126 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson ♪ ♪ Sony Ericsson W810i Thread V4 ♪ ♪, anyone to take over as the next TS?

WindChaseR
post Jan 25 2007, 05:00 PM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Jan 25 2007, 04:07 PM)
best way is use a pointed object to slowly go in frm the side so that a small portion of it comes up and you can peel it off using your fingers smile.gif
hmmm....for me tape is enuf...MFSP ma... thumbup.gif
but my MFSP dirty alrdy...last time i clean dust sticked on the SP, i use some type to stick it away...but dono y some glue thing stick on it n cant clean off anymore...no matter water, soap, n even sharp thing to scratch i oso tried...
luckily at the corner part, din block the screen...
any way to clean it??did u guys kena b4??i oso dono y the glue wil stick on it... rclxub.gif
6GDominator
post Jan 26 2007, 02:20 AM

ThE NeW SpAm KiNg~.~
3,407 posts

finally can peel off the screen protector but when i wash the screen protector to see whether can use it back or not. i found out that the back side of the screen protector which stick to the LCD that one kinda sticky. i wonder how to make it clean cause when i wipe it with cloth or anything, it seems like stick something on it.
juzQriouz
post Jan 26 2007, 08:05 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(WindChaseR @ Jan 25 2007, 05:00 PM)
hmmm....for me tape is enuf...MFSP ma... thumbup.gif
but my MFSP dirty alrdy...last time i clean dust sticked on the SP, i use some type to stick it away...but dono y some glue thing stick on it n cant clean off anymore...no matter water, soap, n even sharp thing to scratch i oso tried...
luckily at the corner part, din block the screen...
any way to clean it??did u guys kena b4??i oso dono y the glue wil stick on it... rclxub.gif
U mean the glue from the tape u used stick on the screen ah? What kind of glue is that until cannot clean off no matter what u used hmm.gif .Should be able to clean, unless super glue la. tongue.gif

QUOTE(6GDominator @ Jan 26 2007, 02:20 AM)
finally can peel off the screen protector but when i wash the screen protector to see whether can use it back or not. i found out that the back side of the screen protector which stick to the LCD that one kinda sticky. i wonder how to make it clean cause when i wipe it with cloth or anything, it seems like stick something on it.
Then try let it dry itself or u try use hair dryer. NOt sure can or not tongue.gif. Plz let us know if u can use it for the second time coz maybe next time i also want to wash smile.gif Thanks!
WindChaseR
post Jan 26 2007, 10:33 PM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

QUOTE(6GDominator @ Jan 26 2007, 02:20 AM)
wei wei wei...tat sticky part is normal lar...tat is the part tat used to stick on the screen...if u wipe it with cloth dust or anything wil stick on it...use tape to stick it away...

U mean the glue from the tape u used stick on the screen ah? What kind of glue is that until cannot clean off no matter what u used  .Should be able to clean, unless super glue la. 

normal celefant(spelling correct ar??!!) tape lor...i oso dono y... doh.gif
veon
post Jan 26 2007, 10:55 PM

Gadgets Lust
1,173 posts

hi, wanna ask if w810i is preinstalled with any flash themes? If so what are the themes ah?
I master resetted mine and all gone. sad.gif
Zer0 c00L
post Jan 26 2007, 10:57 PM

i haz hammer!
3,510 posts

QUOTE(veon @ Jan 26 2007, 10:55 PM)
hi, wanna ask if w810i is preinstalled with any flash themes? If so what are the themes ah?
I master resetted mine and all gone. sad.gif
there are 3 IIANM,they are orbit,emerge and equalizer
veon
post Jan 26 2007, 11:05 PM

Gadgets Lust
1,173 posts

QUOTE(Zer0 c00L @ Jan 26 2007, 10:57 PM)
there are 3 IIANM,they are orbit,emerge and equalizer
awesome thanks
got all my themes back
Hangmen
post Jan 27 2007, 02:27 AM

EXAM System On!
2,343 posts

Another Sony Ericsson W810i (Black) user reporting. This my first handphone that isn't a Nokia, that could play MP3s and also the first handphone I own that uses a Memory Stick Pro Duo instead of a bulky SD card.

After all these years since 2001, I only manage to own two handphones before the W810i: the venerable, Kalashnikov durable-like Nokia 3100 (survives many, many impacts) and the still respectable Nokia 6600 (now my backup handphone).

Now, onto my question:
Is there any difference in terms of quality between a Sandisk MSPD and a Sony MSPD? I'm asking this in reference to the first page, where the TS suggests that Sony MSPD of the same capacity tends to be RM100 more expensive than Sandisk MSPD.

