Samsung Galaxy Note 7 Official Discussion V4!, Release date postponed to September 2016

JonnY
post Aug 22 2016, 11:51 AM

Beginner
584 posts

QUOTE(och721229 @ Aug 22 2016, 11:12 AM)
Does the S PEN cover by warranty ? My S Pen the top part we click a little bit loose , any one here same with mine ?
My S-Pen also a bit lose for the top part. I thought it is normal cause my wife's note 5 S-Pen also like that.

Anyone can advise as this is my 1st Note also. sweat.gif sweat.gif
JonnY
post Aug 22 2016, 03:05 PM

Beginner
584 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Aug 22 2016, 02:28 PM)
what do you mean icon can be customized? iphone also fix icon. can customized meh?  hmm.gif  at least note7 can remove or add which one we prefer
Customised icons? Do u mean something like below?

JonnY
post Aug 22 2016, 03:11 PM

Beginner
584 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Aug 22 2016, 02:54 PM)
IIRC the first reported received of the phone is by Digi Courier to Sarawak @ 9am Aug 18. Fastest.
Sarawak is really fast from Digi. I also per-order from Digi and received a call from GDex at 830am.

But I only go collect at 1030am when I'm free. tongue.gif tongue.gif

I see the courier receipt and it indicated there 13 Aug 2016 sent out and there was a note and sticker that stated strictly to deliver to customer on 18 Aug 2016.

This post has been edited by JonnY: Aug 22 2016, 03:14 PM
JonnY
post Aug 22 2016, 03:15 PM

Beginner
584 posts

QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ Aug 22 2016, 03:09 PM)
Oh for Pete's sake please delete Clean Master from your phone - that one causes more harm than good shakehead.gif
Mind to explain further? I'd use it for all my hp and it seems ok.
JonnY
post Aug 22 2016, 03:43 PM

Beginner
584 posts

QUOTE(pendekar7 @ Aug 22 2016, 03:37 PM)
*ALL* modern phones have built-in overcharge protection.  yawn.gif
Even with overcharge protection, charging overnight still will shorten your phone battery lifespan.

I had monitor my phones before. The hp was fully charge and I'm using the phone with cable connected. I saw the battery stat drop to 99% and suddenly it increase to 100% again.

It seems like whenever the battery discharge a bit, then the overcharge protection turn off to recharge the phone. This will decrease the battery life cycles. Imagine 8 hours how many times the battery discharge and charge. Your battery life cycles already reduce from 2 years to 1 years.
JonnY
post Aug 22 2016, 07:26 PM

Beginner
584 posts

QUOTE(kelvinling @ Aug 22 2016, 03:48 PM)
That's the case but it's been a few days since I used the N7 and from what I see I've never seen it drop down to 99% and back up to 100%. Instead it just stays at 100% even when I'm being lazy and just leave it plugged in when I wake up and continue using phone 😂
I didn't try on my note 7. It happens on my S5.

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Aug 22 2016, 03:49 PM)
Its the same thing. You charged fully without leaving it overnight, in the end it'll still drain few % of your battery and end of the day you'll still need to charge it. While charging it overnight will constantly give you the 1% battery and no battery loss next day, TECHNICALLY, its still the same.
I mean the life cycle of battery discharging and recharge. Maybe overnight charge of the hp use up 5 cycles while u charge hp when hp batt left 15% only uses up 1 cycle. It may reduce the battery efficiency.

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Aug 22 2016, 03:53 PM)
My xperia Z still kicking since Aug 2013, and I had overcharged him by powerbank, by wall socket, and heavy gaming a few hours nonstop while plugging the charging cable.
How about the battery efficiency?

JonnY
post Aug 22 2016, 07:30 PM

Beginner
584 posts

QUOTE(shinobikit @ Aug 22 2016, 03:57 PM)
I overnight charge my note2 every night for 3.5 years.. battery still survive strong.
QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Aug 22 2016, 05:22 PM)
I think he should just say "In my opinion, I prefer not to charge it overnight.", or else it'll mislead people with no facts.
Maybe I'm wrong. Sorry.
JonnY
post Aug 22 2016, 09:23 PM

Beginner
584 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Aug 22 2016, 08:40 PM)
Oh my God... this is bad. So when you got it, it was fine for the first few days with no issues? Did you encounter any freeze or crash on the first few days?

If like this, then perhaps all Note 7 units are not safe from the hang / crash / bootloop issue.  rclxub.gif
My note 7 so far so good. Haven't got this problem. Touch wood.

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Aug 22 2016, 08:44 PM)
Peace out bro, everyone has their own beliefs and preference. These type of stuff can only be determine by experience as there's no scientific prove currently tongue.gif
Maybe different ppl different phone different experience.
My S3 overnight charge till battery only can stay 3 hours. S5 seldom overnight and it manage a day. Both phone based on 2 years usage.

This post has been edited by JonnY: Aug 22 2016, 09:24 PM
JonnY
post Aug 23 2016, 01:13 AM

Beginner
584 posts

Can post here which colour of note 7 u have and having reboot issues.

Mine so far so good with Sandisk 32gb micro sd card, updated FW. Gold colour from digi.
JonnY
post Aug 23 2016, 04:43 PM

Beginner
584 posts

Mine.
JonnY
post Aug 23 2016, 07:46 PM

Beginner
584 posts

Anyone found casing for the Samsung powerbank?

My powerbank left 1 light after charge my note 7 2 times from 15%-90%
JonnY
post Aug 23 2016, 10:49 PM

Beginner
584 posts

How come my hp got 2 cpu stopped?

JonnY
post Aug 24 2016, 04:31 PM

Beginner
584 posts

note 7 promotion?

Just received this advertisement. What do u guys think?

This post has been edited by JonnY: Aug 24 2016, 04:33 PM
JonnY
post Aug 24 2016, 07:03 PM

Beginner
584 posts

QUOTE(leewh23 @ Aug 24 2016, 06:44 PM)
Just now factory reset my phone, in mid of set up went into boot loop.. Haiz... Is time to go service center..
Dangerous. I don't dare to factory reset my phone.

0.0800sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:42 PM