126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson ~ Sony Ericsson K790i/K800i V5 Discussion Thread ~, A picture paints a thousand words!

arcan8888
post Jan 5 2007, 01:29 AM

157 posts

Aww...dang v5 already...I wanted to find out bout the reliable AP providers for this phone.

Correct me if I'm wrong. The AP set is currently going for RM1200++ rite? while the original set's RM1799

The benefits of getting an original is better after-sales service(repairs, warranty claims, software updates) rite? And the original warranty lasts for only 1 year

But it's also possible to get the above with an AP set as well rite?

So can any1 of u experienced folks suggest/recommend places at which I actually purchase the AP sets and still receive adequate after-sales service?

Your opinions are much appreciated. Thanx ya.

cool2.gif

This post has been edited by arcan8888: Jan 5 2007, 01:30 AM
arcan8888
post Jan 5 2007, 01:50 AM

157 posts

alienfighter - 28.12.06 (RM 1,555, Midland + RM 240 1GB M2)

sunauto - 28.12.06 (RM 1,559, Midland + RM 225 1GB M2)

Are the phones 1st hand? If yes, they're quite a steal, where did u guys buy them?
Everdying
post Jan 5 2007, 01:51 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(confuzan @ Jan 5 2007, 12:35 AM)
the last time i went there to update, it took them only about 30 minutes.
weird.
last time i went there a month ago it took them 2hrs, i went at 3.30pm.
maybe next time go there 6pm, so they force to do it faster tongue.gif

alienfighter
post Jan 5 2007, 01:56 AM

503 posts

QUOTE(arcan8888 @ Jan 5 2007, 01:50 AM)

Are the phones 1st hand? If yes, they're quite a steal, where did u guys buy them?
yes its a first hand phone maaa...
we bought it by clareen... here in garage sale...
really cheap rite??...
some more, we both get to claim free bluetooth handfree from SE service center...
rclxm9.gif
sunauto
post Jan 5 2007, 02:05 AM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(arcan8888 @ Jan 5 2007, 01:50 AM)

We bought it from Clareen, Alienfighter COD-ed with her while for my case, Clareen sent it to me by GD Express. She's very reliable and helpful, I've bought two handphones from her so far, K618i and K800i. Reliable seller. thumbup.gif
alienfighter
post Jan 5 2007, 02:25 AM

503 posts

at this moment...
i for my first time, tried to update my phone...
dunno what happened... scare=excited....
duhh... what kind of feeling is this??
maybe because i love 'her' so much...
afraid anythings happen to her...
heheheehehee

sunauto,
the pv705 battery really lasting..
from the day i get it, i charged it, i used it,..
still the battery remain..
how bout yours??.
Naka7a
post Jan 5 2007, 02:27 AM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

don't worry about updating yourself.....nothing wrong will happen, unless you never pay your tnb bills, and all the sudden they decide to cut off your power while you are.....
alienfighter
post Jan 5 2007, 02:32 AM

503 posts

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Jan 5 2007, 02:27 AM)
don't worry about updating yourself.....nothing wrong will happen, unless you never pay your tnb bills, and all the sudden they decide to cut off your power while you are.....
no worries for that... bcuz im used my laptop now..
always have backup battery...
but... the connection seem to be ok...
even now connection slow...
i can gain to download 500+kbps...
alienfighter
post Jan 5 2007, 02:45 AM

503 posts

guys,
real noob question here...
even AP set can update rite??...

just update my phone to R1GB001,
nothings special ler with this new firmware..
SUSdreign
post Jan 5 2007, 02:56 AM

382 posts

QUOTE(dreamthief)
Sorry, what seems to be your problem? If you can't access the games/app folder, then you will have to restore back from the backup. Read first post on that. But i doubt you did a backup.

Other things would be, perhaps your games file is corrupted or something else.

Describe fully what is the problem you are having, so that maybe others can help out.
Ok let me try again what happen.

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
*OPERATION FAILED bug is caused by corruption of the java applications & games on the memory card can can be cured by getting a memory card reader and accessing it through a computer only IF YOU HAD EARLIER BACKUP YOUR "SYSTEM FOLDER" TO THE COMPUTER. If you done so, just delete all the files inside "System folder" and copy all files from System Folder you backed up earlier back to the card.* ~ Credit to iRonTech

Anyone know where I can get a copy of this "SYSTEM FOLDER", as mine other then java/games everything were in order.
Did try to send it back to the shop then again very-very bad after sales service.

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
and I got a reply from iRonTech himself asking to try a "master reset"
After trying both type of reset I am still stuck.
The rest I think you have read what my reply is. BTW do you have a back up copy or anyone kind enought hand me a copy of "System Folder" , so hopefully I can restore back my games/Java folder.

Thank you.

killerfly
post Jan 5 2007, 03:33 AM

257 posts

@Everdying
i just got a silicon case from kl sentral today for RM8.
got sick of the clips on the crystal case always breaking after 1-2 months.
only prob with the silicon case is the design at the back, like that fugly crystal case design where the flash got smoky reflection.
@

can take a photo of ur phone wiht the silicon skin?? wanna see how it looks like.. thxs

QUOTE(StratOS @ Jan 5 2007, 12:47 AM)
the side lor.. i didnt take a pic of it.. will show it to u guys if i can meet him again.. the brown colour dunno how he use until can see silver base colour already.. i think he scratch it or sumthing.. if whole colour come off really become Casino Royale edition lor... laugh.gif
Cooolz.. mine brown also.. soo when im bored of my brown i can scratch off the brown n get the Casino Royale version laugh.gif laugh.gif

killerfly
post Jan 5 2007, 04:16 AM

257 posts

some random pics.. playing/experimenting with camera tongue.gif

Macro+flash off

Macro+flash off+Solarize effect

Macro+flash off+Negative effect

Macro+flash off
StratOS
post Jan 5 2007, 08:51 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

laugh.gif i would prefer the original brown.. silver is not my colour.. laugh.gif

i like ur Macro+flash off+Negative effect picture... very nice..
FarEasy
post Jan 5 2007, 11:52 AM

55 posts

waah!!! V5!! thumbup.gif
guys who have update wif dis new firmware..please giv some comment k!
confusing...want to update or not...huhu.. rclxub.gif
iRonTech
post Jan 5 2007, 12:08 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Jan 5 2007, 08:51 AM)
laugh.gif i would prefer the original brown.. silver is not my colour.. laugh.gif

i like ur Macro+flash off+Negative effect picture... very nice..
ya, Brown color look cool wink.gif

eh, Brown color original available redy??
kianwee
post Jan 5 2007, 12:23 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(FarEasy @ Jan 5 2007, 11:52 AM)
waah!!! V5!!  thumbup.gif
guys who have update wif dis new firmware..please giv some comment k!
confusing...want to update or not...huhu.. rclxub.gif
Not much difference in daily usage. The menu button tends to beat when idle. laugh.gif
kaiser_soze
post Jan 5 2007, 12:26 PM

what is the function windows x 64 bit on K800i,can somebody tell me.thanx in advance
mikeeeee
post Jan 5 2007, 12:31 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

i've just updated my allure brown k800i ...

very very very happy with the update !!!! ahahahah ... it solves the phonebook single character search problem !!! Now, i can search multi character already ! yahooooooooOOOOOOO !!

another thing i noticed is that on R1ED001, on the main screen it will show a bell and time of your alarm if u set it on. Now, somehow that is gone ...

so far so good for me with the new firmware ! yeeehaaa !
jojoko1982
post Jan 5 2007, 12:53 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Jan 5 2007, 12:25 AM)
i saw my frens allure brown k800.. the paint starts to wear off ler.. make kena scratch or sumthing i not sure la.. but can see the silver base colour oledi..
wah! so cacat meh..
then how bout black and silver version, will get scratch off also?
kianwee
post Jan 5 2007, 12:54 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Jan 5 2007, 12:31 PM)
i've just updated my allure brown k800i ...

very very very happy with the update !!!! ahahahah ... it solves the phonebook single character search problem !!! Now, i can search multi character already ! yahooooooooOOOOOOO !!

another thing i noticed is that on R1ED001, on the main screen it will show a bell and time of your alarm if u set it on. Now, somehow that is gone ...

so far so good for me with the new firmware ! yeeehaaa !
The alarm thingy is still there.

126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0179sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 07:54 PM