19 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 >Bottom

EcoSanctuary @ Canal City *version 3a*, 308acres township by Ecoworld

MeToo
post Oct 2 2019, 12:49 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(willyboy88 @ Oct 2 2019, 12:25 PM)
You can be a luxury minimalist. :-)
What is a luxury minimalist ? In a nutshell, it is about buying few goods but making those purchases high quality. ... This luxury good can last you a lifetime if you purchase wisely. They can be  timeless and are made from the highest quality materials will never go out of style.
I'm more hidden cupboards everywhere... every single free wall space put in some cupboards.

Cause no matter now nice you design your house, if stuffs get laid around haphazardly it will looks messy/ugly... as long as everythign is kept out of the way, it ends up looking nice and neat.
MeToo
post Oct 7 2019, 02:22 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(willyboy88 @ Oct 7 2019, 12:36 PM)
Really? 24x60 is actually only 19x45?
Only 1700sf for $900k.

Wow like that better pay the $900k for the 26X80 TA Elemen just across the lake .
Buyers get better value for their money there.

I agree with you, most buyers here is looking to upgrade to a bigger house.
1700sqft may be a tough sell for EW.
Different la... Tropicana Aman is not considered "Luxury Development" like EcoSanctuary.

Eco will tell you its like comparing a Bentley with a Toyota la..
MeToo
post Oct 8 2019, 10:18 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(Ned_Fromthenorth @ Oct 7 2019, 10:39 PM)
about 200-300k if i not wrong could be less after rebate and stuffs
if comparing similarly sized build-up units, its closer to 400~500k difference.

200k difference I would have went for Eco
MeToo
post Oct 8 2019, 10:19 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(Ned_Fromthenorth @ Oct 7 2019, 10:29 PM)
TA semi D. the size and price and design. EC semi D design i no like
I like the Eco design to be frank, cause they have more "variety" hence makign the entire area looks more attractive instead of cookie cutter uniformed houses.

BUT... the internal design of Eco I dont like, too many balcony all around , which in our weather is neigh unusable, hence making the actual usable built-up to be much smaller then TA.
MeToo
post Oct 8 2019, 10:23 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(chainyong @ Oct 7 2019, 11:01 PM)
Eco world selling a luxury concept, they have more empty space inside the gated residential area, and the mini club house inside the gated area. But for bigger space, and lower price, Tropicana is better option.

Tropicana club house missing.

But the Dalia is really big and good, if i can afford, i will go for Dalia.
Frankly I prefer an external clubhouse... that lowers the maintenance fee IF one chooses not to utilise the club house (for TA just dont pay for membership if you dont need it). Also an external club house will end up to be bigger and with better facilities, bigger pool, better equipped gyms etc.

As for Dalia, yes... I agree their Semi D design is awesome, especialyl the staircase area, makes the house looks much bigger then it is.... its only about 350sqft(?) bigger then Cheria (Type A) BU wise but looks/feels much bugger.. would have gone for that design over Cheria for sure...
MeToo
post Oct 8 2019, 10:59 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(Ned_Fromthenorth @ Oct 8 2019, 10:22 AM)
yeah i also agree, eco facade really nice and atas, got rich people feeling, but interior i no like. but i still think 257 facade more modern and nice, but is 3 storey superlink, and i feel more horizontal space is more practical as im solo living.
The G257 "Lighthouse" 3 storey terrace is the best usable internal space house i seen in the area.. ofcourse extensive renovation needs to be made...

But like you, i dont prefer a 3 storey house... not enough people to populate it..
MeToo
post Oct 8 2019, 02:52 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(WahBiang @ Oct 8 2019, 02:49 PM)
Same to me, i prefer clubhouse to be outside of the compound... Cheaper cost and rarely using it... Price is premium and space less practical... If got a lot money but no where to spend, i wound consider ES over others... If the money just right, i would consider for TA, or G257 or BR..
You realise G257 is within the same premium range as ES right.
MeToo
post Oct 8 2019, 03:57 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(Ned_Fromthenorth @ Oct 8 2019, 03:33 PM)
No la g257 double storey starts from 1.2 if I'm not wrong. But g257 the dual key superlinked really special and nice. Very spacious and big.
Thats suitable for those brother/sister each with own family staying together. So you kinda have 2 house in one... u have your privacy as well as being together.

