11 2017, 12:58 PM)
In the country of blind, the one-eyed man is king. This is the reason,

Overseas reviews they review all range of cars also especially typical choices for consumers. For those who can afford absolute luxury cars, they do not need to see reviews at all.
True.. They just point and pay.. Easy peasy.. laugh.gif laugh.gif
FCRS
post Apr 12 2017, 01:51 PM

Does anyone know if the new 1.4L TSI Tiguan come with the fuel saving mode where the engine switches off 2 cylinders and turns it back to 4 cylinders when required?

I've read this in the Australian Tiguan reviews so I'm wondering if it has this feature as well in Malaysia.
qhw
post Apr 12 2017, 09:42 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(kelvincool @ Apr 10 2017, 10:55 PM)
Any other want to bulk together?
Hi Kelvincool, what are the discounts available for bulk purchase?
jayraptor
post Apr 12 2017, 10:28 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(leftist @ Apr 6 2017, 09:00 AM)
i like this design..simple yet it will last thru time...more like an audi cars in the 90's...still looks good in 2017..revolutionary design will only last 4-5 years before becomes outdated
Audi 100 c4 later FL rebadged A6, its brother A4 look way better than this. VW at that time opted for major change to come up with more conventional design to keep pace until they perfect things with phaeton design cue that brought forward to first passat cc. Those aren't revolutionary but practical design that would last long. The phaeton, toureg at that time still look nice today better than present day passat, golf, tiguan that look outdated.
kelvincool
post Apr 12 2017, 10:40 PM

QUOTE(qhw @ Apr 12 2017, 09:42 PM)
Hi Kelvincool, what are the discounts available for bulk purchase?
Can pm name and contact?
kelvincool
post Apr 15 2017, 04:31 PM

QUOTE(FCRS @ Apr 12 2017, 01:51 PM)
Does anyone know if the new 1.4L TSI Tiguan come with the fuel saving mode where the engine switches off 2 cylinders and turns it back to 4 cylinders when required?

I've read this in the Australian Tiguan reviews so I'm wondering if it has this feature as well in Malaysia.
Check with volkswagen, Malaysia doenst have this version. But I think with this version, turbo lag more obvious ?
chuakz
post Apr 16 2017, 02:30 AM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Apr 10 2017, 10:49 PM)

one may find it good due to fact that bolehland has no good car reviews, so it may seem that this stands out, but it is really far far far far far away from professional for a car review based on the way the video is taken.  Of course, it may fit some ppl needs or style or taste also though.

agree with you on taiwan car reviews, absolutely fantastic. i do find bobby a bit annoying sometimes especially when he tends to swear. regarding autobuzz.my reviews, I find them very try hard and one of the hosts extremely annoying, camera work is much better though.
SonnyCooL
post Apr 16 2017, 03:16 AM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(chuakz @ Apr 16 2017, 02:30 AM)
agree with you on taiwan car reviews, absolutely fantastic. i do find bobby a bit annoying sometimes especially when he tends to swear. regarding autobuzz.my reviews, I find them very try hard and one of the hosts extremely annoying, camera work is much better though.
they over sell and don't have the ball to critics car dealer .... that is the issue
GuyM
post Apr 16 2017, 03:56 PM

1,790 posts

Guys

The Comfort Line pricing looks attractive... Considering to buy this them upgrade the wheels to 18", upgrade the 8" monitor, LED lights and front bumper to R line....

Would this cost less than 15k?
TSwestlife
post Apr 16 2017, 05:00 PM

14,323 posts

QUOTE(GuyM @ Apr 16 2017, 03:56 PM)
Guys

The Comfort Line pricing looks attractive... Considering to buy this them upgrade the wheels to 18", upgrade the 8" monitor,  LED lights and front bumper to R line....

what's the point to upgrade so many things (again likely not original) and just to save rm5k without taking the highline?
anythin
post Apr 16 2017, 05:34 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(GuyM @ Apr 16 2017, 03:56 PM)
Guys

The Comfort Line pricing looks attractive... Considering to buy this them upgrade the wheels to 18", upgrade the 8" monitor,  LED lights and front bumper to R line....

Imo the highline do have better value proposition if u considering all that..U can contact kelvin since he is looking to buy in bulk with extra discount..
GuyM
post Apr 16 2017, 05:53 PM

1,790 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Apr 16 2017, 05:00 PM)
what's the point to upgrade so many things (again likely not original) and just to save rm5k without taking the highline?
Honestly I just like bigger wheels and led lights so am just wondering if that 20k justified paying
QUOTE(anythin @ Apr 16 2017, 05:34 PM)
Imo the highline do have better value proposition if u considering all that..U can contact kelvin since he is looking to buy in bulk with extra discount..
Could he be looking at 8% discount?

55 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.10    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:49 AM