84 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Bottom

Sony Sony Xperia XZ -- Discussion, The Best Camera Technology on Smartphone

xcyber_knightx
post Oct 16 2016, 11:30 AM

15 posts

interested manual camera does it have feature like huawei p9?
ckchan
post Oct 16 2016, 12:12 PM

3,026 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Oct 16 2016, 09:59 AM)
any recommendation theme that can change home button with Xperia logo?
used to have it in rooted Xperia Z2
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...shmallow.X.blue

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?....Marshmallow.xz
ckchan
post Oct 16 2016, 12:20 PM

3,026 posts

For me personally, it's not so much as to which speaker is louder.

In my previous z1 which has a bottom speaker. Whenever I am watching video in landscape mode, the speaker will be firing to my right, which at night towards my wife and she'll always complain why I put the volume so loud. I end up having to cup my hand around the speaker to direct the sound to me. If I am watching a 10min video, I can't move my hand at all cos dking so I may not hear the sound clearly...

So to me having a front facing speaker is always better than a louder back/bottom facing speaker
remix2040
post Oct 16 2016, 12:26 PM

Ma! Get the camera!
4,423 posts

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Oct 16 2016, 11:19 AM)
Buy now, regret later...  brows.gif  brows.gif
Hahaa eventually la. Not now. Just got my third S7 edge and then it's home button died so I have to keep the phone at SC to get it fixed. Worst thing is that it takes 3 weeks. lol
squall_kay
post Oct 16 2016, 12:45 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(ckchan @ Oct 16 2016, 12:12 PM)
thanks man!
thumbup.gif

Current setup

This post has been edited by squall_kay: Oct 16 2016, 01:04 PM
raymondtong94
post Oct 16 2016, 01:08 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(xcyber_knightx @ Oct 16 2016, 11:30 AM)
interested manual camera does it have feature like huawei p9?
It won't be like Huawei P9 but it does have crucial manual settings like shutter speed and manual focus.
yuhhaur
post Oct 16 2016, 01:29 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

Mine:

xcyber_knightx
post Oct 16 2016, 01:59 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Oct 16 2016, 01:08 PM)
It won't be like Huawei P9 but it does have crucial manual settings like shutter speed and manual focus.
too bad sony does add camera feature like p9 it can be selling point hmm.gif maybe need xz2 to complete sony experiment to perfection rclxm9.gif
pendekar7
post Oct 16 2016, 02:10 PM

Phoenix bangkit dari abu
1,511 posts

any good tempered front normal back sp?

or anyone using clear coat (avail yet?) ?

thin case with strap hole?
qayzim14
post Oct 16 2016, 02:53 PM

750 posts

My personal review of the XZ

Design superb, nice build, alkeleido and stuff, well its sony, never disappoint in term of the design.

Performance is among the fastest android i used, probably on par with op3. its really fast, and i have zero complain on this aspect.

Fingerprint is fast, but this is the first sony i used after z2 2 years ago but this model implemented side fingerprint sensor, a bit awkward at first but i do get used to it as i get used to back fingerprint sensor.

Battery is superb, please do note that i havent used this phone connected to wifi as i using data only and make it as a hotspot also. yesterday im able to get 4 hours 55 minutes sot and that using data only which is for me a very good battery life.

Camera is a bit so so side, in term of the quality, not on the level of iphone 7 plus or s7 edge, but it is still looks nice and usable. Camera software have improve a lot, it is faster than the last z2 i used which is no surprise btw, it is quite slow if you comparing with iphones, but i would say XZ camera software has a tolerable-speed in term of the camera software. And probably one of the most underrated features in XZ is, how good is its front camera, i would say a very good one, nice colour, and white balance on par with OIS equipped HTC 10.

Video recording is very good, it have EIS, although i am not a frequent video shooter using smartphone, it is nice to have it.

