164 Pages « < 147 148 149 150 151 > » Bottom
Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> PayPal discussion thread, No PayPal fund sales allowed!

melz84
post Jan 11 2014, 03:55 PM

1,603 posts

QUOTE(Hellcryer @ Jan 11 2014, 03:39 PM)
hello ,
i want askwhy i cant send payment to others ? i mean send payment to my friends , i got an error message , it said We're sorry, but we can't send your payment right now.
what happen ? anyone can tell how to solve this?
hmm.. there's few things that you might wanna check..

1. is your account verified ?
2. what is your sending limit ? if there is..
3. registered country ? e.g registered account under Malaysia but sending from Timbuktu.. ISP blocked? maybe?
4. the person you are sending to ? maybe he/she not verified or country listed as high fraud or suspicious.
5. where you funds are originated from.

there's a lot of factor for that error..
Hellcryer
post Jan 11 2014, 08:23 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(melz84 @ Jan 11 2014, 03:55 PM)
hmm.. there's few things that you might wanna check..

1. is your account verified ?
2. what is your sending limit ? if there is..
3. registered country ?  e.g registered account under Malaysia but sending from Timbuktu.. ISP blocked? maybe?
4. the person you are sending to ?  maybe he/she not verified or country listed as high fraud or suspicious.
5. where you funds are originated from.

there's a lot of factor for that error..
1. yes my account is verified , its on the status
2. limit ? hmm how can i check it , btw i just only use around 100usd in paypal so far
3. ohh i'm not sure about country

hmm, i can buy items from ebay using paypal, but i cant send payment to others by using send payment at the web,
well its kinda weird , i already contact their help center , but still no respond from them....
melz84
post Jan 12 2014, 06:39 PM

1,603 posts

QUOTE(Hellcryer @ Jan 11 2014, 08:23 PM)
1. yes my account is verified , its on the status
2. limit ? hmm how can i check it , btw i just only use around 100usd in paypal so far
3. ohh i'm not sure about country

hmm, i can buy items from ebay using paypal, but i cant send payment to others by using send payment at the web,
well its kinda weird , i already contact their help center , but still no respond from them....

hmm.. if you have contacted paypal, i think you might have to wait a while.
i've got a friend working in paypal, after listening to their work process... it's gonna be ages before you get a reply.
orionpax2012
post Jan 14 2014, 07:45 AM

Marcus Lim Hui
Jan 7 (7 days ago)

to me
Hi! Sorry for the late response because I had already left the computer by the time you sent the message, i log on this morning and got your message. I have sent the money to you, i checked with pay-pal converter and added 146pounds to cover shipping cost. please let me know as soon as you receive confirmation from pay-pal and also let me know what time you want to ship the parcel to him.

His shipping info again is:

George Lim
14, okesalu street, ikotun egbe
Lagos - 23401, Nigeria
His contact number: 08089364076

Thanks in advance,
Regards,

its the same person rite...
dealer.merchant
post Jan 20 2014, 04:32 AM

508 posts

QUOTE(orionpax2012 @ Jan 14 2014, 07:45 AM)
Marcus Lim Hui
Jan 7 (7 days ago)

to me
Hi! Sorry for the late response because I had already left the computer by the time you sent the message, i log on this morning and got your message. I have sent the money to you, i checked with pay-pal converter and added 146pounds to cover shipping cost. please let me know as soon as you receive confirmation from pay-pal and also let me know what time you want to ship the parcel to him.

His shipping info again is:

George Lim
14, okesalu street, ikotun egbe
Lagos - 23401, Nigeria
His contact number: 08089364076

Thanks in advance,
Regards,

its the same person rite...
Haha, do not ever ship out the item before you receive the funds.

Note: The scammer will send you a fake e-mail saying that the funds is ready to be credited into your PayPal account and your next step is to ship the item out in order to access the funds.

