126 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note 7 Official Discussion V4!, Release date postponed to September 2016

JonnY
post Aug 22 2016, 03:05 PM

Beginner
584 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Aug 22 2016, 02:28 PM)
what do you mean icon can be customized? iphone also fix icon. can customized meh?  hmm.gif  at least note7 can remove or add which one we prefer
Customised icons? Do u mean something like below?

chocobo7779
post Aug 22 2016, 03:09 PM

Power is nothing without control
14,674 posts

QUOTE(JonnY @ Aug 22 2016, 03:05 PM)
Customised icons? Do u mean something like below?

Oh for Pete's sake please delete Clean Master from your phone - that one causes more harm than good shakehead.gif
JonnY
post Aug 22 2016, 03:11 PM

Beginner
584 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Aug 22 2016, 02:54 PM)
IIRC the first reported received of the phone is by Digi Courier to Sarawak @ 9am Aug 18. Fastest.
Sarawak is really fast from Digi. I also per-order from Digi and received a call from GDex at 830am.

But I only go collect at 1030am when I'm free. tongue.gif tongue.gif

I see the courier receipt and it indicated there 13 Aug 2016 sent out and there was a note and sticker that stated strictly to deliver to customer on 18 Aug 2016.

This post has been edited by JonnY: Aug 22 2016, 03:14 PM
yuhhaur
post Aug 22 2016, 03:14 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(JonnY @ Aug 22 2016, 03:11 PM)
Sarawak is really fast from Digi. I also per-order from Digi and received a call from GDex at 830am.

But I only go collect at 1030am when I'm free.  tongue.gif  tongue.gif

I see the courier receipt and it indicated there 13 Aug 2016 sent out and there was a note and sticker that stated strictly to deliver to customer on 18 Aug 2016.
Found.

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=81314750
JonnY
post Aug 22 2016, 03:15 PM

Beginner
584 posts

QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ Aug 22 2016, 03:09 PM)
Oh for Pete's sake please delete Clean Master from your phone - that one causes more harm than good shakehead.gif
Mind to explain further? I'd use it for all my hp and it seems ok.
TSsengkin95
post Aug 22 2016, 03:30 PM

#trancefamilia
1,492 posts

QUOTE(MrLoo @ Aug 22 2016, 09:04 AM)
How do you guys charge your phlne? Overnight or full charge before going to bed?
I don't leave it charged overnight. It kills the battery lifespan. I leave it charged until 90-95% then I unplugged it
TSsengkin95
post Aug 22 2016, 03:33 PM

#trancefamilia
1,492 posts

QUOTE(yoyoan @ Aug 22 2016, 11:29 AM)
Just got back from Samsung Setapak Central. They are selling N7 sp at RM 149...so I didnt buy. Where can I report these sellers...may I know?

Anyway which Samsung or Maxis outlet still have stock at RM 39? Anybody? Wanna sell your balance 1 pc to me?
You can find plenty of original Samsung SP at Maxis Retail Centre at eCurve smile.gif
jrrsim
post Aug 22 2016, 03:36 PM

Armchair Expert #007
628 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Aug 22 2016, 02:01 PM)
i use the assistant menu.. similar as the iphone type. you can configure the settings there. from there it can click lock the screen without pressing the power button
thanks, seems a tad bit slow but best option so far..
pendekar7
post Aug 22 2016, 03:37 PM

Phoenix bangkit dari abu
1,511 posts

QUOTE(MrLoo @ Aug 22 2016, 09:04 AM)
How do you guys charge your phlne? Overnight or full charge before going to bed?
*ALL* modern phones have built-in overcharge protection. yawn.gif
JonnY
post Aug 22 2016, 03:43 PM

Beginner
584 posts

QUOTE(pendekar7 @ Aug 22 2016, 03:37 PM)
*ALL* modern phones have built-in overcharge protection.  yawn.gif
Even with overcharge protection, charging overnight still will shorten your phone battery lifespan.

I had monitor my phones before. The hp was fully charge and I'm using the phone with cable connected. I saw the battery stat drop to 99% and suddenly it increase to 100% again.

