164 Pages « < 148 149 150 151 152 > » Bottom
Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> PayPal discussion thread, No PayPal fund sales allowed!

KimTaeYeon
post Jan 28 2014, 05:59 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(melz84 @ Jan 26 2014, 03:47 PM)
hmm.. your AUD most likely stuck in the account unless you withdraw them.. depends on the amount if large amount, still ok
if small, i suggest just spend it on some aussie sites.. hehe
saturda/sunday and public holidays will not be counter as working days =) thumbup.gif
Thanks smile.gif rclxms.gif
Hellcryer
post Feb 3 2014, 08:34 PM

149 posts

iwant to ask , my friend refunded me an amount of money in USD but , it not show up in the paypal ? i mean the USD (Primary) is still at $0.00 USD...
dealer.merchant
post Feb 7 2014, 11:48 AM

508 posts

QUOTE(Hellcryer @ Feb 3 2014, 08:34 PM)
iwant to ask , my friend refunded me an amount of money in USD but , it not show up in the paypal ? i mean the  USD (Primary)  is still at $0.00 USD...
give it some time, 3-5 business days
pigzz
post Feb 8 2014, 04:53 AM

29 posts

OMFG! shocking.gif Luckily I google the person email and found here. The phishing person Marcus Lim Hui.
Thanks for your guys sharing the information, or not I will get cheated by this person.
Why I doubt that? because of the Nigeria address, LOL biggrin.gif

On Sat, Feb 8, 2014 at 12:15 AM, Marcus Lim Hui <marcusimhui@gmail.com> wrote:
Hi! I'm living in the UK with my family and my mobile is +4470863729693. Your price is okay with me but please at what condition is the camera and lens? i need to know the present condition and if all the accessories are intact because i am buying them for my grandson as birthday present.

Awaits your response,
Regards

On Sat, Feb 8, 2014 at 3:43 AM, Marcus Lim Hui <marcusimhui@gmail.com> wrote:
Okay! Thanks for keeping me updated, please do understand that i really want the camera set for him before the due date of his birthday because he's working on a project right now in West africa. let me know how much fedex express would charge for shipment. His birthday is on the 21st of this month and the shipping info is

10, ajayi street, idimu ikotun
Lagos - 23401, Nigeria

Please inquire from fedex and let me know the cost of shipment so that i can send the money to you.

Waiting to read from you soon.
Regards,

This post has been edited by pigzz: Feb 8 2014, 04:54 AM
skeleton202
post Feb 10 2014, 12:41 AM

Perdana Malaysia ke-9
1,132 posts

today i tried confirm my paypal with maybank and it said :

"The Card Verification System used by PayPal is currently unavailable. Please try to add your card at a later time. We apologize for this inconvenience."

how to settle tis?
well
post Feb 12 2014, 01:12 AM

253 posts

any idea how to convert in paypal money from MYR to USD?
tq
bxrning
post Feb 16 2014, 12:21 AM

22 posts

hi..im trying to buy ps wallet usd10 using paypal..after everythg complete then it says the transfer cannot be done due to different region..but i check my acc my money already kena tolak..will i get my money back?
djq1323
post Feb 17 2014, 11:16 AM

QUOTE(skeleton202 @ Feb 10 2014, 12:41 AM)
today i tried confirm my paypal with maybank and it said :

"The Card Verification System used by PayPal is currently unavailable. Please try to add your card at a later time. We apologize for this inconvenience."

how to settle tis?
Hi. I was facing the same problem too when i tried to link my maybank debit mastercard with my paypal. turns out you need to call the Maybank 1300 88 6688 to enable the international transaction so that the paypal can be link with your card.
skeleton202
post Feb 17 2014, 11:45 AM

Perdana Malaysia ke-9
1,132 posts

QUOTE(djq1323 @ Feb 17 2014, 11:16 AM)
Hi. I was facing the same problem too when i tried to link my maybank debit mastercard with my paypal. turns out you need to call the Maybank 1300 88 6688 to enable the international transaction so that the paypal can be link with your card.
called but they said it's paypal problem...

do i can make buy things if not verify this?
sno0py
post Feb 23 2014, 03:22 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(pigzz @ Feb 8 2014, 04:53 AM)
OMFG!  shocking.gif  Luckily I google the person email and found here. The phishing person Marcus Lim Hui.
Thanks for your guys sharing the information, or not I will get cheated by this person.
Why I doubt that? because of the Nigeria address, LOL  biggrin.gif
Oh gosh. Me too.

Be careful guys! I also received exact message from this guy not long ago. shakehead.gif

*NaRaYa*
post Mar 7 2014, 11:56 AM

130 posts

Keep getting this error message.

We were not able to process your paypal payment.

Tell me what to do.. I wanted to buy something from eBay sad.gif
Azurika
post Mar 10 2014, 04:29 PM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

Any Sifu can let me know, if A in Malaysia wants to transfer to B in Indonesia, both with paypal account, what are the charges on both ends ? Is it 4.4% each side ? Also, Im sure MY or Rupiah is not standard currency, means we are dealing in USD right ? Will it be a direct conversion ? Or we are also charged a certain amount of conversion ?
SyathibiyMegat
post Mar 16 2014, 03:36 PM

Linguistics
2,634 posts

Guys, is there any exchange rate if one transfers from her US acc to another person's US acc? If MY-US, there's this almost RM50 charge. How abt US-US?
melz84
post Mar 16 2014, 04:13 PM

1,603 posts

QUOTE(well @ Feb 12 2014, 01:12 AM)
any idea how to convert in paypal money from MYR to USD?
tq
unfortunatel, you can't do that internally..

