126 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson ♪ ♪ Sony Ericsson W810i Thread V4 ♪ ♪, anyone to take over as the next TS?

CreamMilk
post Jan 9 2007, 06:36 AM

486 posts

QUOTE(tycheah_7 @ Jan 9 2007, 06:12 AM)
at sales section i think got sell those cheap2 protector... less den rm10 can get already... But if u got some cash to spare, highly recommend to get a martins field... Washable and reusable...! CRYSTAL CLEAR!  thumbup.gif
izzit really a lens protector? or normal screen protector then cut by yrself?
i din see anybody stated "lens protector" wor.. blink.gif

and the lens is slightly inwards, wonder how ppl goin to change the lens protector after some times later...how to tear off the old protector since it's slightly inward?
jhlou
post Jan 9 2007, 07:27 AM

826 posts

After 1 week of usage...

- Regarding Chinese mp3 songs, I found that we must disable ID3V2 tag before we transfer, coz W810i seems to be only able to read ID3V1 properly. Also, the text must be in simplified chinese, non-unicode text. Am I right?

- Anyone here likes to convert mp3 to m4a to save space? What was the m4a bitrate you guys using? I'm using iTunes to convert, default 128kbps. Only problem I got is W810i cannot read the chinese ID3 tag for m4a.

- I also noticed that annoying hissing sound when listening songs via earset, when the song is soft. Hopefully there will be some improvement over next firmware update (if there is such one).

- Another problem is the annoying "electric current" noise when making calls. Anyone having the same problem?

QUOTE(PetroToxin @ Jan 8 2007, 07:32 PM)
hey guys... Can I put songs with Japanese/Chinese Titles in my phone?
Thanks in advance smile.gif
This post has been edited by jhlou: Jan 9 2007, 07:28 AM
youngkies
post Jan 9 2007, 07:50 AM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(CreamMilk @ Jan 9 2007, 07:36 AM)
izzit really a lens protector? or normal screen protector then cut by yrself?
i din see anybody stated "lens protector" wor..  blink.gif

and the lens is slightly inwards, wonder how ppl goin to change the lens protector after some times later...how to tear off the old protector since it's slightly inward?
martin field comes wit screen protector for the lens..

dont go and buy cheap screen protector, cut it out and fit to the lens, else u will never hv a clear image anymore. only use martin field for lens protector due to their high quality & clarity..

if u fixed it properly since the first time, u wont hv to take it out, wash it and refix it.. unless u are going to change the screen protector

@jhlou

the hissing issue is common when low volume or when the song is soft like u said. the only thing is get use to it as se claimed not to fix that thing anymore.. too bad isnt it..

juzQriouz
post Jan 9 2007, 08:23 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(jhlou @ Jan 9 2007, 07:27 AM)
After 1 week of usage...

- Regarding Chinese mp3 songs, I found that we must disable ID3V2 tag before we transfer, coz W810i seems to be only able to read ID3V1 properly. Also, the text must be in simplified chinese, non-unicode text. Am I right?

- Anyone here likes to convert mp3 to m4a to save space? What was the m4a bitrate you guys using? I'm using iTunes to convert, default 128kbps. Only problem I got is W810i cannot read the chinese ID3 tag for m4a.

- I also noticed that annoying hissing sound when listening songs via earset, when the song is soft. Hopefully there will be some improvement over next firmware update (if there is such one).

- Another problem is the annoying "electric current" noise when making calls. Anyone having the same problem?
YEah, the hissing sound will not be fixed sad.gif . Anyway, regarding ur 4th point, i thought it only happens in firmware version R4CE012 (plz refer 1st page, changelog, problem no.3) Urs is latest firmware, rite?
evilhomura89
post Jan 9 2007, 09:17 AM

5,886 posts

After 1 week of usage...

About the ID3V2 tags, i have no problem with it. Try using the mp3tag software that supports unicode.

I always hear the hissing sound when i play music thru speaker when part of the music is soft
xavierchan
post Jan 9 2007, 11:24 AM

Ultraman has turned to the DarkSideā„¢
1,266 posts

erm, I have one question here... JUst wondering, when someone SMS you, will the contact picture be displayed or not? Actually mine can, but my gf's W810i cannot wor... Is it because she hasn't upgrade the firmware? or is there any setting needed to be done 1st?
pk Tokan
post Jan 9 2007, 12:04 PM

216 posts

hehehe got my black w810i liao... add me quick!!

This post has been edited by pk Tokan: Jan 9 2007, 12:05 PM
juzQriouz
post Jan 9 2007, 12:27 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(xavierchan @ Jan 9 2007, 11:24 AM)
erm, I have one question here... JUst wondering, when someone SMS you, will the contact picture be displayed or not? Actually mine can, but my gf's W810i cannot wor... Is it because she hasn't upgrade the firmware? or is there any setting needed to be done 1st?
U mean ur w810i will display the photo u set for the person sms u? Can meh? How to do it? Plz share smile.gif

