Sony-Ericsson ~ Sony Ericsson K790i/K800i V5 Discussion Thread ~, A picture paints a thousand words!

annielee
post Jan 12 2007, 10:27 PM

294 posts

just enquire at one of low yat shop...

rm1699 for the phone set with free bluetooth.. (3 years warranty)

rm170 for 512Mb..

do u think its a good buy?

This post has been edited by annielee: Jan 12 2007, 10:27 PM
annielee
post Jan 13 2007, 01:05 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(tycheah_7 @ Jan 13 2007, 05:41 AM)
are you absolutely sure they offer 3 years warranty ... ?
actually its suppose to be rm158*12 (must be installment) to get the 3 years warrany..

but one of the lady gave me the wrong information..

n i managed to get it at rm1699 for 3 years warranty..
annielee
post Jan 13 2007, 02:05 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(speedguy10 @ Jan 13 2007, 01:33 PM)
thumbup.gif  U should thx to that lady  doh.gif
ya...but the m2 card that i bought is pretty expensive..
annielee
post Jan 13 2007, 02:42 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(alienfighter @ Jan 13 2007, 02:35 PM)
3 years warranty??
that great..!!
is it AP set or midland set haaa???
really peace of mind with that deall...
of course original from midland with frree bluetooth...
annielee
post Jan 13 2007, 03:19 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(tycheah_7 @ Jan 13 2007, 03:14 PM)
but think properly... do you think you'll still be using the same phone in 3 years time ? and the price difference is kindda big
i tot of that also..but if i dun use the phone for 3 years, when i sell it, still can be a little but higher price...

fyi, my previous phone, i used it for 2.5 years...
annielee
post Jan 14 2007, 08:48 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(joker_jr @ Jan 14 2007, 03:38 PM)
I m trying to surf this forum (via 3g) but can't log in. other forum too. Anyone know how to solve...
thx
me too..i cant surf using 3G also..

and also, how can i update the firmware??

anyone tried to use the phone as a modem?? was trying that n it doesnt work..

annielee
post Jan 14 2007, 10:13 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(sunauto @ Jan 14 2007, 09:02 PM)
Are you 3G surfing via the cable or via bluetooth? I have tried using the cable before, just select USB Modem, install the software and that's all, no firmware upgrade is needed. As for bluetooth, I haven't tried before because my notebook doesn't have bluetooth.
i can use 3g on the phone itself, right? (no need cable)..

annielee
post Jan 14 2007, 10:25 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(shortleg88 @ Jan 14 2007, 10:23 PM)
yes, make sure u set all ur 3G setting everything...
done with all the setting, but still cannot..

even called the customer service they, said my setting are alright...

any clue?
annielee
post Jan 15 2007, 09:39 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(killerfly @ Jan 15 2007, 09:02 PM)
just bought my 512mb M2 today for RM115 sony with 2 adaptors at lowyat today rclxm9.gif
everything looks ori to me..
btw any way to check if its truely ori?
of course..goto http://www.sony.com.my/support/genuine_verify.asp

(u should have this information on the cover itself..)

u r so lucky got it so cheap...

This post has been edited by annielee: Jan 15 2007, 09:48 PM
annielee
post Jan 17 2007, 06:32 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(ficxky @ Jan 17 2007, 04:13 PM)
why i go register .. in se website, my serial ... got problem .. ayya ...
suspect something .... 
You can find your serial number by keying in *#06# on your phone.
which website to check whether the phone is genuine or not?
annielee
post Jan 17 2007, 09:44 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Jan 17 2007, 06:50 PM)
you don't need a website to tell you that. just check out your imei number if it matches with the box...then after that check if your sony ericsson is by midlands. if that is what you mean by genuine
checked mine..it matches the box imei no...

thanks guys...

but i still cant get my 3G to work..
annielee
post Jan 17 2007, 09:48 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Jan 17 2007, 09:47 PM)
did you chnge the settings to gsm and 3g? and also is your sim card 3g enabled?
once i chnage to this phone..

i've changed to 3g sim, activated 3g and received the 3g settings..but still cant work..
annielee
post Jan 19 2007, 12:28 AM

294 posts

QUOTE(hackerzx @ Jan 18 2007, 06:23 PM)
hey dude..put me in list k800i ~ tongue.gif already bought it..

midland set = rm1699 + bluetooth headset ( not redeem yet T.T )  rclxm9.gif
get it from low yat..1dot something..??
annielee
post Jan 19 2007, 12:40 AM

294 posts

QUOTE(zac1 @ Jan 19 2007, 12:31 AM)
my aunty also bought k800i at KLcc sony style,got alot of free thing lor even expensive(another way is worth),but juz now i check her hp and box,the imei number match wor,and her hp also can register under his acc in sony malaysia .com,after register imei,picture of ur hp will come out der if genuine lar,ap set i dunno lar
battery for nokia can check online with battery imei,but se  i dunno
what free things she got?? blink.gif

annielee
post Jan 19 2007, 01:37 AM

294 posts

if we've bought a midland set, n the shop gave us an AP battery, can we go back and ask them to change to original battery...
annielee
post Jan 19 2007, 11:27 PM

294 posts

just collected the bluetooth set today..

but when i'm trying to add it to my phone, it says not found..

anyone can help..

annielee
post Jan 19 2007, 11:37 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(hackerzx @ Jan 19 2007, 11:36 PM)
where? ixsun plaza berjaya? lot more? ke dh abis stok? lols  sweat.gif
i collect it from amcorp mall..

have to do reservation first....(have to wait for a week to get the stock).
annielee
post Jan 19 2007, 11:42 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(hackerzx @ Jan 19 2007, 11:41 PM)
have to call first? wah..  cry.gif luckyly not going first..btw wanna go at plaza berjaya..same? must call first?  hmm.gif
just call first lar...just in case..
annielee
post Jan 19 2007, 11:43 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(alienfighter @ Jan 19 2007, 11:38 PM)
push n hold the volume button (both + -) until the red n green light blinking..
then... u can try to search back ur bt headset...

btw...the green n red light mean that ur headset is reset..
i've press the "+ n -" button, but there's no green + red light wor...

only green light wor..

what does that mean??
annielee
post Jan 20 2007, 12:28 AM

294 posts

QUOTE(claxxion @ Jan 20 2007, 12:26 AM)
I bought it from kedah. Now way im going there again man.. laugh.gif

Anyway its midland. Possible to send to those service centres in KL?
as long as you've the warranty card..you should be able to send to any service centre..

0.0187sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 10:25 PM