EcoSanctuary @ Canal City *version 3a*, 308acres township by Ecoworld

willyboy88
post Aug 1 2020, 11:58 AM

1,319 posts

QUOTE(pawpaws @ Jul 31 2020, 11:20 PM)
Land sinking issue where?
A few selected houses at Bandar Rimbayu Chimes and a few selected houses at TA Bayan.

willyboy88
post Aug 1 2020, 12:07 PM

1,319 posts

QUOTE(pawpaws @ Jul 31 2020, 11:21 PM)
Will there be a direct exit to SKVE / upcoming WCE from Canal City?
There will be one that connects to WCE which in turned linked to SKVE (as far as I know).
But it takes some time due to the WCE project delay.
Currently, the purchase of land plot A is being negotiated between the highway builder,Kumpulan Europlus ( a subsidiary of IJM) , state govt and land owners. That is why the constructions of WCE at land plot A is pending the negotation.

loocie P
post Aug 1 2020, 06:30 PM

Probation

QUOTE(willyboy88 @ Aug 1 2020, 11:55 AM)
I don't think you have that issue at Parque. Besides,  Parque has been VP'ed for a while now.
Any land settlement issue will be very clear to you or your home inspector as you walk around the building.

Anyway, land settlement issue is not isolated to Canal city.
Many other townships have the same issue too when they first started including Subang, Puchong, Setia Alam, etc.
In Canal city, we know it affect a few houses at Bandar Rimbayu Chimes.

Good luck shopping for your new home.
Yea, I've been doing some research on land settlement issue. You're right, it is not isolated to Canal City and have affected the other areas you mentioned.

By right, developer should wait for the land to settle for around 10yrs before development especially on softer plantation or mining land. But nowadays, developers would just develop.

Apparently EW did soil treatment (i think it is called CBT) on the land before development. Not sure how true is that. For this, they'll install tubes on the land to draw the water out from the soil. Then they'll pump cement into it to strengthen the soil. This technique was used in Changi Airport.

I did also ask some contractors about this. He said typically, developer would just replace the soft soil with a harder ones.
loocie P
post Aug 1 2020, 06:40 PM

Probation

QUOTE(Babizz @ Aug 1 2020, 09:07 AM)
Why not just rent parque for now? I'm sure there are sufficient units going for low price if u ask.

When u try to sell ur parque 5-10 years from now expect depreciation or significantly lower appreciation than equivalent projects elsewhere.
I did think about renting but for me, it's time for me to settle down a little bit. I do expect lower appreciation for it.

For me and my small family, we like the area for it's quietness. Even when we are to move some time in the future we would prefer some place quiet. Of course, that would come at a price of lesser connectivities and activities.
kopi86
post Aug 1 2020, 09:02 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(willyboy88 @ Aug 1 2020, 12:07 PM)
There will be one that connects to WCE which in turned linked to SKVE (as far as I know).
Currently, the purchase of land plot A is being negotiated between the highway builder,Kumpulan Europlus ( a subsidiary of IJM) , state govt and land owners. That is why the constructions of WCE at land plot A is pending the negotation.
No wonder WCE no progress at all especially section 2.
pawpaws
post Aug 2 2020, 12:16 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(willyboy88 @ Aug 1 2020, 12:07 PM)
I remember reading somewhere last time that these sections will be ready by 2021. Any new updates on the estimated completion time? Can't seem to find an update to this.
willyboy88
post Aug 2 2020, 12:22 PM

1,319 posts

QUOTE(pawpaws @ Aug 2 2020, 12:16 AM)
I remember reading somewhere last time that these sections will be ready by 2021. Any new updates on the estimated completion time? Can't seem to find an update to this.
The latest update is that the southern part of WCE will be completed by end of 2022.
Obviously, if there are further delay in land acquisition there may be potential for further delay.
Land parcel A should not be an issue but land parcel E may take some time. More than a decade ago, according to what I heard, land parcel E is suppose to be the site of the original Setia Alam and Setia Eco Park. However, the land acquisition negotiation fall apart because Setia and land owners could not come to an agreement on the price etc. Hopefully this time the govt can settle on a price with the land owners since this is for an federal infrastructure project.
Land parcel F is by Felda (so not much issue there).
I expect private land parcel B, C and D will eventually be up for sale in the distance future.
Obviously the price of land will be higher by that time.

willyboy88
post Aug 2 2020, 11:47 PM

1,319 posts

QUOTE(loocie @ Aug 1 2020, 06:40 PM)
I did think about renting but for me, it's time for me to settle down a little bit. I do expect lower appreciation for it.

For me and my small family, we like the area for it's quietness. Even when we are to move some time in the future we would prefer some place quiet. Of course, that would come at a price of lesser connectivities and activities.
The Parque residences looks good.
Very nice facade and you have the full resort facilities in a quiet and new township with 2 international schools nearby for your growing kid(s).

