hrmm tried the demo again ystd and i got to say, second impression was better than the first...
now to get or not to get the full retail version...aiseh..somemore graw 2 coming out......dilemma dilemma..
Crackdown, Gold!
Feb 23 2007, 09:42 AM
4,889 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Kelana Jaya |
hrmm tried the demo again ystd and i got to say, second impression was better than the first...
now to get or not to get the full retail version...aiseh..somemore graw 2 coming out......dilemma dilemma.. |
Feb 23 2007, 10:32 AM
3,390 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
OK.. let me answer the question
Why does the game show up as RiotAct instead of CrackDown on JP systems? Because a long long time ago, probably before some of you were even born. There was a Sega game called Crackdown which was a top down maze game where the goal was to plant bombs and get the heck out of there. It's possible to avoid any sort of issues that might occured by calling the game Crackdown over there MS just decided to go with another name in that region. Juggling cars are hard, cause if your rocket hits the top of the flying pile of debris it might push it down. Watch the video. And note that he ejected out of the car in mid air and then started blasting it, giving it more time to float in the air. Also.. notes that he uses the 'FireFly' homing rocket. |
Feb 23 2007, 10:46 AM
262 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
QUOTE(pmsoo @ Feb 23 2007, 02:49 AM) Roland San, it happened in the open air, kena shot for nuts coz im melee-ing air. Weird. no one encounter that before?? aiyayai. malangnya aku.. nvmla.. doesn't happen all the time.. Hmmm.. dunno man. The ledge/rail thing was the only time i meleed air. But I normally jump while shooting...Verced, crack it onlyyy. LOL i play til its almost 3am. im so going to be late for work tommorrow.haha besides mercenaries will take too long, by the time its out, you're probaly done with crackdown anyway. And yeah, being done with Crackdown won't take that long, it seems. I'm pacing myself so I dun finish it too fast. I'm just enjoying jumping around and shooting stuff, and leaving the bosses alone. |
Feb 23 2007, 10:53 AM
7,071 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: London :: Mutiara Damansara :: Xbox Live Network |
Hmm, for some reason i really like this game graphics. I think it's really nice.
Gameplay wise...it has the 'cool factor' that i dig alot. Feel very much like quake 3 meets gta...in a way. I really feel like a god damn super hero! Roar~ |
Feb 23 2007, 11:09 AM
1,249 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Pious Inquisitor |
QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Feb 23 2007, 10:53 AM) Hmm, for some reason i really like this game graphics. I think it's really nice. Ahaha agreed Gameplay wise...it has the 'cool factor' that i dig alot. Feel very much like quake 3 meets gta...in a way. I really feel like a god damn super hero! Roar~ A great game plus a free invite to Halo 3 Beta? |
Feb 23 2007, 11:32 AM
1,545 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: eeepc |
played a while with marauderz last night and it was GREAT!!!! a definite must have!!!
Feb 23 2007, 11:38 AM
1,477 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
For the car juggler, get the heat-seeker launcher from the Shai Gens. Plant some limpets around a car, detonate them then blast away from underneath with the launcher.
Gah... so much to explore, so little time.... |
Feb 23 2007, 12:03 PM
1,219 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
There's a download call 4 player pack?
Anyone tried it..wondering if we can play 4 player simultaneously. This game is such a blast. Its extremely funny too. Its been a long time since I've had so much fun on LIVE.. the last time was Graw and GoW (yes, i know i suck at it). |
Feb 23 2007, 12:05 PM
QUOTE(welwitchia @ Feb 23 2007, 12:03 PM) There's a download call 4 player pack? the 4 player pack just gives you 4 new avatars / player characters to choose from lah.... it doesn't mean 4 of us can play at one goAnyone tried it..wondering if we can play 4 player simultaneously. This game is such a blast. Its extremely funny too. Its been a long time since I've had so much fun on LIVE.. the last time was Graw and GoW (yes, i know i suck at it). |
Feb 23 2007, 12:06 PM
1,219 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
^ Chey... I was hoping for a 4 player battle.
Feb 23 2007, 12:10 PM
Feb 23 2007, 12:30 PM
177 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: In and Out of the Net |
How do you control the limpet blasts? is there a way to trigger... blur siot
Feb 23 2007, 12:38 PM
3,390 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
to detonate the limpet charge, hold right bumper, read manual man!
2 plyrs already havoc, I always love it when 2 guys rush in to melee the boss then ooooopppsss kicked one guy off instead! accidentally of course! |
Feb 23 2007, 12:40 PM
Store Representative
7,931 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PJ, Malaysia |
QUOTE(marauderz @ Feb 23 2007, 12:38 PM) to detonate the limpet charge, hold right bumper, read manual man! yesterday saw ed played the game.. darn funny.. he jump and suppose to land nicely.. instead.. he stomps one civilian and died.. 2 plyrs already havoc, I always love it when 2 guys rush in to melee the boss then ooooopppsss kicked one guy off instead! accidentally of course! |
Feb 23 2007, 01:03 PM
QUOTE(marauderz @ Feb 23 2007, 12:38 PM) to detonate the limpet charge, hold right bumper, read manual man! urm your accidents occur quite regularly you know.... 2 plyrs already havoc, I always love it when 2 guys rush in to melee the boss then ooooopppsss kicked one guy off instead! accidentally of course! |
Feb 23 2007, 01:05 PM
3,314 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Taman Sri Melati, KL |
I CAN'T WAIT TO GET BACK HOME AND BUY THIS GAME AND PLAY FOR THE WHOLE MONTH....
Feb 23 2007, 01:19 PM
262 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
One month? I think 2 weeks max can sort it out already. They're holding back 100 points tho, for future add-on.
Feb 23 2007, 02:27 PM
407 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
very cool vid marauderz...
i left the limpet charge somewhere on the map yesterday... several hours later... Mobius: BOOOM WTFF ... (he stood on my limpet charge also, yes mobius and marauderz have a habit of kicking ME off buildings when meleeing bosses.. lol too many times this happen |
Feb 23 2007, 02:53 PM
755 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Batu Caves |
wow...so fast finish with unkool...body juggler is damm easy but not the car juggler...sooo many times we tried still cannot...damm siot, we play till 6.30am....uhuhuhu now only i woke up...oi unkool, now u have to help me !!
This post has been edited by ImSIEBEL: Feb 23 2007, 02:54 PM |
Feb 23 2007, 02:56 PM
177 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: In and Out of the Net |
QUOTE(marauderz @ Feb 23 2007, 12:38 PM) to detonate the limpet charge, hold right bumper, read manual man! You're right - nie memang case hentam tanpa baca manual 2 plyrs already havoc, I always love it when 2 guys rush in to melee the boss then ooooopppsss kicked one guy off instead! accidentally of course! |
| Change to: | 0.0243sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:04 AM |