82 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

SBK V6, Everything two wheels

DeFaeco
post Sep 13 2016, 10:14 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(XiLiang @ Sep 13 2016, 08:50 PM)
economy so down. how to get zx10r.... Hows your zx10r?
Alive and well fortunately.

Now just need to go ride...
billy_overheat
post Sep 14 2016, 08:48 AM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(ciwi1166 @ Sep 13 2016, 08:13 AM)
kalau time dia gerak slowly boleh free tak? hmm.gif

pernah jumpa gak 2-3 motor macam ni..
Yup, when it's moving a bit, I can then get it to neutral. Sent it for warranty. bruce.gif
arthur88
post Sep 14 2016, 09:47 AM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Sep 13 2016, 07:51 AM)
Xleh nak free gear. It gets stuck while it is stationary. Zzz from gear 1 to neutral.
for similar incident, my R25 also same, when neutral to 1st gear, 2nd gear to neutral.
what i do is, for 2nd gear to neutral, release clutch abit, my bike only goto 2nd gear, then only i can put neutral.
for neutral to 1st gear, i release clutch and press clutch again, then i can go into 1st gear..
billy_overheat
post Sep 14 2016, 10:29 AM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Sep 14 2016, 09:47 AM)
for similar incident, my R25 also same, when neutral to 1st gear, 2nd gear to neutral.
what i do is, for 2nd gear to neutral, release clutch abit, my bike only goto 2nd gear, then only i can put neutral.
for neutral to 1st gear, i release clutch and press clutch again, then i can go into 1st gear..
Didn't you get it fix? My mechanic said that it's the rod's problem.
arthur88
post Sep 14 2016, 10:37 AM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Sep 14 2016, 10:29 AM)
Didn't you get it fix? My mechanic said that it's the rod's problem.
not yet, just now sent my bike for parts recall for R25, later lunch time will go and ask them...
deadwolf
post Sep 14 2016, 10:44 AM

TBH I don't think the stuck shifter is a big issue; seems that it can happen with almost any bike due to the inherent nature of motorcycle transmissions. I've had it happen to bikes from my old 1990 GP100 to my 2000's CB500 to my 2012 Ninja lol.