If got extra money, can also aim for Grandezza. biggrin.gif

Homerun
post Aug 3 2020, 11:37 AM

199 posts

QUOTE(willyboy88 @ Aug 2 2020, 11:47 PM)
Very nice facade and you have the full resort facilities in a quiet and new township with 2 international schools nearby for your growing kid(s).

If got extra money, can also aim for Grandezza.  biggrin.gif

How much is Grandezza selling? wub.gif wub.gif
MeToo
post Aug 3 2020, 01:58 PM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(willyboy88 @ Aug 2 2020, 11:47 PM)

If got extra money, can also aim for Grandezza.  biggrin.gif

The Parque vs Grandezza totally differently target market sweat.gif sweat.gif
Potato!?
post Aug 6 2020, 12:45 AM

48 posts

I'm looking to buy a unit in Parque Residence as well. The unit will be facing North, towards Tropicana Aman. There is an empty plot of land right in front of my potential unit. Does anybody know what that plot of land will be used as? Will it be a high rise?

https://pictr.com/images/2020/08/06/7idbDf.md.jpg
willyboy88
post Aug 6 2020, 06:33 AM

1,319 posts

QUOTE(Potato!? @ Aug 6 2020, 12:45 AM)
I'm looking to buy a unit in Parque Residence as well. The unit will be facing North, towards Tropicana Aman. There is an empty plot of land right in front of my potential unit. Does anybody know what that plot of land will be used as? Will it be a high rise?
<a href='https://pictr.com/images/2020/08/06/7idbDf.md.jpg' target='_blank'>https://pictr.com/images/2020/08/06/7idbDf.md.jpg </a>
According to what I heard from Tropicana , it is supposed to be landed property (bungalow and semi D).
Maybe u can go and check with Tropicana to see what is their latest plan and let us all know Hahaha
The thing is, we won'tt know for sure what it is going to be until they put it all in writing and apply permits for it etc.

Good luck with your Parque residence shopping.

willyboy88
post Aug 6 2020, 06:43 AM

1,319 posts

QUOTE(pawpaws @ Aug 2 2020, 12:16 AM)
Sections 1,2, 3 and 6 to be completed in 2021 but looking at the satellite photos I don't know if they can make it by 2021. Maybe Dec 2021 or most likely 2022.(depending on the progress of land acquisition etc)

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...oast-expressway
Potato!?
post Aug 6 2020, 01:56 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(willyboy88 @ Aug 6 2020, 06:33 AM)
According to what I heard from Tropicana , it is supposed to be landed property (bungalow and semi D).
Maybe u can go and check with Tropicana to see what is their latest plan and let us all know Hahaha
The thing is, we won'tt know for sure what it is going to be until they put it all in writing and apply permits for it etc.

Good luck with your Parque residence shopping.
Yes I heard from my sales agent that it will be landed houses also but not confirmed. If it’s another condo then I will stand at balcony. You look at me I look at you 😂
loocie P
post Aug 7 2020, 11:07 AM

Probation

QUOTE(Potato!? @ Aug 6 2020, 01:56 PM)
Yes I heard from my sales agent that it will be landed houses also but not confirmed. If it’s another condo then I will stand at balcony. You look at me I look at you 😂
Did you go for the makeover guys package?
i am wondering how's their quality.
Potato!?
post Aug 7 2020, 11:48 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(loocie @ Aug 7 2020, 11:07 AM)
Did you go for the makeover guys package?
i am wondering how's their quality.
I’m not too sure bout this. I wasn’t told about this offer. However, I generally wouldn’t go with makeover guys for an own stay property. The feedback I get from my friends who are furniture manufacturers are that the furnitures that makeoverguys provide are generally low quality for the money you pay. Not sure how true it is
SUSVincent50k
post Aug 9 2020, 10:19 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(Potato!? @ Aug 6 2020, 12:45 AM)
<a href='https://pictr.com/images/2020/08/06/7idbDf.md.jpg' target='_blank'>https://pictr.com/images/2020/08/06/7idbDf.md.jpg </a>
The land beside The Parque is for Tropicana Aman Bangalow.

If you need more information regarding surrounding projects and The Parque Residences current promotion, Click to whatsapp> https://bit.ly/kkrimbayu =)

http://kotakemuningrimbayu.my/

This post has been edited by Vincent50k: Aug 28 2020, 02:59 PM
pawpaws
post Aug 14 2020, 09:16 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(Vincent50k @ Aug 9 2020, 10:19 PM)
The land beside The Parque is for Tropicana Aman Bangalow.

If you need more information regarding surrounding projects and The Parque Residences current promotion, you can whatsapp me 010-3777801 =)

http://kotakemuningrimbayu.my/
What's the maintenance fee like in Parque?
Calvin_Lim
post Aug 17 2020, 08:52 AM

127 posts

This post has been edited by Calvin_Lim: Aug 17 2020, 08:55 AM
TSwong8981
post Aug 17 2020, 08:54 AM

3,651 posts

QUOTE(Calvin_Lim @ Aug 17 2020, 08:52 AM)

cant play your video.

142 Pages « < 124 125 126 127 128 > » Top

0.0226sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:16 AM