How PayPal works as a seller:

Buyer pays> PayPal holds the buyer's funds untill seller ships out the item> item has to reach buyer in order for the funds to be released (21 days maximum)

OKLY
post Jan 21 2014, 10:05 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

Hi guys, I would like to send a payment to US company via PayPal. The PayPal surcharge fees to send payment to US will be minimal if I use a bank account right? If I'm not mistaken credit card will be like an additional 4%?
melz84
post Jan 21 2014, 10:10 AM

1,603 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Jan 21 2014, 10:05 AM)
Hi guys, I would like to send a payment to US company via PayPal. The PayPal surcharge fees to send payment to US will be minimal if I use a bank account right? If I'm not mistaken credit card will be like an additional 4%?
hmmm not too sure about that..
if you mean the surcharge for currency conversion.. i'm getting like around 1% from publicbank debit card.
unsure about bank charges.
OKLY
post Jan 21 2014, 10:13 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(melz84 @ Jan 21 2014, 10:10 AM)
hmmm not too sure about that..
if you mean the surcharge for currency conversion.. i'm getting like around 1% from publicbank debit card.
unsure about bank charges.
Yea this is what I'm unsure of as well, I know there will be a currency conversion charge but what about any other transaction fees? Or the receiver will bare all the charges? hmm.gif
evitaina
post Jan 21 2014, 07:30 PM

same email i got meh!!
melz84
post Jan 21 2014, 07:40 PM

1,603 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Jan 21 2014, 10:13 AM)
Yea this is what I'm unsure of as well, I know there will be a currency conversion charge but what about any other transaction fees? Or the receiver will bare all the charges? hmm.gif
receiver bear the charges for receiving money.. but sender charges is usually the bank conversion rate
diff banks have different charges if not mistaken
ice_man
post Jan 22 2014, 02:58 PM

So just to check, did anybody every manage to secure a deal with this Marcus Lim Hui Person?
Curiga
post Jan 22 2014, 03:20 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(ice_man @ Jan 22 2014, 02:58 PM)
So just to check, did anybody every manage to secure a deal with this Marcus Lim Hui Person?
No it is a scam, just delete that email.
ice_man
post Jan 22 2014, 04:23 PM

QUOTE(Curiga @ Jan 22 2014, 03:20 PM)
No it is a scam, just delete that email.
Cool! Thanks!:)
dealer.merchant
post Jan 23 2014, 09:11 AM

508 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Jan 21 2014, 10:13 AM)
You're the buyer am I right (purchase payment?/personal payment?), if its a purchase payment then no fee.

because seller will bear the fees. Just the conversion part you will lose a couple bucks.

This post has been edited by dealer.merchant: Jan 23 2014, 09:12 AM
OKLY
post Jan 23 2014, 09:58 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(dealer.merchant @ Jan 23 2014, 09:11 AM)
You're the buyer am I right (purchase payment?/personal payment?), if its a purchase payment then no fee.

because seller will bear the fees. Just the conversion part you will lose a couple bucks.
Yup I'm the buyer, just did the payment today. Only conversion rate/fee applied. biggrin.gif
kucingfight
post Jan 24 2014, 01:05 PM

5,784 posts

Say i've got a payment in AUD. (my PP account is in Malaysia).

do i get billed for double forex charged from AUD->USD-> MYR? or straight from AUD-> MYR.

dealer.merchant
post Jan 26 2014, 04:05 AM

508 posts

QUOTE(kucingfight @ Jan 24 2014, 01:05 PM)

do i get billed for double forex charged from AUD->USD-> MYR? or straight from AUD-> MYR.

No, only once. But its gonna cost because the conversion rate is not that ideal in PayPal.

Maybe you can spend that AUD at some Australian website in that case. thumbup.gif
KimTaeYeon
post Jan 26 2014, 04:09 AM

37 posts

hmm on the 21st i withdraw money from paypal to my cimb debit. It said 2-3 working days (which mean 25th jan) i will get my fund. But till now money havent received. any idea? Thanks smile.gif
Gerrard92
post Jan 26 2014, 03:32 PM

u should receive the money by Friday if u withdraw on 21st..
or maybe tomorrow u get it..

melz84
post Jan 26 2014, 03:47 PM

1,603 posts

QUOTE(kucingfight @ Jan 24 2014, 01:05 PM)

hmm.. your AUD most likely stuck in the account unless you withdraw them.. depends on the amount if large amount, still ok
if small, i suggest just spend it on some aussie sites.. hehe

QUOTE(KimTaeYeon @ Jan 26 2014, 04:09 AM)
hmm on the 21st i withdraw money from paypal to my cimb debit. It said 2-3 working days (which mean 25th jan) i will get my fund. But till now money havent received. any idea? Thanks smile.gif
saturda/sunday and public holidays will not be counter as working days =) thumbup.gif

164 Pages « < 147 148 149 150 151 > » Top

0.0204sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:21 PM