QUOTE(sno0py @ Feb 23 2014, 03:22 PM)
Oh gosh. Me too.

Be careful guys! I also received exact message from this guy not long ago.  shakehead.gif

haha.. be careful of that pauline siu jie =P

QUOTE(*NaRaYa* @ Mar 7 2014, 11:56 AM)
Keep getting this error message.

We were not able to process your paypal payment.

Tell me what to do.. I wanted to buy something from eBay sad.gif
what card did you use on your paypal?

QUOTE(Azurika @ Mar 10 2014, 04:29 PM)
Any Sifu can let me know, if A in Malaysia wants to transfer to B in Indonesia, both with paypal account, what are the charges on both ends ? Is it 4.4% each side ? Also, Im sure MY or Rupiah is not standard currency, means we are dealing in USD right ? Will it be a direct conversion ? Or we are also charged a certain amount of conversion ?
not really... it depends what currency the receiver is asking for and in what currency you are sending..
you will not be charged by paypal, except for forex conversion.. recipient gets charged for receiving money..
i can help you calc the amount that the recipient get charged and net amount received.. if u want

QUOTE(SyathibiyMegat @ Mar 16 2014, 03:36 PM)
Guys, is there any exchange rate if one transfers from her US acc to another person's US acc? If MY-US, there's this almost RM50 charge. How abt US-US?
Us to US is based on the USD recipient fee..

RM50 is really big amount.. i guess you're sending a large amount to get that figure.. =P

SyathibiyMegat
post Mar 16 2014, 04:36 PM

Linguistics
2,634 posts

QUOTE(melz84 @ Mar 16 2014, 04:13 PM)
Us to US is based on the USD recipient fee..

RM50 is really big amount.. i guess you're sending a large amount to get that figure.. =P
Recipient fee or amount that recipient received? I sent $385 to her, I was charged almost RM50. She sent $330 to another acc, US-US, how much was she charged?
Azurika
post Mar 16 2014, 06:39 PM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

QUOTE(melz84 @ Mar 16 2014, 04:13 PM)
not really... it depends what currency the receiver is asking for and in what currency you are sending..
you will not be charged by paypal, except for forex conversion..  recipient gets charged for receiving money..
i can help you calc the amount that the recipient get charged and net amount received.. if u want
So it means the sender has no charges, only from the receiver ?
That would be great. Im required to transfer RM500 to an Indonesian student on a monthly basis. Sometimes more sometimes less, but lets use RM500 as a standard figure.
melz84
post Mar 16 2014, 06:58 PM

1,603 posts

QUOTE(SyathibiyMegat @ Mar 16 2014, 04:36 PM)
Recipient fee or amount that recipient received? I sent $385 to her, I was charged almost RM50. She sent $330 to another acc, US-US, how much was she charged?
ahh... now i understand..
haha

okay this is how we calc..

You sent USD385 ?

Paypal fees is 2.9% + USD30 cents

fees would be 386 x 2.9% USD11.17 + 0.30 = USD11.47 (this is chargeable to her, not the sender. no idea why you got charged instead)

recipient will receive USD373.53

for USD330 from US - US .. same calc applies. the otehr account would get USD320.13

melz84
post Mar 16 2014, 07:08 PM

1,603 posts

QUOTE(Azurika @ Mar 16 2014, 06:39 PM)
So it means the sender has no charges, only from the receiver ?
That would be great. Im required to transfer RM500 to an Indonesian student on a monthly basis. Sometimes more sometimes less, but lets use RM500 as a standard figure.
hmmm.. sorry.. on second thought.. i just remembered something
i received money from an indonesian some time ago..
the currency used was USD.

paypal doesn't support IDR at the moment.
so yeah.. the currency would be in USD instead.. to be frank.. not really worth using paypal in this case..

transaction gonna be like MYR > USD - USD > IDR .. usually withdrawing from paypal will be charged some fees as well aside from receiving money from you
TheWandererX
post Mar 16 2014, 07:10 PM

1,862 posts

Guys, recently I verified my CC in Paypal and they did the pre-charge thing, and now I have this in my account:

I recently made a purchase but the money wasn't deducted from this amount, instead it took money from my CC.

How to use this RM10? Or credit back into my CC?
melz84
post Mar 16 2014, 07:14 PM

1,603 posts

QUOTE(TheWandererX @ Mar 16 2014, 07:10 PM)
Guys, recently I verified my CC in Paypal and they did the pre-charge thing, and now I have this in my account:

I recently made a purchase but the money wasn't deducted from this amount, instead it took money from my CC.

How to use this RM10? Or credit back into my CC?
when you make a purchase.. was it in other currency than MYR ? If yes, then paypal will not use that balance...
It will NOT be refunded.. it stays in the account until you use it.

If i were you, i would make use of that MYR10 + extra from your debit/credit card to buy movie tickets hehe =)

i've been doing that every time i receive small amount of money in MYR

164 Pages « < 148 149 150 151 152 > » Top

0.0237sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:46 PM