119 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

Venturing into Agriculture & Aquaculture, Co-Ordination & Implementation is KEY

teteret
post Oct 28 2011, 04:14 PM

27 posts

Yo mr farmer, im dont know for sure but all have similar value considring they are plantation. Let me know your progress
MrFarmer
post Oct 30 2011, 01:52 PM

478 posts

Gaharu / Agarwood.
Read this article, just to share,
[URL=http://www.squidoo.com/agarwood]Production and marketing of cultivated agarwood
I guess locally this Gaharu Technologies Malaysia is doing well. It's located in Gopeng, Perak.
http://www.gaharu.com.my/index.html
Checked on my 30 odd Gaharus, couple died due to dehydration. Shall plant up the rest soon. Contacted Gaharu Technologies Malaysia as I read from their interview, Gaharu is not supposed to be planted with rubber / oil palm & other trees, I wonder why.

SUSMaterazzi
post Oct 30 2011, 06:28 PM

1,569 posts

hi wanna ask, how about rubber plantation. It seems rubber will have bigger ROI than palm oil?
teteret
post Oct 31 2011, 10:51 AM

27 posts

becasue apparently gaharu doesnt do well with fertiliziers!

TSParaOpticaL
post Oct 31 2011, 11:00 AM

Planter - Durian, Jackfruit, Papaya
2,348 posts

Hello People,

we are proud to inform that a bunch of us (you guys know who you are) had just finished publishing an Agri & Aqua Culturing Newsletter.

its available for download for FREE

Download Our Newsletter Here !!!

We hope this will be the First Issue of Many More to Come biggrin.gif

Cheers and Download away.

ParaOptical aka Johnny
MrFarmer
post Oct 31 2011, 02:02 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(teteret @ Oct 31 2011, 10:51 AM)
becasue apparently gaharu doesnt do well with fertiliziers!
Ooophs, I just put some fertilizer (immature rubber 15, 15, 16 + 4 Mgo) on the 30 odds Gaharu doh.gif
Any tips on how to care for the trees?
MrFarmer
post Oct 31 2011, 02:12 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(Materazzi @ Oct 30 2011, 06:28 PM)
hi wanna ask, how about rubber plantation. It seems rubber will have bigger ROI than palm oil?
I guess there are more factors to consider, rather than ROI.
Just like choosing a wife, beautiful or not? Big or small drool.gif
Would suggest you look at
1 Land size
2 Soil type
3 Accessibility
4 Collection center
5 Expertise / experience
6 Targeted harvest time
7 Investment budget
8 Helpers
etc.....
Agriculture is a mid to long term investment.

MrFarmer
post Oct 31 2011, 02:16 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(ParaOpticaL @ Oct 31 2011, 11:00 AM)
Hello People,

we are proud to inform that a bunch of us (you guys know who you are) had just finished publishing an Agri & Aqua Culturing Newsletter.

its available for download for FREE

Download Our Newsletter Here !!!

We hope this will be the First Issue of Many More to Come biggrin.gif

Cheers and Download away.

ParaOptical aka Johnny
rclxms.gif Great publication. Kindly give support.
MrFarmer
post Oct 31 2011, 02:20 PM

478 posts

Having a problem with just one of my Lady's Finger. Trying to find out what's wrong.
Some sort of bark disease?
Michael J.
post Nov 1 2011, 12:15 PM

596 posts

Mr Farmer:

Haaa... It's a dilemma.

This is an effect of high fertility in the soil. There's a lot of nutrients, a lot of water, but the plant outer layer just can't cope with the rapid growth of the inner cells, which results in "bursting", aka split stem. You know in expecting women, they get stretch marks as the pregnancy progresses right? Something like that.
TSParaOpticaL
post Nov 1 2011, 05:19 PM

2,348 posts

wow...that a wonderful thing to have. High Fertility meaning can reduce nutrient giving for some time
MrFarmer
post Nov 1 2011, 07:26 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(Michael J. @ Nov 1 2011, 12:15 PM)
Mr Farmer:

Haaa... It's a dilemma.

