7th heaven
4,495 posts

cay_nd
post Jul 3 2007, 12:57 PM

153 posts

regarding the withdrawal of team Promedia in MPOC..let this be a lesson to all new comers who is still new in this arena...dont keep on blaming the marshalls coz they are only human and prone to make mistakes..withdrawing from future tounament will only jeopardize the tournament and also paintball development in Malaysia....

Remember that we play for the sake of fun..winning is only advantage.....

p/s: everywhere also the same..bad calls and bad judgement will always be seen from marshalls and even the ultimate marshalls...

This post has been edited by cay_nd: Jul 3 2007, 12:59 PM
amoslee
post Jul 3 2007, 01:06 PM

991 posts

paintball is all about the fun and thrill....winning is secondary as what cay_nd said..

guys if anyone of you selling ball guard please tell me...it's been 3 days i've been ball shot...and headshot for 2 weeks....basket!!!
adam_lss
post Jul 3 2007, 01:29 PM

7th heaven
4,495 posts

QUOTE(amoslee @ Jul 3 2007, 01:06 PM)
paintball is all about the fun and thrill....winning is secondary as what cay_nd said..

guys if anyone of you selling ball guard please tell me...it's been 3 days i've been ball shot...and headshot for 2 weeks....basket!!!
someone's balls got busted!!! LOLXXXXXXX laugh.gif doh.gif
amoslee
post Jul 3 2007, 01:33 PM

991 posts

sudah tiga kali.....bloody hell!
hungheykwun
post Jul 3 2007, 01:41 PM

1,058 posts

hi, wanna ask , so if im interested to play, just show up or need to round up a gang first?
badman
post Jul 3 2007, 01:44 PM

wish the zero on paycheck is as many as the bintang...
1,176 posts

QUOTE(amoslee @ Jul 3 2007, 01:33 PM)
sudah tiga kali.....bloody hell!
i got my cup on even b4 got any of those shots.. lucky me...! hehehhe
the cup or ball-guard can be bought from most sports store, i bought mine from a martial art outlet in pudu.. why don't u ask simon, saw him wearing those guards that mostly came from that sort of stores..
amoslee
post Jul 3 2007, 02:11 PM

991 posts

QUOTE(badman @ Jul 3 2007, 01:44 PM)
i got my cup on even b4 got any of those shots.. lucky me...! hehehhe
the cup or ball-guard can be bought from most sports store, i bought mine from a martial art outlet in pudu.. why don't u ask simon, saw him wearing those guards that mostly came from that sort of stores..
actually i don't even wear any slider shorts also until my balls got shot since last week and during tournament (close combat some more) damn pain wei!!!

Added on July 3, 2007, 2:13 pm
QUOTE(hungheykwun @ Jul 3 2007, 01:41 PM)
hi, wanna ask , so if im interested to play, just show up or need to round up a gang first?
all you need to do is to go bukit jalil and find us....u dun need a gang to play

This post has been edited by amoslee: Jul 3 2007, 02:13 PM
adam_lss
post Jul 3 2007, 03:01 PM

7th heaven
4,495 posts

QUOTE(hungheykwun @ Jul 3 2007, 01:41 PM)
another paintball chick??? hmm.gif
zahri
post Jul 3 2007, 03:24 PM

Do You Feel LuCKY PunK ?
1,526 posts

paintball chick ???

there is an upcoming tournament here in JB.

JOHOR BAHRU FITNESS PAINTBALL CHALLENGE 2007.

28-29 JULY 2007 , DATARAN BANDARAYA JOHOR BAHRU , JOHOR.

TSzzub
post Jul 3 2007, 03:58 PM

Jalan-Jalan
2,044 posts

QUOTE(cay_nd @ Jul 3 2007, 12:57 PM)
regarding the withdrawal of team Promedia in MPOC..let this be a lesson to all new comers who is still new in this arena...dont keep on blaming the marshalls coz they are only human and prone to make mistakes..withdrawing from future tounament will only jeopardize the tournament and also paintball development in Malaysia....

