164 Pages « < 133 134 135 136 137 > » Bottom
Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> PayPal discussion thread, No PayPal fund sales allowed!

iampokemon
post Jan 16 2013, 05:56 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(rikimtasu @ Jan 15 2013, 12:37 PM)
I tried to pay with paypal with my debit card on standard chartered,it does pass throught and payed,but why paypal tell me that my recent transaction have been declined?
The person doesn't shipped to your address and may have decline the payment..
rikimtasu
post Jan 16 2013, 08:08 PM

Tired...
760 posts

QUOTE(iampokemon @ Jan 16 2013, 05:56 PM)
The person doesn't shipped to your address and may have decline the payment..
well,the thing is,the person doesn't even need to ship to me since it is a digital game code,i can just get it from e-mail!
well,it only bother me a bit thought.
nickcct
post Jan 18 2013, 11:24 AM

Une Vie Fantastique
2,847 posts

I notice that paypal rate is higher than market rate exchange currency. Now USD market rate around 3.0*, but paypal rate still 3.19.
tytung
post Jan 18 2013, 01:00 PM

109 posts

In Malaysia, which bank's debit card can be accepted by Paypal and can WITHDRAW money from Paypal?
It seems only RHB, Maybank and Public Bank?
How come no one is doing any research and make a list to save us all some trouble??

This post has been edited by tytung: Jan 18 2013, 01:01 PM
yeakyau
post Jan 18 2013, 01:24 PM

215 posts

0 doh.gif

This post has been edited by yeakyau: Jan 18 2013, 01:24 PM
iampokemon
post Jan 19 2013, 01:57 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(tytung @ Jan 18 2013, 01:00 PM)
In Malaysia, which bank's debit card can be accepted by Paypal and can WITHDRAW money from Paypal?
It seems only RHB, Maybank and Public Bank?
How come no one is doing any research and make a list to save us all some trouble??
Most debit card issued by bank can be accepted, an exception for CIMB and those company issued cards such as Aeon, Airasia, etc.

Withdrawing funds can be done without a debit card, as the funds will be transferred to your savings account. So any bank with a savings account that matches with your Paypal registered name would do.
DotaGamer
post Jan 26 2013, 04:07 PM

383 posts

I made a paypal account with email verified only,
Some one send me the payments as gift in USD ($1.70 only),
but i couldn't find it in my paypal account,
why?
iampokemon
post Jan 26 2013, 04:44 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(DotaGamer @ Jan 26 2013, 04:07 PM)
I made a paypal account with email verified only,
Some one send me the payments as gift in USD ($1.70 only),
but i couldn't find it in my paypal account,
why?
Maybe he send to wrong email or u get cheated d smile.gif
DotaGamer
post Jan 27 2013, 02:29 AM

383 posts

QUOTE(iampokemon @ Jan 26 2013, 04:44 PM)
Maybe he send to wrong email or u get cheated d smile.gif
he give back me the items after i tell him my problem at paypal. so nice ya brows.gif
i checked my email and there wrote he sent to me,
and the i refresh my paypal, there have a gift received and i press the Accept button
i received it laugh.gif

problem solved~

thanks for your reply although it doesn't help me tongue.gif
rubystone
post Jan 28 2013, 11:24 AM

Hello guys,

I'm actually new here and I would just like to inquire if you can convert USD funds in Paypal to MYR? Is this possible? Any kind of answer would be much appreciated. Thank you.
rurushu
post Jan 30 2013, 10:56 AM

2,021 posts

hi everyone, got a question that puzzled me @.@

yesterday i made my first online transaction via paypal malaysia and i cant seem to find the option to send personal payment as gift. I googled on how to send gift and even watched youtube vids on how to send.
I went to "send payment", then choose "personal payment", but inside it only got 4 options, "shared payment", "payment owed", "others" and one more which i forgotten, but definitely no "gift" like the ones that i saw.... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
why is it like this? is there any options that i need to change to be able to pay in gift?? icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
iampokemon
post Jan 30 2013, 07:27 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Jan 30 2013, 10:56 AM)
hi everyone, got a question that puzzled me @.@

yesterday i made my first online transaction via paypal malaysia and i cant seem to find the option to send personal payment as gift. I googled on how to send gift and even watched youtube vids on how to send.
I went to "send payment", then choose "personal payment", but inside it only got 4 options, "shared payment", "payment owed", "others" and one more which i forgotten, but definitely no "gift" like the ones that i saw....  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
why is it like this? is there any options that i need to change to be able to pay in gift??  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
No gift option anymore already.. u can use payment owed would do..
rurushu
post Jan 30 2013, 08:14 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(iampokemon @ Jan 30 2013, 07:27 PM)
No gift option anymore already.. u can use payment owed would do..
Oooo.... i see.... no wonder.... >.<

Then can i ask one more question?

I read that (from this thread) that CIMB debit card is not recognized by paypal malaysia, is it true? shocking.gif
iampokemon
post Jan 31 2013, 04:53 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Jan 30 2013, 08:14 PM)
Oooo.... i see.... no wonder.... >.<

Then can i ask one more question?

I read that (from this thread) that CIMB debit card is not recognized by paypal malaysia, is it true?  shocking.gif
I think so.. I tried before also can't link to it.
rurushu
post Jan 31 2013, 09:00 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(iampokemon @ Jan 31 2013, 04:53 PM)
I think so.. I tried before also can't link to it.
yea, i purposely changed my CIMB ATM card to debit card, only to find myself unable to add it in paypal.... saying that it cannot verify this debit card etc.... and i did go and check everything from the billing address to the activation and spending limit and so on.... but to no avail....
then i read this thread yesterday only to find out that CIMB debit card is not recognized by paypal malaysia... doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
yeohsheng
post Feb 4 2013, 03:57 PM

234 posts

here is my case, i used my public bank debit card for the verify the paypal account. the 4 digit code and -RM10 things. but the things is i dont have online account for that debit card. so what i can do to check the 4 digit code?
iampokemon
post Feb 4 2013, 06:12 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(yeohsheng @ Feb 4 2013, 03:57 PM)
here is my case, i used my public bank debit card for the verify the paypal account. the 4 digit code and -RM10 things. but the things is i dont have online account for that debit card. so what i can do to check the 4 digit code?
Have to go to the bank and request the statement..
ejelly183
post Feb 8 2013, 01:24 AM

65 posts

i currently trying to buy playstation card on us account using paypal..
and when i purchased it, the transaction is cancel and when i clicked on the detail this is what they say..

Note: Payments can't be made in Malaysian Ringgit unless the seller and buyer are both located in Malaysia - you'll need to use a different currency with one of your other available payment methods for this transaction.

i dont get it at all..
iampokemon
post Feb 8 2013, 10:43 AM

391 posts

QUOTE(ejelly183 @ Feb 8 2013, 01:24 AM)
i currently trying to buy playstation card on us account  using paypal..
and when i purchased it, the transaction is cancel and when i clicked on the detail this is what they say..
Note: Payments can't be made in Malaysian Ringgit unless the seller and buyer are both located in Malaysia - you'll need to use a different currency with one of your other available payment methods for this transaction.

i dont get it at all..
means your paypal is in MYR balance. U need to use USD to purchase instead of MYR
ejelly183
post Feb 14 2013, 07:21 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(iampokemon @ Feb 8 2013, 10:43 AM)
means your paypal is in MYR balance. U need to use USD to purchase instead of MYR
so how do i change the currency?do i need to go to the bank and change the currency?

164 Pages « < 133 134 135 136 137 > » Top

0.0424sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:45 AM