199 Pages « < 179 180 181 182 183 > » Bottom

Official Fujifilm X-Series Premium Cameras V6

HaN18
post Oct 27 2020, 10:48 AM

553 posts

Hi guys, I'm thinking to sell/trade in my current XT2 for the latest XS10. I dont take professional/studio/event picture, my purpose mostly is for my kid and vacation use which is currently not gonna use thanks to covid.

My current set up is XT2 with XF1655 WR lens and they are heavy as fark but they take beautify picture and I dont hardly edit much so I dont shoot RAW. My holiday location normally is in somewhere cold and I want to travel light, due to the weight and bulklyness of current set up, I brought to Japan for 2 weeks and Europe for 28 days. My shoulder are quite sore after end of the day.

Should I change my system to XS10 + XF23MM WR, stick with XF1655 or keep both.

My aim are light weight setup, fast auto focus. FUJIFILM

Btw XS10 doesn't have WR right and how mucb is the market price for used XT2?

Kaitodesuuu
post Oct 27 2020, 11:49 AM

317 posts

QUOTE(HaN18 @ Oct 27 2020, 10:48 AM)
Hi guys, I'm thinking to sell/trade in my current XT2 for the latest XS10. I dont take professional/studio/event picture, my purpose mostly is for my kid and vacation use which is currently not gonna use thanks to covid.

My current set up is XT2 with XF1655 WR lens and they are heavy as fark but they take beautify picture and I dont hardly edit much so I dont shoot RAW. My holiday location normally is in somewhere cold and I want to travel light, due to the weight and bulklyness of current set up, I brought to Japan for 2 weeks and Europe for 28 days. My shoulder are quite sore after end of the day.

light and fast af just go sony
HaN18
post Oct 27 2020, 12:17 PM

553 posts

QUOTE(Kaitodesuuu @ Oct 27 2020, 11:49 AM)
light and fast af just go sony
Sony JPEG and SOOC not that good.
f5calvin
post Oct 28 2020, 12:46 AM

starsssss
1,557 posts

Looking at the size and deep grip size for x-s10, it's quite a good option if u wanna go for light setup. X-T30 could be an alternative as well (even lighter). i've an x-t20 paired with 35mm 1.4, it's fairly light combo..
Baronic
post Oct 29 2020, 09:03 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

if u need the zoom, why not go for the 18-55? Sure, its not as fast as f2.8 but bokeh is often a crutch to actual good composition. Look at good photos of yore. They weren't great photos because of good bokeh. They were good photos because they were well composed. I say keep your XT2 which is a great camera, and get an 18-55 and see how that treats u
cless85
post Oct 29 2020, 09:30 AM

76 posts

Any best deal for xs10? So far i check best is harvey norman with free additional logitech z337 speakers and 24 months interest free installment.
solsekuin44
post Oct 29 2020, 01:30 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(cless85 @ Oct 29 2020, 09:30 AM)
Any best deal for xs10? So far i check best is harvey norman with free additional logitech z337 speakers and 24 months interest free installment.
YOU SIR, IS MY HERO!
THANK YOUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU rclxms.gif
cless85
post Oct 29 2020, 07:25 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Oct 29 2020, 01:30 PM)
YOU SIR, IS MY HERO!
THANK YOUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU rclxms.gif
haha... if got better deal share here yea...
solsekuin44
post Oct 29 2020, 08:53 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(cless85 @ Oct 29 2020, 07:25 PM)
haha... if got better deal share here yea...
I placed my order!
Been eyeing the XT30, waited for XT40 but this come out instead smile.gif
SO PSYCHED!
Baronic
post Oct 30 2020, 06:26 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

I tested an XT200 and damn i actually love this entry level camera. That screen can be hidden to get that xpro-ish feel where you don't chimp. A left customisable dial so u can make it like the xt in terms of dials. Better grip. Will see how it goes but so far not too bad

This post has been edited by Baronic: Oct 30 2020, 07:54 AM
Nick Timur
post Oct 30 2020, 04:06 PM

Ricoh GRiii
hoshiro78 P
post Nov 2 2020, 06:29 PM

Probation

Brought a new XE3 for tracking, random shut off after 2 weeks, Service Centre closed until further notice, I think I got a lemon unit and GG ald
benblitz
post Nov 3 2020, 09:03 PM

327 posts

Thinking of switching system from my current M50 which was my first ever proper camera. Currently have these lenses:

Canon 15-45mm kit lens
Canon 22mm f2.0
Sigma 16mm f1.4
Sigma 30mm f1.4
Sigma 56mm f1.4

Main reason to switch:

1. I shoot occasional paid gig, but mostly is for family/personal use, i value great SOOC jpeg without much or any editing at all
2. Good native lens support of the X mount, i see alot of professional XF series of lenses from Fuji, should i ever want to go pro the options are there for me
3. The top of the line and entry level ilc share the same mount, so i can get a cheap body now, invest in lenses and get a better body later
4. M50 low light capabilities are not good beyond 1600 ISO, and the DR are not that good also
5. As you all might know, EF-M mount arent exactly doing that great with almost little to none attention given by Canon, the rumored "high end" apsc turns out to be a firmware update. Plus, theres a CR3 rumors that an apsc rf mount camera is in the works
6. I work mostly on portrait, now im looking for a 35mm eq. of 135mm lens which X mount have a few options

With all these points, which model would you recommend, the X-T30 or the X-T3? I was thinking to go for the X-T30 first and build up my lenses from there as i did with the EF-M then get a better body later, but I read reviews the X-T30 low kight capabilities aren't too good?
Baronic
post Nov 4 2020, 02:04 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(benblitz @ Nov 3 2020, 09:03 PM)
Thinking of switching system from my current M50 which was my first ever proper camera. Currently have these lenses:

Canon 15-45mm kit lens
Canon 22mm f2.0
Sigma 16mm f1.4
Sigma 30mm f1.4
Sigma 56mm f1.4

Main reason to switch:

1. I shoot occasional paid gig, but mostly is for family/personal use, i value great SOOC jpeg without much or any editing at all
2. Good native lens support of the X mount, i see alot of professional XF series of lenses from Fuji, should i ever want to go pro the options are there for me
3. The top of the line and entry level ilc share the same mount, so i can get a cheap body now, invest in lenses and get a better body later
4. M50 low light capabilities are not good beyond 1600 ISO, and the DR are not that good also
5. As you all might know, EF-M mount arent exactly doing that great with almost little to none attention given by Canon, the rumored "high end" apsc turns out to be a firmware update. Plus, theres a CR3 rumors that an apsc rf mount camera is in the works
6. I work mostly on portrait, now im looking for a 35mm eq. of 135mm lens which X mount have a few options
With all these points, which model would you recommend, the X-T30 or the X-T3? I was thinking to go for the X-T30 first and build up my lenses from there as i did with the EF-M then get a better body later, but I read reviews the X-T30 low kight capabilities aren't too good?
XT30 and XT3 are basically the same camera in a different body. I have shot XT3 and XT30 at ISO 6400 with no issues. Yes there is some noise, but the noise is not super unpleasant compared to sony which seems to have fairly heavy color noise. I would say the noise from the XT series is more like film grain. I say you have a fairly great set up there, and if you don't need to change now, well, then you don't need to.

I have moved away from Fuji a few times but keep coming back due to the Fuji JPEG colours. They are an amazing starting point even if you want to bring it to light room to enhance. Yes they aren't raw files, but I find with the film sims, I have enough latitude to make minor adjustments.

My advice would be to get a used camera. Get an XT3 or XT30 used whichever is cheaper (in the US, i can find XT3 used cheaper than XT30 used). If you want to feel a totally new experience try the XT3 due to its many dials.

Just be aware, for JPEG, the 1st and 2nd gen lines have the same white balance profiles, while the 3rd and 4th are more similar. The XT3 and XT30 are 3rd gens you could say. Something to be aware of if you decide to mix and match diff gen cameras.
benblitz
post Nov 4 2020, 10:33 AM

327 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Nov 4 2020, 02:04 AM)
XT30 and XT3 are basically the same camera in a different body. I have shot XT3 and XT30 at ISO 6400 with no issues. Yes there is some noise, but the noise is not super unpleasant compared to sony which seems to have fairly heavy color noise. I would say the noise from the XT series is more like film grain. I say you have a fairly great set up there, and if you don't need to change now, well, then you don't need to.

I have moved away from Fuji a few times but keep coming back due to the Fuji JPEG colours. They are an amazing starting point even if you want to bring it to light room to enhance. Yes they aren't raw files, but I find with the film sims, I have enough latitude to make minor adjustments.

My advice would be to get a used camera. Get an XT3 or XT30 used whichever is cheaper (in the US, i can find XT3 used cheaper than XT30 used). If you want to feel a totally new experience try the XT3 due to its many dials.

Just be aware, for JPEG, the 1st and 2nd gen lines have the same white balance profiles, while the 3rd and 4th are more similar. The XT3 and XT30 are 3rd gens you could say. Something to be aware of if you decide to mix and match diff gen cameras.
Thanks for the elaborate reply, which means for my needs I am better off with a X-T30 then, the X-T3 do have the feature that I want though which is the dual SD card slot, but there is no requirement for it now.

