mrjgx
post Sep 17 2016, 06:37 PM

59 posts

SBK la 😝
monaz
post Sep 18 2016, 07:47 PM

Trying out Liqui Moly motorcycle cleaner. I normally use car care product for cowling polishing and WD40 for engine and drive chain cleaning. But the Liqui Moly cleaner and the multi-purpose spray did the job faster and less hassle. Instant gloss finished on my beasts cool2.gif
I tried also the chain cleaner but IMO WD40 is more effective

[attachmentid=7554934]
[attachmentid=7554936]
Quazacolt
post Sep 18 2016, 08:11 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(monaz @ Sep 18 2016, 07:47 PM)
Trying out Liqui Moly motorcycle cleaner. I normally use car care product for cowling polishing and WD40 for engine and drive chain cleaning. But the Liqui Moly cleaner and the multi-purpose spray did the job faster and less hassle. Instant gloss finished on my beasts cool2.gif

nice bikes/recommendation bro notworthy.gif
monaz
post Sep 18 2016, 08:31 PM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Sep 18 2016, 08:11 PM)
nice bikes/recommendation bro  notworthy.gif
Thanks. Old bikes bro. Always need cleaning to look like new sweat.gif
senghoe91
post Sep 18 2016, 09:50 PM

33 posts

first time rider reporting in! owner of a 2010 CBR600RR

Any plans for a group ride?
monaz
post Sep 18 2016, 10:03 PM

QUOTE(senghoe91 @ Sep 18 2016, 09:50 PM)
first time rider reporting in! owner of a 2010 CBR600RR

Any plans for a group ride?
Welcome bro rclxms.gif
Photo of your ride please smile.gif

senghoe91
post Sep 18 2016, 10:10 PM

33 posts

thanks bro biggrin.gif lots of people said i shouldn't start on a 600 but i've been riding for 2 months now and so far so good.. YOLO!!
Aesthetica
post Sep 18 2016, 10:24 PM

QUOTE(senghoe91 @ Sep 18 2016, 10:10 PM)
thanks bro biggrin.gif lots of people said i shouldn't start on a 600 but i've been riding for 2 months now and so far so good.. YOLO!!

Nice bike! Always love the under exhaust of the CBR600RR.

This post has been edited by Aesthetica: Sep 18 2016, 10:25 PM
monaz
post Sep 18 2016, 10:26 PM

Cool ride bro. Congratulations. You made a right decision rclxms.gif
Look very new and stock except the Akra. Rear tyre like already worn out or just from photo. Ride safe bro icon_rolleyes.gif

senghoe91
post Sep 18 2016, 10:40 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(Aesthetica @ Sep 18 2016, 10:24 PM)
Nice bike! Always love the under exhaust of the CBR600RR.
thanks! i couldn't agree more

QUOTE(monaz @ Sep 18 2016, 10:26 PM)
Cool ride bro. Congratulations. You made a right decision rclxms.gif
Look very new and stock except the Akra. Rear tyre like already worn out or just from photo. Ride safe bro icon_rolleyes.gif
wow u have sharp eyes! yes i recently changed a fresh set of tyres Bridgestone S21. i'm still learning to lean into corners and hopefully one day my chicken strips will be gone laugh.gif
Quazacolt
post Sep 18 2016, 10:48 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

is that a shark speed r? hope you don't share my fate sweat.gif
Cyphereza
post Sep 19 2016, 09:00 AM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

QUOTE(snowberry @ Sep 14 2016, 07:34 PM)
Light meh, so heavy
Light lah ZX10R... maybe as light as a Ninja 250... ok, maybe a bit heavier than a 250...

QUOTE(RayKazansky @ Sep 15 2016, 01:09 AM)
I agree. I regret a bit also because my bike is underutilized. I always ride slow.
Tipuuuuuuuuuuu...

QUOTE(deadwolf @ Sep 15 2016, 10:32 AM)
That is a nice bike! Maybe I should change to retro looking bike after this...

QUOTE(deadwolf @ Sep 17 2016, 10:38 AM)
One could argue that liter bikes are technically safer in the hands of an expert, thanks to their powerful brakes and handling.