This is an effect of high fertility in the soil. There's a lot of nutrients, a lot of water, but the plant outer layer just can't cope with the rapid growth of the inner cells, which results in "bursting", aka split stem. You know in expecting women, they get stretch marks as the pregnancy progresses right? Something like that.
blush.gif Must be me, always thinking of of malnutrition. Actually my helpers had fertilized it with fruiting fertilizer. I requested them to spray foliar fruit enhancer. Then got some trees I curi curi put chicken dung. biggrin.gif Too enthusiastic, and got carried away.

Maybe we can call this the "Malnutrition syndrome" biggrin.gif
TSParaOpticaL
post Nov 1 2011, 10:54 PM

2,348 posts

its normal bro, sometimes i also keep asking my people got put fertilizer & enough or not ?

haha like in panic mode. need some schedule of sort
stupidbump
post Nov 2 2011, 01:13 PM

ẴẸǬÜITẴŞ
952 posts

Anyone here in the commercial broiler industry?

Mind to share how to dispose closed house broiler manure, which is mixed with wood shavings? Or any other suggestions to recycle it with proven feasibility and demands?

My farm is producing 30tonnes per cycle of this, and am facing some shortage in demand of it.

Previously, oil palm estate owners take it from us, but it was understood that they don't need it so often?
Michael J.
post Nov 2 2011, 02:20 PM

596 posts

Hi Bump:

Maybe it could be useful if you first stated where your broiler farm is located, so at least we would have some general sense of direction.
stupidbump
post Nov 2 2011, 04:50 PM

ẴẸǬÜITẴŞ
952 posts

QUOTE(Michael J. @ Nov 2 2011, 02:20 PM)
Hi Bump:

Maybe it could be useful if you first stated where your broiler farm is located, so at least we would have some general sense of direction.
In Kapar Klang.
MrFarmer
post Nov 6 2011, 06:41 PM

478 posts

Moringa
Got an email about Moringa
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Moringa
Some claims that it's a miracle tree.
In India & Africa, there are plantation just for Moringa, like our rubber /oil palm plantation.

Just to share.

kianwei8
post Nov 8 2011, 01:00 AM

163 posts

QUOTE(Michael J. @ Sep 12 2011, 09:12 AM)
kianwei:

Maybe you could list some of the symptoms?

I'd also look at the soil moisture. Palms look dehydrated. Can't determine properly from photos, but seems like some palms have quite a lot of rolled-leaves symptoms. This could be due to boron deficiency, or it could just be due to soil compactness and water table issue. Found any "blind-tips" on the young leaves? Or "crinkled-leaves" that look like zig-zag shapes?

Can't see the older leaves properly, however does seem to have some chlorosis, so Magnesium deficiency could be present. I would be a little hessitant to say the same about zinc deficiency; no harm adding a little zinc now and then though. Would help palms grow better, and produce better bunches. Copper deficiency is also a question mark, so I would like to know if the palms were already characteristically limpy like in the picture, or was this a more recent development. Copper deficiency could also somewhat explain the rolled-leaves I see in some pictures.

Overall, I believe you're on the right track in your recommendation lar. Place looks very familiar. Which part of Hutan Melintang is this? Towards the river end?
Sorry for late Reply M.J

ya, the plant show multi- Symptoms of mineral Deficiency, Owner have put fertilizer low in K previously. Place near to Sg. Tiang, beside hv a river end to Sea
palm was show the character about 6mth ,some even longer. will arrange another site visit soon for follow up
Michael J.
post Nov 8 2011, 08:31 AM

596 posts

Sg Tiang area ah? Ah... Then add one more: Salt water intrusion. The CEC of the soil is likely to be messed up, that's why so many symptoms associated with mineral deficiency. If you have the opportunity, go to NALFIN near hutan melintang-bagan datoh there, and look for Rajendran, the plant breeder/agronomist there. Talk to him about this issue. They had some problems with saltwater intrusion from the Bernam River, and large tracks of palm plantings had been affected. I believe they've somewhat rectified the problem now.
TSParaOpticaL
post Nov 8 2011, 07:44 PM

2,348 posts

These few days had been in my sifu's farm in Raub.

a) Something i learned, If You Are Able To Have Similar Quantity Output With Less Trees Why Be Kiasu and OverCrowd your farm.

b) Pruning is one of the essential things in Farm Care. biggrin.gif

Mr Farmer : when are you coming back to KL ? Yum Cha

119 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:50 AM