126 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson ~ Sony Ericsson K790i/K800i V5 Discussion Thread ~, A picture paints a thousand words!

sonic_cd
post Jan 8 2007, 11:04 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(cooldreamer @ Jan 8 2007, 10:41 PM)
wah..the macro mode damn hard to use la..i tried like 50 times only like 3-4 times the pic that i take is clear and nice.. sweat.gif can sumone teach noobs like me how to take good nice macro shot? dunno y..i owez focus the thing so clear oledi then quickly click again..but when click to take the photo..the camera suddenly pull back and then make it blurry... doh.gif
put the phone on a flat smooth surface and try leh tongue.gif
shortleg88
post Jan 8 2007, 11:06 PM

Francoise Boufhal yummy!
1,756 posts

QUOTE(cooldreamer @ Jan 8 2007, 10:41 PM)
wah..the macro mode damn hard to use la..i tried like 50 times only like 3-4 times the pic that i take is clear and nice.. sweat.gif can sumone teach noobs like me how to take good nice macro shot? dunno y..i owez focus the thing so clear oledi then quickly click again..but when click to take the photo..the camera suddenly pull back and then make it blurry... doh.gif
for amateurs ,usually it's advisable to rest ur hands on sth while taking macro shots...
like put both ur elbows on a table instead of leaving it in d air for extra stability...
better still if put both ur hands on it for support...
and try not 2 shake ur hand 2 much...when press the shutter button don't press to much until the camera move...sufficient strength is enough
dreamthief
post Jan 8 2007, 11:08 PM

Banned
2,671 posts

Here's a tip for everyone who has problem with the focusing. Press once and it focuses very nicely, press again, it goes blur.

The trick is, well let the phone does the focusing and shooting. How?

press on the joystick (push down as to select something). it will auto-focus and immediately snaps the photo.

It works great, undocumented item but accidentally press on it once and i have been using it ever since.
jojoko1982
post Jan 8 2007, 11:12 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(dreamthief @ Jan 8 2007, 11:08 PM)
Here's a tip for everyone who has problem with the focusing. Press once and it focuses very nicely, press again, it goes blur.

press on the joystick (push down as to select something). it will auto-focus and immediately snaps the photo.

It works great, undocumented item but accidentally press on it once and i have been using it ever since.
hmm.. cant reli get wat u mean
press joystick down will increase the whitebalance rite..
-K3N-
post Jan 8 2007, 11:21 PM

Zzzzzzz~!!!!
553 posts

k800i AP set dam lag.. isit true ?
europology
post Jan 8 2007, 11:23 PM

Pantheon of Goddesses
4,261 posts

anyone update their firmware to the latest one? so how's it???
yOuNg$tEr
post Jan 8 2007, 11:25 PM

728 posts

^
i'm using AP set but i'm not having much problem with lags..

did u mean...use the joystick as the shutter key? blink.gif
jojoko1982
post Jan 8 2007, 11:30 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(-K3N- @ Jan 8 2007, 11:21 PM)
AP set with 1Gb.. per click.. the cute "loading icon" will appear bout 1sesond lo
-K3N-
post Jan 8 2007, 11:31 PM

Zzzzzzz~!!!!
553 posts

Ap set n ori set firmware same or diff ?
yOuNg$tEr
post Jan 8 2007, 11:32 PM

728 posts

dunno whether im doing the right thing as dreamthief stated but the pictures taken that way is clear for me...
it r good... tongue.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

edit: typo tongue.gif

This post has been edited by yOuNg$tEr: Jan 8 2007, 11:33 PM
Naka7a
post Jan 8 2007, 11:51 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

great advice. thanks alot man! he he . notworthy.gif
magiara
post Jan 8 2007, 11:56 PM

Legend
1,599 posts

QUOTE(-K3N- @ Jan 8 2007, 11:21 PM)
no such thing
alienfighter
post Jan 8 2007, 11:59 PM

503 posts

i also found it faster than using the camera button...
i know this trick bcuz my gf used my phone n click on the joystick..
bcuz she dunno there is camera button...
tycheah_7
post Jan 9 2007, 12:05 AM

795 posts

QUOTE(-K3N- @ Jan 8 2007, 11:31 PM)
Ap set n ori set firmware same or diff ?
AP sets might have generic provider firmware meaning might have vodafone or orange thinge inside...
cooldreamer
post Jan 9 2007, 12:06 AM

711 posts

QUOTE(shortleg88 @ Jan 8 2007, 11:06 PM)
for amateurs ,usually it's advisable to rest ur hands on sth while taking macro shots...
like put both ur elbows on a table instead of leaving it in d air for extra stability...
better still if put both ur hands on it for support...
and try not 2 shake ur hand 2 much...when press the shutter button don't press to much until the camera move...sufficient strength is enough
i got rest my elbows on table oso la..the hand not shaky..its jz that..whenever u focus until nice nice..then quickly click it...the camera abit the slow..to react to when u click to shoot..then the lense pulls back to blurry side then take the photo.. sweat.gif

wah kaoz...made me waste my time trying to take 30-40 over shots of macro mode.. doh.gif i use ur method one shot sui sui la thumbup.gif notworthy.gif wah lao thanks for the tips la..never think of pressing the joystick la doh.gif

This post has been edited by cooldreamer: Jan 9 2007, 12:10 AM
europology
post Jan 9 2007, 12:21 AM

Pantheon of Goddesses
4,261 posts

QUOTE(europology @ Jan 8 2007, 11:23 PM)
anyone update their firmware to the latest one? so how's it???
no one??????????? sad.gif
Bigfoot-X
post Jan 9 2007, 12:23 AM

536 posts

Thanks for the tip. Think it works quite well most of the time. I find that when taking Macro shots, seem to have problems focusing on shiny objects, for example my watch.

Anyway, here's some I took the other day, just messing around with the camera settings: All Macro, without flash.

Just encountered a problem today, don't know if you guys faced this before but just thought I'd like to share.

The other day, I tried sending SMS to multiple recipients. When it asks for confirmation before sending, it lists down every single name that I selected from the phone book (up to the max amount, which I don't know what it is).

Today, I tried sending an SMS to both of my sisters but only one name shows up on the pop up screen (where it shows Send message, has the envelope pic and the To:

Has this happened to anyone else before?
Volfeed
post Jan 9 2007, 12:39 AM

396 posts

QUOTE(cooldreamer @ Jan 9 2007, 12:06 AM)
wah kaoz...made me waste my time trying to take 30-40 over shots of macro mode.. doh.gif i use ur method one shot sui sui la thumbup.gif  notworthy.gif wah lao thanks for the tips la..never think of pressing the joystick la doh.gif
Actually you can also use the camera button. Instead of depressing it halfway to focus, depress the camera button all the way down and release. The camera will do its auto focusing and take the image when the it got the focus right. I thought everyone already know this? icon_rolleyes.gif
sonic_cd
post Jan 9 2007, 01:12 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

not this seems to be an interesting tip
joker_jr
post Jan 9 2007, 06:07 AM

326 posts

hi, i just bought my k800 yesterday. ap set (vodafone), rm 1250. This is my 1st time using SE. I m using motorola before n and really newbie about SE!! My question here, can i reflash my phone to throw out vodafone live or anything related vodafone on my k800 (except on casing tongue.gif tongue.gif )....

126 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0153sec    1.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 12:39 PM