I just use arthur88's method if it gets stuck. Release clutch lever slightly, move the bike back and forth a bit. Should shift into the desired gear or neutral after that.
ciwi1166
post Sep 14 2016, 11:23 AM

~~~Prestissimo~~~
2,263 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Sep 14 2016, 10:37 AM)
not yet, just now sent my bike for parts recall for R25, later lunch time will go and ask them...
i think it's related to their clutch pressure plate problem that are being recalled..

do help to confirm this ya. thumbsup.gif
billy_overheat
post Sep 14 2016, 11:38 AM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(deadwolf @ Sep 14 2016, 10:44 AM)
TBH I don't think the stuck shifter is a big issue; seems that it can happen with almost any bike due to the inherent nature of motorcycle transmissions. I've had it happen to bikes from my old 1990 GP100 to my 2000's CB500 to my 2012 Ninja lol.

I just use arthur88's method if it gets stuck. Release clutch lever slightly, move the bike back and forth a bit. Should shift into the desired gear or neutral after that.
It happens only after 18k km. Prior to this everything is good. Even the mechanic said it shouldn't behave like that. Eeerrrmmmm. Ya I was using that method before I sent it to mechanic as well. Well, if the problem persists after, I guess I will just succumb to that. Hahaha
arthur88
post Sep 14 2016, 11:45 AM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(ciwi1166 @ Sep 14 2016, 11:23 AM)
i think it's related to their clutch pressure plate problem that are being recalled..

do help to confirm this ya.  thumbsup.gif
can confirm after change the parts and ride for few weeks... cool2.gif
arthur88
post Sep 14 2016, 11:46 AM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Sep 14 2016, 11:38 AM)
It happens only after 18k km. Prior to this everything is good. Even the mechanic said it shouldn't behave like that. Eeerrrmmmm. Ya I was using that method before I sent it to mechanic as well. Well, if the problem persists after, I guess I will just succumb to that. Hahaha
my bike not even 7k mileage...bought it on April Fool's day...
just as my goto-work-bike, weekend collect dust at home...
billy_overheat
post Sep 14 2016, 12:31 PM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Sep 14 2016, 11:46 AM)
my bike not even 7k mileage...bought it on April Fool's day...
just as my goto-work-bike, weekend collect dust at home...
Haha, perhaps it's really the design's flaw. However, the mechanic is still messing with it and let's see.
mrjgx
post Sep 14 2016, 03:56 PM

59 posts

Sat on 2016 zx10r today..feels so nimble and light, and short 😁
Aesthetica
post Sep 14 2016, 06:56 PM

QUOTE(mrjgx @ Sep 14 2016, 03:56 PM)
Wait. Aren't you the one still getting your first bike ever? I won't recommend going a litre so soon.
snowberry
post Sep 14 2016, 07:34 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(mrjgx @ Sep 14 2016, 03:56 PM)
Light meh, so heavy
mrjgx
post Sep 14 2016, 09:52 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(Aesthetica @ Sep 14 2016, 06:56 PM)
Wait. Aren't you the one still getting your first bike ever? I won't recommend going a litre so soon.
err why not? Enlighten me bro.

QUOTE(snowberry @ Sep 14 2016, 07:34 PM)
Light meh, so heavy
Zx10r is quite light actually. Not riding it la just sat on it at a showroom and moved it side to side. The lightest so far I experienced (showroom) is the latest R1. The heftiest one is s1000rr.

snowberry
post Sep 14 2016, 10:04 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(mrjgx @ Sep 14 2016, 09:52 PM)
Zx10r is quite light actually. Not riding it la just sat on it at a showroom and moved it side to side. The lightest so far I experienced (showroom) is the latest R1.  The heftiest one is s1000rr.
Wa bro u so pro oh, 1k cc hehe.

U can ride already 1 is it.
Aesthetica
post Sep 14 2016, 11:43 PM

QUOTE(mrjgx @ Sep 14 2016, 09:52 PM)
Zx10r is quite light actually. Not riding it la just sat on it at a showroom and moved it side to side. The lightest so far I experienced (showroom) is the latest R1.  The heftiest one is s1000rr.
Sure happy to. Starting out on litre bike is like driving a Lamborghini Reventon to learn how to ride manual. Doable? Sure. Can you actually learn on it? Barely.

Typically when people starting out big straightaway (and this is hearing from people first hand) is that they underestimate the power-to-weight ratio of superbikes in general.

There's a whole lot of layer of fundamentals you can learn on smaller bikes faster than on bigger bikes. Simple things like counter-steering, throttle-control, and body positioning. Newbies tend to have what they call whisky-throttle, where they tend accidentally open throttle and jerk the bike /or/ misjudging a corner and shutting off the throttle and low-sliding.

Errors on small bikes are small, errors on bigger bikes are big. When you've experience a 'tank-slap' and actually stabilize it, you'll know what I mean.

Don't wanna take my word for it? here's a comment from a BSB rider.

Wanna start big? Go for the 600cc supersport class if you want to. ZX6R, CBR600RR, R6, etc. Because they're quite docile down low RPMs and still torquey and ridiculously fast up-top.

At the end of the day, it's your money, your funeral.

I don't know you, maybe you rode mini-GP bikes as a kid and can get your elbow down in corners. Or you could have a small crash, and end-up trading it in for a KTM 390.

P.S. Here's a good example of experience:

Rider A - A veteran rider. Rider B - A new inexperience rider. Both on same bikes (BMW F800R), both at the same corner. See the difference.

My honest advice, go spend some time on a cheap low-capacity bike and learn. Then you'll be able to appreciate that ZX10R a thousand times more at the track and use it to the fullest (as a Ninja should); as oppose to just seeing how fast you can go on an empty highway in a straight line.

This post has been edited by Aesthetica: Sep 14 2016, 11:57 PM
RayKazansky
post Sep 15 2016, 01:09 AM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(Aesthetica @ Sep 14 2016, 11:43 PM)
Sure happy to. Starting out on litre bike is like driving a Lamborghini Reventon to learn how to ride manual. Doable? Sure. Can you actually learn on it? Barely.

Typically when people starting out big straightaway (and this is hearing from people first hand) is that they underestimate the power-to-weight ratio of superbikes in general.

There's a whole lot of layer of fundamentals you can learn on smaller bikes faster than on bigger bikes. Simple things like counter-steering, throttle-control, and body positioning. Newbies tend to have what they call whisky-throttle, where they tend accidentally open throttle and jerk the bike /or/ misjudging a corner and shutting off the throttle and low-sliding.

Errors on small bikes are small, errors on bigger bikes are big. When you've experience a 'tank-slap' and actually stabilize it, you'll know what I mean.

Don't wanna take my word for it? here's a comment from a BSB rider.

Wanna start big? Go for the 600cc supersport class if you want to. ZX6R, CBR600RR, R6, etc. Because they're quite docile down low RPMs and still torquey and ridiculously fast up-top.

At the end of the day, it's your money, your funeral.

I don't know you, maybe you rode mini-GP bikes as a kid and can get your elbow down in corners. Or you could have a small crash, and end-up trading it in for a KTM 390.

P.S. Here's a good example of experience:

Rider A - A veteran rider. Rider B - A new inexperience rider. Both on same bikes (BMW F800R), both at the same corner. See the difference.

My honest advice, go spend some time on a cheap low-capacity bike and learn. Then you'll be able to appreciate that ZX10R a thousand times more at the track and use it to the fullest (as a Ninja should); as oppose to just seeing how fast you can go on an empty highway in a straight line.
I agree. I regret a bit also because my bike is underutilized. I always ride slow.

Even until today, almost a year with my bike, I am still learning bit by bit. This baby is a rocket to me - scary.

We often hear many death cases nowadays with big bikes, most probably the rider cant handle the bike at that power. shocking.gif
jaykay4540
post Sep 15 2016, 10:31 AM

65 posts

ayam vote straight 1Liter bike!
huehuehuehuehuehuehuehuehue
deadwolf
post Sep 15 2016, 10:32 AM

Giggity drool.gif

http://www.motorcyclenews.com/news/new-bik...retro-imminent/