Less suitable for a single family.

This post has been edited by MeToo: Oct 8 2019, 03:57 PM
MeToo
post Oct 21 2019, 01:07 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(googmsftyhoo @ Oct 16 2019, 08:33 AM)
Eco Ardence is out as I want to be closer to the Chinese Taipei International school, closer to nearby beaches and closer to the KLIA airport for my ‘ taxi’/flight back to HK or nearby Singapore.
Besides, I really prefer Klang Valley south vs Klang valley north as my business associates feel the South side has more future potential and various developments e.g. HSR , ECRL etc

Thanks for the tips on ES house layout with one kitchen only.
Actually, in terms of house layout, my architect wife really likes the Tropicana Dalia semi D or the Cheria Type B semi D. Those have the spacious open floor plan feel which are really popular nowadays. The queen of the house (my wife) likes it as she can monitor everything on the ground floor from the dry or wet kitchen. Hahaha. Coming from someone who lives in a 1500sqft condo in HK, the 3200sqft Cheria maybe just nice for a family of 4. E.g. not too scarily big, nor too small. Also,  with Tropicana Cheria or Dalia, my teenage son might be able to take a quick 5-10 minutes walk to school/Tenby (if he goes there). That may be a good way for us to train him to be independent. E.g. walk to school, walk to shop to buy food etc. Unfortunately, those homes are not available for rent at the moment. I may check those out later when I am ready to buy.

My wife is Malaysian. So the 2 million rule does not apply to us.

Yes. My business associate is a smart man eg cashing out of Setia Eco Park capital appreciation and moving on to newer, nicer architecture home at ES.  I guess he don’t want to take all the hassle of maintaining his old Setia Eco-park house.
1. Better double check Chinese Taipei school, i checked 2 years ago and they were closed for registration (except for taiwanese) cause they were overbooked. Maybe that has changed?

2. Cheria has yet to VP hence no rental, but the Type A is 3670sqft built up. I think should still have a few units available for sale, VP will be in a month or so. Your wife can monitor everything from the kitchen as well, just do like me and knock down a wall and viola everything is opened up.

3. I agree I prefer the Dalia Semi D layout compared to Cheria, the stair design makes the house looks MUCH more spacious then its 3900sqt suggest.

4. For international school, I suggest Tenby/Oasis for logistical ease. I plan to send my daughter to either one of these as well depending on whether she want to go for British or American syllabus.

MeToo
post Oct 21 2019, 01:12 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(googmsftyhoo @ Oct 19 2019, 06:58 AM)
We prefer new house with good security and nice landscape (nice secure environment).
Have you looked at Sri Suria? G&G (not strata) with their own club house (swimming pool etc).

They have a mixed of Bungalow/Semi D/Terrace. Some of it quite new. (some 4~5 yrs old Semi D)

There is also land for sale, you can build your dream house ground up...

Its about 1km away from Chinese Taipei school...
MeToo
post Oct 22 2019, 10:42 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(googmsftyhoo @ Oct 22 2019, 09:24 AM)
4-5 years is still too old for us e.g old house plan etc.
We prefer new.

btw, Lots of my Hong Kie friends are enquiry about our move to Malaysia.
Lots of them see no future in Hong Kong now and are really moving out.
Recent news...https://www.thestartv.com/v/foreigner-s-dream-home-in-malaysia

If I tell them about this place(ES/TA/G257) and especially ES I am afraid they will be wowed.
This place may become Eco Sanctuary Hong Kong haha
Well if you prefer new you can consider to get your architect wife to buy the land in Sri Suria and build the house to your personal liking thumbsup.gif
MeToo
post Oct 22 2019, 10:46 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(Ned_Fromthenorth @ Oct 22 2019, 10:20 AM)
lol dont la. i dont want gentrification. sad.gif
Well we've all been to HK, I wont necessary consider those that can afford houses in TA/ES to be a step up in culture tongue.gif

My personal experience I find most in the city to be fairly rude, although I understand that's their norm and is not considered "rude" in our sense.
MeToo
post Oct 23 2019, 10:19 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(googmsftyhoo @ Oct 23 2019, 08:50 AM)
Too bad . My wife has already developed a strong fondness for the ES/TA/G257/IJM environment and location after visiting it for the first time. She says it's her 'Sei Thai Thin Wong'/ 4 heavenly king location wor  laugh.gif
4 heavenly kings is getting old...

