Samsung Galaxy Note 7 Official Discussion V4!, Release date postponed to September 2016
anson89
Aug 22 2016, 02:10 PM

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Aug 22 2016, 09:17 AM) Standby for 48 hours [attachmentid=7364219] This is consider bad as this is only standby. You are not using the phone at all just leave it idle? If not using, 1 day shall be only decrease about 5% to 10%
yuhhaur
QUOTE(becauseyuckfou @ Aug 22 2016, 02:02 PM) Buy this one you'll lose the Note7 looks wor. To each of their taste. I for one had lost too many SP/TPG due to facepalm the phone on to the concrete/tarmac floor. wallet type case is now my preferred type. BTW I tested the ORI Samsung wallet case and they were plastic.only advantage is that you can swipe it while phone close to receive calls. The promoter is basically tole me whether you want to wipe your oily face on the phone or on the case. I was like Now using the ROCK case: http://www.11street.my/productdetail/rock-...p-case-19623661
benny888
Gadget Freak
Got a spare blue color spen from Singapore Regretted buying it as it won't work at all with the original Spen inside. I needed to pull the Spen slightly out first by about 0.5cm before it could work The Spen is a tight fit and even with vigorous shake it will not drop out Bought it thinking I need not pull out the spen each time I need to use it
This post has been edited by benny888: Aug 22 2016, 02:17 PM
yuhhaur
Aug 22 2016, 02:11 PM
QUOTE(anson89 @ Aug 22 2016, 02:10 PM) This is consider bad as this is only standby. You are not using the phone at all just leave it idle? If not using, 1 day shall be only decrease about 5% to 10% I didn't fiddle with the settings ma, the ultra power saving mode is off.
noobandroid
Aug 22 2016, 02:11 PM
QUOTE(johnnycp @ Aug 22 2016, 01:29 PM) My Note7 fingerprint sensor always hit or miss. I tried to register 2 profile for each thumbs. One for vertical and for horizontal. Now works better than before. But Still miss once a while. can't beat Nexus 6p though. huawei fp 2.0 is used in many devices, not only 6p, even vivo v3max and huawei devices, and some devices with back fp sensor
becauseyuckfou
Aug 22 2016, 02:12 PM

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Aug 22 2016, 02:09 PM) true dat  but i installed the clear type first...wanna test how it goes...checked with them...they say if i wanna upgrade to matte later on..juz need to pay the difference  If like that then it's good. I forgot to ask about the custom made sticker at the backside + matte type on screen whether its possible or not. Hence, I installed mine at Pavilion. They don't have it yet there, only Sunway.
superjoe
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 22 2016, 02:05 PM) rm500 for 1 t-shirt so expensive  Scam Scheme la
yvonnesoo
QUOTE(becauseyuckfou @ Aug 22 2016, 02:04 PM) I also use it. Mostly for going to Home screen as I wanna reduce usage on the Home Button. And also for screen capture. Locking I use power button though. ya. i use for home screen, screen capture and lock.  use to iphone, so for me it's better
zoozooka
Aug 22 2016, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(becauseyuckfou @ Aug 22 2016, 02:02 PM) Buy this one you'll lose the Note7 looks wor. In return for protection lo. Between good looking or protection, i choose the later.
becauseyuckfou
Aug 22 2016, 02:15 PM

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Aug 22 2016, 02:10 PM) To each of their taste. I for one had lost too many SP/TPG due to facepalm the phone on to the concrete/tarmac floor. wallet type case is now my preferred type. BTW I tested the ORI Samsung wallet case and they were plastic.only advantage is that you can swipe it while phone close to receive calls. The promoter is basically tole me whether you want to wipe your oily face on the phone or on the case. I was like Now using the ROCK case: http://www.11street.my/productdetail/rock-...p-case-19623661Ikr. But never on my previous phone to install these kind as I'm afraid I couldnt get a firm hold to my phone. I like it as simple as it can be.
zoozooka
Aug 22 2016, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 22 2016, 02:10 PM) Got a spare blue color spen from Singapore Regretted buying it as it won't work at all with the original Spen inside. I needed to pull the Spen slightly out first by about 0.5cm before it could work Bought it thinking I need not pull out the spen each time I need to use it Good to know. Thanks for sharing.
becauseyuckfou
Aug 22 2016, 02:17 PM

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Aug 22 2016, 02:12 PM) ya. i use for home screen, screen capture and lock.  use to iphone, so for me it's better  I still hope the icon can be customized though. The 1 like iPhone. What we have is kinda big, for me. Lulz.
becauseyuckfou
Aug 22 2016, 02:19 PM

QUOTE(zoozooka @ Aug 22 2016, 02:15 PM) In return for protection lo. Between good looking or protection, i choose the later. TBH, looks come first for me. So I'll need to be extra careful lulz. It will be advantageous if I can have both.
wil-i-am
Aug 22 2016, 02:19 PM
QUOTE(superjoe @ Aug 22 2016, 02:02 PM) If u know POKDIN sellling 1 unit tshirt for RM500  Adidas shirt also cheaper than that Is it true?
eternity4av
Aug 22 2016, 02:22 PM
i'm sorry can someone enlighten me with PET stands for, that screen protector?
yuhhaur
Aug 22 2016, 02:25 PM
QUOTE(eternity4av @ Aug 22 2016, 02:22 PM) i'm sorry can someone enlighten me with PET stands for, that screen protector? A type of screen protector. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Screen_protector
ceras
Aug 22 2016, 02:25 PM
QUOTE(eternity4av @ Aug 22 2016, 02:22 PM) i'm sorry can someone enlighten me with PET stands for, that screen protector? I think its Pokemon Enters Trap! Otherwise can check with Mr Google.
keny1st
Aug 22 2016, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(superjoe @ Aug 22 2016, 01:59 PM) There is one software no need to push hard to go home screen... Dont know what the name... but to unlocked need to press home or power button:respect: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?....easyhome&hl=eni think this is the apps u are finding.
shinobikit
Aug 22 2016, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(rajlesta00 @ Aug 22 2016, 09:08 AM) C&P from XDA http://forum.xda-developers.com/note-7/hel...starts-t3444764Regarding freeze and reboot Myself, I have both fingerprint and Irises configured. "Got my N930FD from Dubai two days ago and had freezing and rebooting issues after a couple of hours of playing with it. Got 2 OTA updates but no luck, changed FW no luck either. I guess i know what the problem is - it's the fingerprint scanner! I disabled the fb lock and kept iris and the freezes disappeared, once i re-enabled the fb lock it went back to freezing. Going tomorrow to Samsung to drop it off, hopefully they'll change it for me." Turn off the finger print?
yvonnesoo
Aug 22 2016, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(becauseyuckfou @ Aug 22 2016, 02:17 PM) I still hope the icon can be customized though. The 1 like iPhone. What we have is kinda big, for me. Lulz. what do you mean icon can be customized? iphone also fix icon. can customized meh?  at least note7 can remove or add which one we prefer