Remember that we play for the sake of fun..winning is only advantage.....

p/s: everywhere also the same..bad calls and bad judgement will always be seen from marshalls and even the ultimate marshalls...
true true... nod.gif

QUOTE(amoslee @ Jul 3 2007, 01:06 PM)

aduh....sakit tuh... shakehead.gif shakehead.gif

QUOTE(zahri @ Jul 3 2007, 03:24 PM)
paintball chick ???
there is an upcoming tournament here in JB.

JOHOR BAHRU FITNESS PAINTBALL CHALLENGE 2007.

28-29 JULY 2007 , DATARAN BANDARAYA JOHOR BAHRU , JOHOR.
i think it clash with JSC hmm.gif
amoslee
post Jul 3 2007, 04:59 PM

991 posts

the grand prize RM7000 right"?
TSzzub
post Jul 3 2007, 05:46 PM

Jalan-Jalan
2,044 posts

QUOTE(amoslee @ Jul 3 2007, 04:59 PM)
the grand prize RM7000 right"?
which tourny??.. JSC offer Rm3500 for first place last weekend..
badman
post Jul 3 2007, 05:54 PM

1,176 posts

QUOTE(amoslee @ Jul 3 2007, 02:11 PM)
actually i don't even wear any slider shorts also until my balls got shot since last week and during tournament (close combat some more) damn pain wei!!!...

i don't wear slider shorts also.. just the cheapo tights & the cup... kneepads also 10bucks only...

hunghey,
most of us would be in bkt jalil on almost all weekends lah.. just come over & ask around.. u would surely meet one of us there... OR u could just pm/ym/msn one of us & set a date.. icon_rolleyes.gif

amoslee
post Jul 3 2007, 06:05 PM

991 posts

we as gila ballers would love to teach the crowd about paintball in exchange of free play.....(because i'm poor)
badman
post Jul 3 2007, 06:14 PM

1,176 posts

QUOTE(amoslee @ Jul 3 2007, 06:05 PM)
we as gila ballers would love to teach the crowd about paintball in exchange of free play.....(because i'm poor)
me too, would be available this sunday - my students are not around... whistling.gif
gunghopaul
post Jul 3 2007, 07:51 PM

163 posts

Congratulations to all the winners in the MPOC - Penang(3rd Leg)

M7 Format

Raskal(5) V Assasin X(1)

After the initial shock of losing the first game to the Assasins,the Raskals came back with a vengeance to take the next 5 games.Some of the games were really close with the Assasins in the lead but the experienced of the Raskals assisted them in making good closing moves to finish off games.

Killer Beez(5) V Northern Shield(0)

Despite a much improved performance by the northern guys,the wily Beez with their excellent teamwork proved too much for them.The northern guys should be peaking nicely for their home MPOC leg in August to give the Foxes a good fight.The Beez continue their amazing winning run...

Xfox(2) V Guns'n'Bruises(2)

The results are yet to be finalised as mistakes in timing have been found after the match was declared over.The committee is looking at all the facts and a meeting among all the M7 captains will be called before a decision can be arrived upon.

On the match itself,up to the point where it was stopped...it would have to be one of the closes matches seen to date.GnB took the first,Xfox took the 2nd,the 3rd was a draw,Xfox took the fourth,GnB took the 5th....match declared over with mistakes to timing...

Pro Am Division

1st - Werdna Hol(KL/Penang)
2nd- AK47(WP)
3rd- Manawave(NS)
4th -Killer Beez(Sel)

Am Novice Division

1st - Sogo Ballbusters(WP)
2nd- Pink Mini Bus(WP)
3rd- Monkey Bones(WP)
4th- Gang(WP)

The tourney saw many upsets of the favourites,close competition,fair play and it fair share of controversies....in other words...a great leg of the MPOC.

Major kudos to the Penang MPOC partner,Tournament Director-Dennis(Charisma),the Sponsors,the Penang local authorities,the Volunteers,the Malaysian Marshals,the MPOC teams and even the crews.

Special thanks to the Penang teams for the hospitality and the smiles...it was great playing in Penang.

An excellent show by all...respect to all!!!

Full results and Ranking to follow....by Redz...of course.

Gungho Paul
MPOC

TSzzub
post Jul 3 2007, 08:21 PM

Jalan-Jalan
2,044 posts

ah-hah.. Thx Paul thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

125 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled