Sony-Ericsson ~ Sony Ericsson K790i/K800i V5 Discussion Thread ~, A picture paints a thousand words!

mikeeeee
post Jan 5 2007, 12:31 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

i've just updated my allure brown k800i ...

very very very happy with the update !!!! ahahahah ... it solves the phonebook single character search problem !!! Now, i can search multi character already ! yahooooooooOOOOOOO !!

another thing i noticed is that on R1ED001, on the main screen it will show a bell and time of your alarm if u set it on. Now, somehow that is gone ...

so far so good for me with the new firmware ! yeeehaaa !
mikeeeee
post Jan 5 2007, 01:12 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

just did a quick check on the alarm thingy ... yes kianwee, u are right ... for one alarm its still there ... but for recurrent alarm (which i uses) its not there anymore ... wink.gif
mikeeeee
post Jan 5 2007, 03:50 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

hmmm, i tot that was well documented under the version release already ? guys with hi-Q video will have problem with this firmware ...

anyway, just turn the video folder into list view to avoid lag and crashes while waiting for newer firmware
mikeeeee
post Jan 5 2007, 04:08 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

T-Mobile is a telco, something like maxis here ...

is that your existing firmware ? if yes, then it seems that you are on a Branded firmware which i doubt u can update through SEUS.
mikeeeee
post Jan 8 2007, 11:39 AM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(killerfly @ Jan 7 2007, 08:27 PM)
yup.. thats just digital zoom (meaning ur zooming into the pixels.. ur looking for optical zoom which at the moment wat i know is that camera phones doesnt have)
camera phones got optical zoom lar ...just look at sharp 903sh tongue.gif 2 X Optical zoom hehe

as far as the focusing of k800i camera, i personally think its quite normal sometimes the phone couldnt focus correctly, even real digicam sometimes are like that .. just be patience and hopefully u will get great photos.

mikeeeee
post Jan 12 2007, 01:40 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Jan 12 2007, 11:51 AM)
i bought original at rm1350 b4 christmas.cina new year might increase 1.6k-1.8k. brows.gif now may be 1.5k. cool.gif
i belief that price only valid for himself . .. .. tongue.gif

i've seen quite a few posting from him regarding the prices he bought stuffs... mostly cheaper than market, but nobody else can get near to that price except him.

What ya guys think ? whistling.gif whistling.gif

mikeeeee
post Jan 12 2007, 04:03 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(alex_cyw1985 @ Jan 12 2007, 03:45 PM)
i bought 3 month ago RM1380 @ Malacca wo W/O memory, memory @ RM150 for 512MB...3 month ago oso....
with that price, you can earn lotsa money trading in lowyat.net even after minusing all the postal or travel expenses.

1 phone at least earn rm100 profit and still the lowest price around NOW. Mebbe u should earn that money and help other forumers getting cheaper phones ... laugh.gif

mikeeeee
post Jan 25 2007, 03:42 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

haiya .. wats the big fuss wor ?? By right, there shouldn't be any DIFFERENCES between MIDLAND and AP phone + batt, CUZ all also come from Sony Ericsson (i'm not talking bout fake stuff).

The only different is the WARRANTY.

If you buy MIDLAND, u get warranty 1 year by SE (thats the deal between MIDLAND and SE).

If you buy AP, u get warranty as provided by the AP shop themselves (as they dont deal with SE for these AP sets)

So, if you bought an authorised set from MIDLAND, it doesnt matter WHERE MIDLAND get those set from cuz SE will still provide you warranty once confirmed that your set is MIDLAND set. About MIDLAND bringing in from other places, that is MIDLANDs problem with SE, why bother as long as you are getting your WARRANTY (thats what u pay for buying MIDLANDs set)?

well, its just my view on this thing. smile.gif

good day.

0.0363sec    1.12    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 04:40 PM