As for my current setup, well yeah I would consider it as a good setup, but the problem with the M lineup/or bodies is that none of them have good enough low light and DR capabilities to fit my usage. I can play the waiting game and wait for the fabled high end APSC M lineup but there is little to no assurance that it will ever come out. If it does, god knows what cripple hammer will Canon use here and it will probably be a one last send off from Canon to the M series so they would be able to focus on APSC RF. OTOH, Fuji X mount seems to have a better track record in this regard.

Well the plan is now then to get the X-T30, build up the lens, then get the X-T3/4 down the road. Full frame? If I ever go fulltime, will probably go to Sony.
john72
post Nov 4 2020, 11:17 AM

62 posts

Canon 15-45mm kit lens
Canon 22mm f2.0
Sigma 16mm f1.4
Sigma 30mm f1.4
Sigma 56mm f1.4

Main reason to switch:

after recent xt3 firmware update, X-t3 is almost a x-t4 without the flip out screen and IBIS.

So xt3 AF speed should be better than Xt30, with some extra features.

No news whether xt30 will get the update, especially the latest AF system.

Loseeker
post Nov 5 2020, 12:49 AM

Apa Macam
899 posts

Thinking of switching system from my current M50 which was my first ever proper camera.

Another vote from me goes to the XT3. My first Fuji camera was the XT20. Used it for 2 years and added an XT1 recently as the backup camera. Man, ever since I got the XT1, it made me lost all my interest in the XT20. The handling and the feel in my hand just so different compared to the XT20 which feel like a toy ever since the procurement of the XT1. Never will I go back to anything lower than the X-Tx line again. One of the primary reasons why I went with the X-T20 was because of it's small body. But ironically, because of the grip is so small, I have to buy additional metal grip which add significant weight to the whole setup, which goes against the very reason why I went for it at the first place. The X-T1/2/3 grip are big enough for me that doesn't require additional metal grip. But of course, YMMV.

If you don't want to allocate so much of your budget on the body for the time being, I suggest u get a used X-T2 (still a fantastic camera). As a matter of fact, for higher ISO, the X-T2 has better performance compared to the X-T3 in term of noise.

This post has been edited by Loseeker: Nov 5 2020, 12:54 AM
benblitz
post Nov 6 2020, 09:52 AM

327 posts

QUOTE(john72 @ Nov 4 2020, 11:17 AM)
after recent xt3 firmware update, X-t3 is almost a x-t4 without the flip out screen and IBIS.

So xt3 AF speed should be better than Xt30, with some extra features.

No news whether xt30 will get the update, especially the latest AF system.
Interesting, well I just got the X-T30 yesterday, traded in all my stuff for it. I went for the XF18-55mm f/2.8-4, and the XF90mm f/2.0.

But man, these lenses are super sharp, I am stunned.

QUOTE(Loseeker @ Nov 5 2020, 12:49 AM)
Another vote from me goes to the XT3. My first Fuji camera was the XT20. Used it for 2 years and added an XT1 recently as the backup camera. Man, ever since I got the XT1, it made me lost all my interest in the XT20.  The handling and the feel in my hand just so different compared to the XT20 which feel like a toy ever since the procurement of the XT1. Never will I go back to anything lower than the X-Tx line again. One of the primary reasons why I went with the X-T20 was because of it's small body. But ironically, because of the grip is so small, I have to buy additional metal grip which add significant weight to the whole setup, which goes against the very reason why I went for it at the first place. The X-T1/2/3 grip are big enough for me that doesn't require additional metal grip. But of course, YMMV.

If you don't want to allocate so much of your budget on the body for the time being, I suggest u get a used X-T2 (still a fantastic camera). As a matter of fact, for higher ISO, the X-T2 has better performance compared to the X-T3 in term of noise.
Hey, thanks for the reply, I had just gotten the X-T30 yesterday with the lenses mentioned. This will be my setup for the time being, gonna get the X-T3 sometime late next year, until then I'm going to build up my lenses.
xpertwiz
post Nov 6 2020, 05:34 PM

26 posts

Any best promotion for xt30 during 11.11 sales?
farscope
post Nov 7 2020, 11:29 AM

3,427 posts

Canon 15-45mm kit lens
Canon 22mm f2.0
Sigma 16mm f1.4
Sigma 30mm f1.4
Sigma 56mm f1.4

Main reason to switch:

been primarily shooting my baby's photo with my X-T20 + 56mm f1.2, film sim Standard or Classic Chrome. sharp, crisp wide open and straight pleasant jpg out of camera.

for handling i added a grip which makes handling better

199 Pages « < 179 180 181 182 183 > » Top

0.0354sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:46 PM