Sorry if this has been answered. Trying to look back through the previous 60 pages is quite inhuman. wacko.gif

This post has been edited by Hangmen: Jan 27 2007, 02:33 AM
6GDominator
post Jan 27 2007, 03:06 AM

ThE NeW SpAm KiNg~.~
3,407 posts

QUOTE(Hangmen @ Jan 27 2007, 02:27 AM)
Another Sony Ericsson W810i (Black) user reporting.  This my first handphone that isn't a Nokia, that could play MP3s and also the first handphone I own that uses a Memory Stick Pro Duo instead of a bulky SD card.

After all these years since 2001, I only manage to own two handphones before the W810i: the venerable, Kalashnikov durable-like Nokia 3100 (survives many, many impacts) and the still respectable Nokia 6600 (now my backup handphone).

Now, onto my question:
Is there any difference in terms of quality between a Sandisk MSPD and a Sony MSPD? I'm asking this in reference to the first page, where the TS suggests that Sony MSPD of the same capacity tends to be RM100 more expensive than Sandisk MSPD.

Sorry if this has been answered. Trying to look back through the previous 60 pages is quite inhuman. wacko.gif
i think the sandisk MSPD is transfer file and working faster compare to sony one.
Zer0 c00L
post Jan 27 2007, 12:12 PM

i haz hammer!
3,510 posts

QUOTE(Hangmen @ Jan 27 2007, 02:27 AM)
Another Sony Ericsson W810i (Black) user reporting.  This my first handphone that isn't a Nokia, that could play MP3s and also the first handphone I own that uses a Memory Stick Pro Duo instead of a bulky SD card.

Now, onto my question:

yes,sandisk MSPD is known to have faster transfer rate then normal sony 1...IMHO,it doesn't matter as long as its perfectly working rclxms.gif
chw
post Jan 27 2007, 12:51 PM

im planning to buy w810i next week. i wish to know how long de battery will stand for if just normally use??
Zer0 c00L
post Jan 27 2007, 02:15 PM

i haz hammer!
3,510 posts

QUOTE(chw @ Jan 27 2007, 12:51 PM)
im planning to buy w810i next week. i wish to know how long de battery will stand for if just normally use??
it can stand for 3-4 days on normal usage,abit of calls,abit sms,abit of evything should at least be able to last 3 days
Are_keem
post Jan 27 2007, 04:07 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

wats 512mb mspd real capacity? around 460mb+ right?

-adios-
CreamMilk
post Jan 27 2007, 05:31 PM

486 posts

QUOTE(Are_keem @ Jan 27 2007, 04:07 PM)
wats 512mb mspd real capacity? around 460mb+ right?

-adios-
yalo...mine also around 460+
although i expect it to be higher...
Devilc0de
post Jan 27 2007, 05:40 PM

The Real N0ob Doesn't Know He Is No0b
788 posts

how much da MSPD sony 1 GB ? im looking for latest price
freal0s
post Jan 27 2007, 10:30 PM

13 posts

i'm gonna be a eiten user in the shortest time..and i hav a question..

i was wondering if eiten can use normal earphones..like nokia 5300 does..where nokia uses an jack to enable the usage..does eiten uses this too?
youngkies
post Jan 27 2007, 11:05 PM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(freal0s @ Jan 27 2007, 11:30 PM)
i'm gonna be a eiten user in the shortest time..and i hav a question..

i was wondering if eiten can use normal earphones..like nokia 5300 does..where nokia uses an jack to enable the usage..does eiten uses this too?
you can too.. there is a 3.5mm jack in the handsfree. just remove the earset and plug in any other earphones.
pacqa
post Jan 28 2007, 12:39 AM

13 posts

Yo, just got myself a w810i... proud to join the community... can add me in the list... thanks... smile.gif
WindChaseR
post Jan 28 2007, 12:53 AM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

QUOTE(Zer0 c00L @ Jan 27 2007, 02:15 PM)
it can stand for 3-4 days on normal usage,abit of calls,abit sms,abit of evything should at least be able to last 3 days
it depends i think....some AP set doesnt last tat long...like mine...2-3 mayb can...feel like wanna change battery alrdy... doh.gif
panasonic88
post Jan 28 2007, 10:03 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(Devilc0de @ Jan 27 2007, 05:40 PM)
how much da MSPD sony 1 GB ? im looking for latest price
New one selling at around RM160.

p/s: i am selling a used sony 1GB, check out my siggy if you are interested biggrin.gif

126 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Top

0.0247sec    1.03    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:01 PM