Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

119 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Bottom

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

Venturing into Agriculture & Aquaculture, Co-Ordination & Implementation is KEY

views

xeroxphan
post Feb 22 2015, 12:54 AM

Getting Started
104 posts

QUOTE(H3lpM3 @ Feb 22 2015, 12:11 AM)
very nice!

thats a large farm

a few questions hope you dont mind:
is this the first batch?
how long have you been in this industry?
who to and how do you sell them?
profitable so far?

thanks
Yes this is my first batch. I'm new to chili planting but not agriculture. I took agronomy in college. So far we do have a couple of suppliers we can sell to, a local guy and also to Selayang. Fingers cross, this is our biggest planting yet, with the current price, we expect to be profitable, given that we meet our production of at least 2kg per plant.
H3lpM3
post Feb 22 2015, 11:32 AM

Getting Started
254 posts

QUOTE(xeroxphan @ Feb 22 2015, 12:54 AM)
Yes this is my first batch. I'm new to chili planting but not agriculture. I took agronomy in college. So far we do have a couple of suppliers we can sell to, a local guy and also to Selayang. Fingers cross, this is our biggest planting yet, with the current price, we expect to be profitable, given that we meet our production of at least 2kg per plant.
thanks for the replies

so far what is your challanges that you are facing?
any tips and tricks how to do chilli planting venture successfully? I mean in commercial stand point from planting to selling
xeroxphan
post Feb 22 2015, 04:09 PM

Getting Started
104 posts

QUOTE(H3lpM3 @ Feb 22 2015, 11:32 AM)
thanks for the replies

so far what is your challanges that you are facing?
any tips and tricks how to do chilli planting venture successfully? I mean in commercial stand point from planting to selling