But for a newbie? Liter bike throttles and brakes are sensitive and usually much stronger than other bikes. One unintentional hard twist of the throttle (e.g. while going over bumps) or a hard squeeze of the front brake due to newbie panic is enough to end the ride on the spot as the engine/brake power overwhelms your tires' traction.
Agree. I tried an F800GS, throttle response is totally different than my 250... if 1000... lagi lah...

QUOTE(PleaseEnterYourName @ Sep 17 2016, 03:44 PM)
i can only ride my er6-n at 140kmph and those ninjas 250 laughing at me... so sad. well i love the pickup tho.
Why are they laughing at you? hmm.gif I wanna join oso... tongue.gif j/k
mrjgx
post Sep 19 2016, 09:43 AM

59 posts

Do you guys have any shop recommendation, I'd like to buy a good quality rear paddock stand. Thx bros

Hades76
post Sep 19 2016, 11:10 AM

680 posts

QUOTE(jellybean-fish @ Sep 13 2016, 12:46 AM)
they wan u to buy double stands, for profit!!
hope it a good choice bike for noobie like me , so far i only ridden kapcai illegally , now got my L lesen de can buy one.
easy for day to day use hopefully.
Save money and get a box. It will make your life so much easier from rain coat to tah pau KFC...
jellybean-fish
post Sep 19 2016, 11:15 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(Hades76 @ Sep 19 2016, 11:10 AM)
Save money and get a box. It will make your life so much easier from rain coat to tah pau KFC...
ok bro , Top box later , need save money for jacket and kasut dulu.
Downpayment n helmet already cost a bomb for me. thumbsup.gif
Hades76
post Sep 19 2016, 11:29 AM

680 posts

QUOTE(jellybean-fish @ Sep 19 2016, 11:15 AM)
ok bro , Top box later , need save money for jacket and kasut dulu.
Downpayment n helmet already cost a bomb for me.  thumbsup.gif
Steady lah bro....slow and steady...... Good also lah. Slow slow can enjoy the upgrade as they come.. smile.gif then when accessories upgrade finish, change bike...ahahahahhahah....
Sadru
post Sep 19 2016, 11:32 AM

1,062 posts

Guys, may i ask which lock type/brand did u guys recommend to put on your motorcyles?
Currently im looking at Kovix ( priced below rm200 i think for disk lock with alarm )

any suggestion to add for the bike safety guys?

deadwolf
post Sep 19 2016, 11:37 AM

QUOTE(monaz @ Sep 18 2016, 07:47 PM)
Nice! Is the Luqui Moly cleaner an all-in-one sort of thing? I tried some stuff called SDOC-100 in the UK which you just spray over the entire bike (chain included) before washing it off and lubing the chain, but the gloss it left wasn't very impressive.

Nice bike thumbsup.gif am a sucker for underseat exhausts lol. I also see that the horn has been upgraded. Friend has a similar unit on his FZ150 and that thing has a big BARK.

This post has been edited by deadwolf: Sep 19 2016, 11:39 AM
Cyphereza
post Sep 19 2016, 11:55 AM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

QUOTE(Sadru @ Sep 19 2016, 11:32 AM)
Guys, may i ask which lock type/brand did u guys recommend to put on your motorcyles?
Currently im looking at Kovix ( priced below rm200 i think for disk lock with alarm )

any suggestion to add for the bike safety guys?
I think Xena is better. Kovix tends to randomly sounds the alarm sweat.gif Especially during rain...
Other than disc locks, you can lock your sprocket with original Yale locks...
http://www.yaleasia.com/en/yale/yale-asia/...bdenum-Shackle/

This post has been edited by Cyphereza: Sep 19 2016, 11:57 AM
Quazacolt
post Sep 19 2016, 12:14 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Sep 19 2016, 11:55 AM)
Other than disc locks, you can lock your sprocket with original Yale locks...
http://www.yaleasia.com/en/yale/yale-asia/...bdenum-Shackle/
There's Yale dedicated bicycle /bike locks but those too damn big and Its meant to tie your bike down to a pole or something

When you mentioned sprocket, exactly how you lock it up oh?

82 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0280sec    1.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 05:13 PM