QUOTE(Longshot @ Oct 12 2018, 11:39 PM)
I did say IF DIE DIE lah....Macam gun points to my head type of scenario
EcoSanctuary @ Canal City *version 3a*, 308acres township by Ecoworld
Oct 13 2018, 12:00 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
20,146 posts Joined: May 2011 |
Oct 13 2018, 09:19 AM
7,348 posts Joined: Jun 2014 |
Oct 13 2018, 12:30 PM
1,319 posts Joined: Jul 2015 |
QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Sep 30 2018, 04:23 PM) I wont buy any property at this location, period. Haters will be haters.if die die must buy, rather buy 10yrs old home in putra heights. Dear Hater, We are flattered that the Canal city community is always a trending topic in your life. If you have better things going on in your miserable life, you wouldnt have time to sit around and gossip about us. Hater makes me laugh. Bless your miserable soul. |
Oct 13 2018, 12:38 PM
QUOTE(willyboy88 @ Oct 13 2018, 12:30 PM) Haters will be haters. Why u hate ppl that not like canal city?Dear Hater, We are flattered that the Canal city community is always a trending topic in your life. If you have better things going on in your miserable life, you wouldnt have time to sit around and gossip about us. Hater makes me laugh. Bless your miserable soul. Why all the hate? How u know my life is miserable? You know me in person? Then why r u here? U also have miserable life? This post has been edited by BEANCOUNTER: Oct 13 2018, 12:39 PM |
Oct 13 2018, 12:52 PM
1,319 posts Joined: Jul 2015 |
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cUMH9qDz8po
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ge6v4lERfHg This post has been edited by willyboy88: Oct 13 2018, 01:03 PM |
Oct 14 2018, 06:49 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
118 posts Joined: Jul 2018 |
QUOTE(willyboy88 @ Oct 13 2018, 12:52 PM) 👍👍👍 |
Oct 15 2018, 11:09 AM
345 posts Joined: Sep 2018 From: Shah Alam |
QUOTE(willyboy88 @ Oct 13 2018, 12:52 PM) Splendid! It's a tad bit too uniform that renders the development look like a typical McMansion development in the states. Flat roof with minimal clearance from the ceiling in tropical climate? Good luck with water proofing work and cooling cost. EW should have adopted EA/EF design with slanted roof in their flagship development. For the avoidance of doubt. "McMansion is a term for a large "mass-produced" dwelling, constructed with low-quality materials and craftsmanship, using a mishmash of architectural symbols to invoke connotations of wealth or taste, executed via poorly thought-out exterior and interior design." |
Oct 15 2018, 11:22 AM
4,177 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
for those able to buy eco sanctually, cost of cooling and repair doesnt matter at all.
This post has been edited by mingyew: Oct 15 2018, 11:22 AM |
Oct 15 2018, 11:25 AM
9,338 posts Joined: May 2009 |
QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Oct 13 2018, 12:38 PM) Why u hate ppl that not like canal city? You hate Canal City?Why all the hate? How u know my life is miserable? You know me in person? Then why r u here? U also have miserable life? Actually if you hate it... why do you always post/lurk in the Canal City thread? Cause if I hated (or have no interest) in a particular development, I will not waste my precious time trolling in their thread... |
Oct 15 2018, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(MeToo @ Oct 15 2018, 11:25 AM) You hate Canal City? Did i say hate? Its yr buddy that uses the word hate. So do you.Actually if you hate it... why do you always post/lurk in the Canal City thread? Cause if I hated (or have no interest) in a particular development, I will not waste my precious time trolling in their thread... Did i troll? I have all the time in the world. And i like to comment on canal city |
Oct 15 2018, 11:39 AM
15,454 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
QUOTE(Hisham8686 @ Oct 15 2018, 11:09 AM) Splendid! It's a tad bit too uniform that renders the development look like a typical McMansion development in the states. Flat roof with minimal clearance from the ceiling in tropical climate? Good luck with water proofing work and cooling cost. I thought McMansion is using slanted roof in order to replicate the mansion design?EW should have adopted EA/EF design with slanted roof in their flagship development. For the avoidance of doubt. "McMansion is a term for a large "mass-produced" dwelling, constructed with low-quality materials and craftsmanship, using a mishmash of architectural symbols to invoke connotations of wealth or taste, executed via poorly thought-out exterior and interior design." Attached thumbnail(s) |
Oct 15 2018, 11:41 AM
Oct 15 2018, 11:42 AM
QUOTE(mingyew @ Oct 15 2018, 11:22 AM) It does matter.......When you decor yr mansion liang liang and if it does leak....imagine the trouble you need to go thru. Actually es is not that expensive. Its just expensive where it located |
Oct 15 2018, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(mingyew @ Oct 15 2018, 11:22 AM) It's not a property development with only 10-20 million houses. Of course it does matter. This is a dwelling for Upper MIDDLE Class at best. Those UHNI (those with USD 30million of investable assets) wouldn't get a house here, lest wasting their time repairing a broken house.This post has been edited by Hisham8686: Oct 15 2018, 11:53 AM |
Oct 15 2018, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(Hisham8686 @ Oct 15 2018, 11:41 AM) Well, I am not sure if ES is using the cheap materials and poor craftmanship... Perhaps owners can comment. But it seems like many McMansion in States do use the slanted roof design as well..This post has been edited by samkps: Oct 15 2018, 11:47 AM |
Oct 15 2018, 11:50 AM
QUOTE(samkps @ Oct 15 2018, 11:47 AM) Well, I am not sure if ES is using the cheap materials and poor craftmanship... Perhaps owners can comment. But it seems like many McMansion in States do use the slanted roof design as well.. It's definitely a mass produced with poorly thought out designed houses that happened to be huge and located in a suburb. |
Oct 15 2018, 11:52 AM
QUOTE(Hisham8686 @ Oct 15 2018, 11:46 AM) It's not a 10-20 million property development. Of course it does matter. This is a dwelling for Upper MIDDLE Class. And those UHNI (those with USD 30million of investable assets) wouldn't get a house here, and wouldn't waste their time repairing a house. We speak the same language.Unfortunetely buyers here think they found haven. You cant criticize canal city. Only can sing praise songs here. |
Oct 15 2018, 11:57 AM
QUOTE(Hisham8686 @ Oct 15 2018, 11:50 AM) It's definitely a mass produced with poorly thought out designed houses that happened to be huge and located in a suburb. Housing development in Malaysia mostly are mass produced, especially landed by big developer. Setia Alam used to be a suburb area as well, new township takes time to grow. |
Oct 15 2018, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Oct 15 2018, 11:42 AM) It does matter....... Most landed projects nowadays also have problem one lah, regardless whatever design.. When you decor yr mansion liang liang and if it does leak....imagine the trouble you need to go thru. Actually es is not that expensive. Its just expensive where it located |
Oct 15 2018, 12:05 PM
QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Oct 15 2018, 11:52 AM) We speak the same language. To be fair, the landscaping is splendid. But the design of the house is very poorly thought out. EW pride themselves in attention to details and treating everything within their development with more TLC than the rest. I have very high expectation of their products, especially their flagship development.Unfortunetely buyers here think they found haven. You cant criticize canal city. Only can sing praise songs here. |
| Change to: | 0.0312sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:02 AM |