It seems like whenever the battery discharge a bit, then the overcharge protection turn off to recharge the phone. This will decrease the battery life cycles. Imagine 8 hours how many times the battery discharge and charge. Your battery life cycles already reduce from 2 years to 1 years.
chocobo7779
post Aug 22 2016, 03:44 PM

Power is nothing without control
14,674 posts

QUOTE(pendekar7 @ Aug 22 2016, 03:37 PM)
*ALL* modern phones have built-in overcharge protection.  yawn.gif
This - as long as you don't use a dodgy RM10 charger icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
nexona88
post Aug 22 2016, 03:44 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,448 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Aug 22 2016, 02:22 PM)
i'm sorry can someone enlighten me with PET stands for, that screen protector?
Polyethylene Terephthalate

http://www.phonearena.com/news/PET-TPU-or-...otector_id58204
pohsze
post Aug 22 2016, 03:47 PM

Miaoooooo
870 posts

QUOTE(JonnY @ Aug 22 2016, 03:43 PM)
Even with overcharge protection, charging overnight still will shorten your phone battery lifespan.

I had monitor my phones before. The hp was fully charge and I'm using the phone with cable connected. I saw the battery stat drop to 99% and suddenly it increase to 100% again.

It seems like whenever the battery discharge a bit, then the overcharge protection turn off to recharge the phone. This will decrease the battery life cycles. Imagine 8 hours how many times the battery discharge and charge. Your battery life cycles already reduce from 2 years to 1 years.
fortunately he seldom uses longer than half a year biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by pohsze: Aug 22 2016, 03:48 PM
stormaker
post Aug 22 2016, 03:48 PM

3,130 posts

Only frequent full charge cycle from 0% to 100% reduce battery life span.

This post has been edited by stormaker: Aug 22 2016, 03:48 PM
pendekar7

Phoenix bangkit dari abu
1,511 posts

nvr experience this since Z3+ >Z5 > S7E > N7 at least AFAIR
always using hi quality (reputable brand) charger & cable.

QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ Aug 22 2016, 03:44 PM)
This - as long as you don't use a dodgy RM10 charger icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
while OCP is controlled by phone itself, this also may lead to batt damage even not overcharged. biggrin.gif

kelvinling

520 posts

That's the case but it's been a few days since I used the N7 and from what I see I've never seen it drop down to 99% and back up to 100%. Instead it just stays at 100% even when I'm being lazy and just leave it plugged in when I wake up and continue using phone 😂
pendekar7
post Aug 22 2016, 03:49 PM

Phoenix bangkit dari abu
1,511 posts

QUOTE(pohsze @ Aug 22 2016, 03:47 PM)
fortunately he seldom uses longer than half a year  biggrin.gif
im not rich like u always change phone whistling.gif
teckyang97
post Aug 22 2016, 03:49 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

Its the same thing. You charged fully without leaving it overnight, in the end it'll still drain few % of your battery and end of the day you'll still need to charge it. While charging it overnight will constantly give you the 1% battery and no battery loss next day, TECHNICALLY, its still the same.
pohsze
post Aug 22 2016, 03:50 PM

Miaoooooo
870 posts

QUOTE(pendekar7 @ Aug 22 2016, 03:49 PM)
im not rich like u always change phone  whistling.gif
then why are you here?

nvr experience this since Z3+ >Z5 > S7E > N7

This post has been edited by pohsze: Aug 22 2016, 03:50 PM
becauseyuckfou
post Aug 22 2016, 03:50 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Aug 22 2016, 02:58 PM)
Even if you buy the ClearCoat at RM 160, and X-One at RM80-90, you will have the same issues.

It's not a matter of whether the SP is cheap or not. It is the material used.

If you don't want marks, wait until companies like Spigen release a full PET type SP for Note 7.
Clear coat don't meant to be fitted with a case anyway. It is dependant and your phone will be fully covered.

Why ppl opt for Clearcoat because theyre offering lifetime warranty.

126 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0186sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:31 AM