QUOTE(pk Tokan @ Jan 9 2007, 12:04 PM)
Welcome to our family rclxms.gif hands.gif
Zer0 c00L
post Jan 9 2007, 12:53 PM

i haz hammer!
3,510 posts

QUOTE(juzQriouz @ Jan 9 2007, 12:27 PM)
U mean ur w810i will display the photo u set for the person sms u? Can meh? How to do it? Plz share smile.gif
yes u can...juz go to ur contact>More>edit contact>go to 3rd column from left(picture)>add

or u can directly go to a pic>more>use as>contact picture
shadowrx-5
post Jan 9 2007, 01:37 PM

24 posts

question here??????

can i know w810i can support what picture file,sound file and video file

can u guy list it out??thank smile.gif

one more question did u guy try use emsn on ur w810i did it cost much???
(mostly the answer is call me go home and online right cool2.gif just want to ask u guy trying berore or not???) icon_rolleyes.gif cool.gif

kwon
post Jan 9 2007, 02:15 PM

27 posts

wat is the bluetooth range for this phone???

syiafuku
post Jan 9 2007, 03:40 PM

309 posts

ughh..aiyaya cant find a single store that do reflashing service.aiyaya.so sad.does anyone here had ever reflash their phone? icon_question.gif man i feel so awful my phone can't mute the shutter sound.startin to feel a bit regret. sad.gif
TSshortleg88
post Jan 9 2007, 03:53 PM

Francoise Boufhal yummy!
1,756 posts

QUOTE(pk Tokan @ Jan 9 2007, 12:04 PM)
added...now countdown start for the fella who will become the 200th user thumbup.gif

QUOTE(shadowrx-5 @ Jan 9 2007, 01:37 PM)
question here??????

can i know w810i can support what picture file,sound file and video file

can u guy list it out??thank smile.gif

one more question did u guy try use emsn on ur w810i did it cost much???
(mostly the answer is call me go home and online right cool2.gif  just want to ask u guy trying berore or not???) icon_rolleyes.gif  cool.gif
Supported formats - Audio: AAC, ACC+, AMR, MP3 (192kbps playback - no matter what the encoding level, i.e. 320kbps MP3 will still be played at 192kbps) - UPDATE 23/07!! -, MP4, M4A, WAV (16 000 khz only) - UPDATED, THANKS Nightstalker1993.

Supported formats - Video: 3GPP (H.263 AMR and AAC), MP4 (MPEG-4 and AAC)

Nope, din try...boh $$$
juzQriouz
post Jan 9 2007, 04:26 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(Zer0 c00L @ Jan 9 2007, 12:53 PM)
yes u can...juz go to ur contact>More>edit contact>go to 3rd column from left(picture)>add

or u can directly go to a pic>more>use as>contact picture
But that only set for incoming calll, rite? What about sms?? Can also?

This post has been edited by juzQriouz: Jan 9 2007, 07:46 PM
juzQriouz
post Jan 9 2007, 04:33 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(shortleg88 @ Jan 9 2007, 03:53 PM)
added...now countdown start for the fella who will become the 200th user  thumbup.gif
Supported formats - Audio: AAC, ACC+, AMR, MP3 (192kbps playback - no matter what the encoding level, i.e. 320kbps MP3 will still be played at 192kbps) - UPDATE 23/07!! -, MP4, M4A, WAV (16 000 khz only) - UPDATED, THANKS Nightstalker1993.

Supported formats - Video: 3GPP (H.263 AMR and AAC), MP4 (MPEG-4 and AAC)

Nope, din try...boh $$$
- What's the differents between AAC and AAC+?
- M4A is same as AAC,rite? Coz i convert the mp3 to AAC format then the file has *.M4A
- MP4 got video and audio ah? Coz i read somewhere saying ppl mentioned MP4 in video
and audio rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

Thanks!! smile.gif
CreamMilk
post Jan 9 2007, 08:58 PM

486 posts

Pls add me to the list~ tq~
new black w810 user here smile.gif
Zer0 c00L
post Jan 9 2007, 09:50 PM

i haz hammer!
3,510 posts

QUOTE(juzQriouz @ Jan 9 2007, 04:26 PM)
But that only set for incoming calll, rite? What about sms?? Can also?
it works with sms oso,the pic will be shown when receive sms from pictured contact
PetroToxin
post Jan 9 2007, 10:20 PM

1,179 posts

http://www.contralogic.com/w810i/

here is all the information you need...
WindChaseR
post Jan 9 2007, 10:38 PM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

QUOTE(Zer0 c00L @ Jan 9 2007, 09:50 PM)
it works with sms oso,the pic will be shown when receive sms from pictured contact
i don think so...i hav many pictured contact but incoming sms din show pic wor....only incoming cal...
i wonder isit becos of the New Events setting at the first column of setting??wat's ur setting for tat?? activity menu or pop up??
Zer0 c00L
post Jan 9 2007, 10:52 PM

i haz hammer!
3,510 posts

QUOTE(WindChaseR @ Jan 9 2007, 10:38 PM)
i don think so...i hav many pictured contact but incoming sms din show pic wor....only incoming cal...
i wonder isit becos of the New Events setting at the first column of setting??wat's ur setting for tat?? activity menu or pop up??
mine is popup...err,now u throw me into abit confusion alrdy,even im not sure now if sms got show pic anot,cannot recall alrdy sweat.gif

got to wait n see any close contacts send me sms tongue.gif

126 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:13 AM