Anyway, since you have made up your mind, let me welcome you to the neighborhood! thumbup.gif
MeToo
post Oct 23 2019, 10:31 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(willyboy88 @ Oct 23 2019, 09:53 AM)
Please dont send your speculative HK friends here and speculate at this location yeah.
We dont want all our semi-D or bungalow price go above 2 million threshold price for foreigner yea
We want to keep it affordable for the locals at this location.
Ask your HK friends to go 'chao lau'/ speculate on real estate at places like Desa Park city, Pavillion etc.
I believe in open market...

If ppl wanna buy or goreng or sell it down.. its their prerogative..

Just like how we cannot have a lively area with abundance amenities without the accompanying traffic jam/crowds. There is always the flip side of the coin.

That said I welcome everyone with open arms be they yellow, white, black, brown, green, blue... if you can afford it go for it..
MeToo
post Oct 24 2019, 11:31 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(googmsftyhoo @ Oct 24 2019, 10:23 AM)
Thanks.  smile.gif
Renting in ES for now while we continue shopping for our home in Canal city.
We really enjoyed walking at the Tropicana Lake and along the canal while watching the beautiful sunset.
This area is so serene and peaceful. We like it. It's much better than a chaotic HK or busy downtown KL city.
I heard they have another Tropicana lake opening in the future on the other side connected by walkways and canal.
Just a short drive away at the nearby Morib beach, the sunset is equally stunning too.

Life like this eg a nicely landscaped landed homes with good schools and within a short drive to the beach, seafood, various golf courses, and airport are impossible to attain for most average HK folks.
I would say I love the food in HK, the shopping not bad, but the lifestyle... its like the extreme of Singapore and I dont like singapore..

People are packed like sardines, stress level seems high, everything too fast pace for me... getting old here.. so I'm more like you.. wind down and take life slower..
MeToo
post Oct 24 2019, 11:56 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Oct 24 2019, 11:29 AM)
Wat to depress about? dun care if white cat or black cat...as long can catch rat its good cat...…

kuala langat…..rat also cannot catch.....
Actually just curious, if you dislike Tg Lnagat/Canal City... and have no interest in it..

Why are you still lurking around in their forum and commenting every other day?

Too free? Attention seeking? Low self esteem? hmm.gif
MeToo
post Oct 24 2019, 12:25 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Oct 24 2019, 12:13 PM)
I am impartial.

like or don't like also must read and comment.

what is wrong with this approach?????

am too free...….low self esteem are the ones who cant stand the fact.
Whats wrong?

This approach is know as "too free/busybody/KPC/eat full cannot berak"....

I wonder if u lurk in all the thread or just Canal City (I cant be bothered to check cause I have no interest/time to spend in other developments, unlike you)
MeToo
post Oct 25 2019, 11:08 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(googmsftyhoo @ Oct 25 2019, 11:05 AM)
Sure. Let's me go and promote this brand new landed luxury location with my 'heng dai' 'che mui' who plan to move out from HK.
I am very sure they will like a peaceful and 'affordable' location like here.

WanTanMee is overrated.
Your 'Bah Ku Teh' especially those in nearby Klang is so good.
Someone who can appreciate Klang BKT and not that crap they sell in SIngapore! I'll be happy to call you brother based on that alone laugh.gif

Actually I noticed BKT is popular even among the americans, i have many american contacts who have tried once insist we have morning breakfast "meeting" at the local BKT stall ... its also an awesome hangover cure apparently.
MeToo
post Nov 20 2019, 10:29 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(potenza10 @ Nov 20 2019, 08:40 AM)
Lelong unit check in for Eco Sanctuary.
Wah ada kah?

Flippers really having a good time recently...
MeToo
post Nov 20 2019, 02:26 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(potenza10 @ Nov 20 2019, 01:15 PM)
adaaaaaa....2 unit some more

1.035m and 1.2m....can aaahh?
Ada link ka? Relative mungkin maauuuuu

(er thats cheaper then Tropicana Aman damnnn)

19 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 >Top

0.0848sec    1.01    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 10:22 PM