TSwestlife
post Sep 3 2016, 08:46 PM, updated 6y ago

14,323 posts

Who is getting one?

This post has been edited by westlife: Apr 4 2017, 08:35 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
cop23
post Sep 3 2016, 08:50 PM

79 posts

ask vw direct

This post has been edited by cop23: Sep 3 2016, 08:51 PM
chuakz
post Sep 4 2016, 01:47 PM

1,192 posts

Last I checked next year. Of course salesman always talk bullshit so not sure. Last I asked Renault if Megane coming the salesman told me September. Now it seems like it is never coming.
Vinci777
post Sep 4 2016, 04:05 PM

No Title
1,616 posts

Last mentioned is Q4 but duno will have delay or not. This Tiguan will sell at original price not like the current one so many discount lol
TSwestlife
post Sep 4 2016, 04:36 PM

14,323 posts

QUOTE(Vinci777 @ Sep 4 2016, 04:05 PM)
Last mentioned is Q4 but duno will have delay or not. This Tiguan will sell at original price not like the current one so many discount lol
yes. Because it is brand new redesign with a lot of uparaded features. But even it is selling at original price, without discount, the price is still very cheap comparing to other brand.

Quite a good redesign that I can see from the review. Even Taiwan this month has this car launched.
Vinci777
post Sep 4 2016, 06:23 PM

No Title
1,616 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 4 2016, 04:36 PM)
yes. Because it is brand new redesign with a lot of uparaded features. But even it is selling at original price, without discount, the price is still very cheap comparing to other brand.

Quite a good redesign that I can see from the review. Even Taiwan this month has this car launched.
I agree. The model looks a lot nicer than the current one with nicer interior and such. However not sure if the gearbox is ok. The current one is using the 6 speed wet like Gti. Later they cut cost and use 7 speed no one in Malaysia dare to buy
TSwestlife
post Sep 4 2016, 07:37 PM

14,323 posts

QUOTE(Vinci777 @ Sep 4 2016, 06:23 PM)
I agree. The model looks a lot nicer than the current one with nicer interior and such. However not sure if the gearbox is ok. The current one is using the 6 speed wet like Gti. Later they cut cost and use 7 speed no one in Malaysia dare to buy
Likely not right because I believe it should be the same as Taiwan one. In fact, Taiwan new Tiguan the price is cheaper than Germany even after conversion.

And it is a 4 wheel drive.
abhipraaya
post Sep 8 2016, 06:21 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(Vinci777 @ Sep 4 2016, 06:23 PM)
The latest 7 speeder is just fine. I have been using mine for 2 years, absolutely love it.
TSwestlife
post Sep 28 2016, 06:11 PM

14,323 posts

Added real car photos
TSwestlife
post Jan 30 2017, 09:25 AM

14,323 posts

Looking forward for it to be launched in bolehland.
TSwestlife
post Mar 2 2017, 10:03 AM

14,323 posts

anyone is booking one now?
IpohLad
post Mar 2 2017, 11:38 AM

Tempting...

Extremely well price. It's actually cheaper than Europe OTR price. I'm looking for GTE version if they can bring that in here will be a deal for me.

Wonder if they will introduce the R-line 4motion for RM200k
19 Degree South
post Mar 2 2017, 12:04 PM

1,690 posts

150 horses? Puff ....puff...puff!
IpohLad
post Mar 2 2017, 12:35 PM

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Mar 2 2017, 05:04 AM)
150 horses?  Puff ....puff...puff!
Puff?

It's capable to sprint.

2017 VW Tiguan 0-100kmh sprint

This post has been edited by IpohLad: Mar 2 2017, 12:49 PM
Eternalgl0ry
post Mar 2 2017, 02:07 PM

463 posts

That is provided the DSG have no problems.
TSwestlife
post Mar 2 2017, 02:21 PM

14,323 posts

QUOTE(IpohLad @ Mar 2 2017, 11:38 AM)
Tempting...

Extremely well price. It's actually cheaper than Europe OTR price. I'm looking for GTE version if they can bring that in here will be a deal for me.

Wonder if they will introduce the R-line 4motion for RM200k
yeah, i am suprised that the price is lower than the last gen. Thanks to the EEV status and CKD.

I am planning to make a booking.
jacobngen87
post Mar 2 2017, 02:35 PM

A good alternative to the CX5, Xtrail and CRV

Hope Volkswagen can price their other models more competitively too for the good of Malaysians

gahpadu
post Mar 2 2017, 02:43 PM

1,438 posts

good move by introduce wet clutch
mroys@lyn
post Mar 2 2017, 03:00 PM

1,037 posts

any review?
kop2299
post Mar 2 2017, 05:11 PM

824 posts

well priced....but i will hold the booking until launching of crv turbo in bolehland

55 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0178sec    1.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 10:06 PM