Display is nice, but only 1080p, but cmon sony, other android flagships which falls in same price category are implementing qhd display meh, why u opt for 1080p?? Probably one of the most hated features or lack there of in XZ. If i want to spend this amount of money on a flagship android, which already have an oceans of choice that have better display, i would go to the likes of HTC 10 or S7Edge.

plus point, it software have a stockish android, which is nice, but i am really afraid of android OEM keep going to stock android, it will be a boring android world lah. Op3 have already kinda stock, HTC 10 follow now, and now Sony. I dont know what do you guys think about this but for me not nice la.

My conclusion is, only a true Sony fans would buy this phone. There is other options such as S7 edge that is very tough to beat in and it also cheap nowadays, same with HTC 10 that equip better earphone experience than Sony’s. I would give XZ and 8 out of 10.

Links below on how the camera performance, uploaded to google photos with full resolution.
https://goo.gl/photos/kD8yCPbbd4EEax5N8
yuhhaur
post Oct 16 2016, 04:56 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(pendekar7 @ Oct 16 2016, 02:10 PM)
any good tempered front normal back sp?

or anyone using clear coat (avail yet?) ?

thin case with strap hole?
we have now a couples of things going on right now.

First I contacted the clearcoat Mobile Outfitter Sunway Pyramid via FB and they said it is not available yet but they are working on it.

Next is we can check with INGfusion (the local guy for IMOS SP. the sample videos is a few pages back.
Michael_Lee
post Oct 16 2016, 05:22 PM

638 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Oct 16 2016, 04:56 PM)

First I contacted the clearcoat Mobile Outfitter Sunway Pyramid via FB and they said it is not available yet but they are working on it.

Next is we can check with INGfusion (the local guy for IMOS SP. the sample videos is a few pages back.
Meanwhile I'm asking my friend at Taiwan can help me buy sp or not... because he will be back to Malaysia at 21/10...he can buy the imos front and back both for RM160 only, shipping and tax are skipped brows.gif still waiting his answer tho.
ckchan
post Oct 16 2016, 06:35 PM

3,026 posts

Wanted to get my dad a xz at the curve. Mana tau all sold out! Xz very laku ke?
Ahwei81
post Oct 16 2016, 06:36 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(Michael_Lee @ Oct 16 2016, 05:22 PM)
Meanwhile I'm asking my friend at Taiwan can help me buy sp or not... because he will be back to Malaysia at 21/10...he can buy the imos front and back both for RM160 only, shipping and tax are skipped  brows.gif  still waiting his answer tho.
Ingfusion oso quoting 160 for frontn back, free shipping as well.. Hehe
Michael_Lee
post Oct 16 2016, 07:02 PM

638 posts

QUOTE(ckchan @ Oct 16 2016, 06:35 PM)
Melaka not very laku , want come? tongue.gif

QUOTE(Ahwei81 @ Oct 16 2016, 06:36 PM)
Ingfusion oso quoting 160 for frontn back,  free shipping as well.. Hehe
Thats good thing... but i wanna get it as soon as possible since im going on vacation soon laugh.gif
INGfusion
post Oct 16 2016, 07:25 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,523 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Oct 16 2016, 04:56 PM)

Imos for Xperia XZ coming soon
yuhhaur
post Oct 16 2016, 07:29 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

Tangok macam manyak laku ni biggrin.gif thumbup.gif
raymondtong94
post Oct 16 2016, 08:43 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

I still have. brows.gif
But blue is at critical level now.
ckchan
post Oct 16 2016, 08:52 PM

3,026 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Oct 16 2016, 08:43 PM)
I still have. brows.gif
But blue is at critical level now.
Very difficult to get him go farther place... His normal shopping place in around 1U nia...
yuhhaur
post Oct 16 2016, 08:54 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(ckchan @ Oct 16 2016, 08:52 PM)
Very difficult to get him go farther place... His normal shopping place in around 1U nia...
Give yours to him, then you can go further and buy icon_idea.gif

84 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Top

0.0194sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:13 PM