Chat Streamyx - Unifi Lite rebrand?, Bye stimix, hello unifi lite? Rebranded

max_cjs0101
post Aug 9 2016, 04:49 PM

Tarp hater and detector
1,368 posts

TS, good job on highlighting this. I feel unfairly treated as well as im paying the same old prices since n years ago and still getting 1MBPS speed. Might read more later and decide if i want to lodge a complaint to SKMM.
TSGameSky
post Aug 9 2016, 05:14 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(max_cjs0101 @ Aug 9 2016, 04:49 PM)
TS, good job on highlighting this. I feel unfairly treated as well as im paying the same old prices since n years ago and still getting 1MBPS speed. Might read more later and decide if i want to lodge a complaint to SKMM.
ikr. same goes to tablet promo last time..what only new users? I asked before nicely on TM Point Bt Lintang Kuching about the package..and the staff there just said for new users only, and of you disconnect and reapply that consider cheating.

wth..that is how TM repay loyal long time customer?
Chip89
post Aug 9 2016, 05:15 PM

i feel want to terminate my streamyx account rm 77 for 4mbps , everyday they call me to upgrade my streamyx to unifi with ridiculous price rm120+ with 4mbps LOL...
mztang52
post Aug 9 2016, 06:10 PM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(smaea @ Aug 9 2016, 05:00 PM)
Alamak, why up to 2Mbps jer the Maxis Wired? now got waifu 2mbps not sufficient  sad.gif  I thinking to switch to mobile wireless internet and USB tethering for casual gaming, maybe around 3-6 hours per week. U guys think is ok for BF4 gaming  if using mobile wireless internet, example maxis 4g?  blink.gif
4G is not stable for gaming. Gaming requires a stable internet connection. Wireless connection is designed for normal web browsing only.
Kr0ll3R
post Aug 9 2016, 06:17 PM

I've Been Permanently Banned
1,049 posts

Am I the odd one here?
Been using TM 10 years and 2 years for this upgraded package.

TSGameSky
post Aug 9 2016, 06:21 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(Kr0ll3R @ Aug 9 2016, 06:17 PM)
Am I the odd one here?

broadband discount? what is that laugh.gif ..guess this just tip of iceberg? more of those "special group" like maxis treats their customers? other loyal long time users getting nothing.

and still cheaper than me that pays Rm149 (with gst) but 4Mbps

This post has been edited by GameSky: Aug 9 2016, 06:23 PM
khtan2000
post Aug 9 2016, 06:23 PM

Lurkerz
1,553 posts

QUOTE(Kr0ll3R @ Aug 9 2016, 06:17 PM)
Am I the odd one here?

haha I also got this offer early this year, bill shows -30 for discount on the 8mbps package , but plus the GST on it, become close to 140
TSGameSky
post Aug 9 2016, 06:25 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(khtan2000 @ Aug 9 2016, 06:23 PM)
haha I also got this offer early this year, bill shows -30 for discount on the 8mbps package , but plus the GST on it, become close to 140
what kind of offer? never got such offer before.
mztang52
post Aug 9 2016, 06:29 PM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Aug 9 2016, 02:46 PM)
Long story short, it seems currently TM got promos that only available for new users. Old subscribers that disconnect and reconnect is not entitled for such promotion. Called TM, went to TMPoint they said this promo only for new users, even some agent re seller website like www.tmpoint.com also mentioning the promo package on their website.
*edited with larger promo photo, and even it's 1 year contract, most of us last time doesn't even got such promo price. Also it's 2016, maybe it's time to revise the package price? Since not all of us got other alternative, let alone unifi, time, maxis fibre coverage.

Also, there is some "group" of users only paying RM 88 for 4Mbps. TM said there will be upcoming promos for existing users, but it's been since last years they mention about that and still nothing.

The streamyx 4Mbps terek is here
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3343344
The streamyx 8Mbps terek is here
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2681394

Some of the lyn forumer did mentioned he got phone call from TM, saying he's eligible for upgrade, like this..

Anyone who planned to disconnect and signup for the promo, is not eligible

Some on 4Mbps, but paying RM 88..

I did submitted a complain via SKMM CFM Complaint, since contacting TM via tweeter, email doesn't get anything.. and this is what I got earlier on.
It's like maxis case all over again, but there difference is.. most of the place only got TM for the Fixed Line broadband, and we're stuck with TM. Some of us might not even get Unifi coverage, let alone other providers such as Maxis, Time which only covers some part only. We can only dream about it.

Existing streamyx users that feel unfair, service quality keep on degrading over time, just complaint it via CFM Complaint:
http://www.complaint.cfm.org.my/

Complain via 100, TMPoint based on my experience was useless, they will keep the blame on end users like us. Just hope SKMM, will highlight this issue (although chances are low due to you know why).

All we wanted is treated fair, and streamyx prices should be reduced.. after so many years still paying the same expensive price.
Guess posting in /k/ might getting much more attention, laugh.gif
Dear bro, may I know where do you stay? If in kampung area then I have a great idea.
FappyBird
post Aug 9 2016, 06:43 PM

68 posts

im on streamyx 1Mbps for almost 6 years

its always unfair eversince unifi5 got upgrade to 10 but streamyx users were treated like trash lol

edit
fuck tm

This post has been edited by FappyBird: Aug 9 2016, 06:47 PM
thx
post Aug 9 2016, 06:49 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ Aug 9 2016, 02:34 PM)
ive dealt with cfm previously, and to my experience, TM still win over you because they clearly state that 'this is for new subscriber only' term.

cfm is just like annoying middle man. want to shake TM? viral and ask 100k+ people to unsubscribe TM Streamyx  and move to others, then only TM will do something about their package
just wondering ... "move to others" ... but to where?
Boom Mortar
post Aug 9 2016, 06:51 PM

227 posts

#langkahmaxistm
TSGameSky
post Aug 9 2016, 07:05 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(FappyBird @ Aug 9 2016, 06:43 PM)
im on streamyx 1Mbps for almost 6 years

its always unfair eversince unifi5 got upgrade to 10 but streamyx users were treated like trash lol

edit
fuck tm
ikr :|
khtan2000
post Aug 9 2016, 07:18 PM

Lurkerz
1,553 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Aug 9 2016, 06:25 PM)
what kind of offer? never got such offer before.
previously I'm on rm88 1Mbps for i think 15 years? Rejecting countless tmnet offers until one day, the operator mention just tambah 7rm to get 8mbps (that time my package is 88 1mbps + rm25 phone rental + rm10 free call), thus i accepted the offer on the phone for 8mbps blockbuster for rm130 (+around 7-8 GST)
manypplwan
post Aug 9 2016, 07:21 PM

274 posts

It's called PROMOTION for some reason. Even if it's for some particular group of people, it doesn't matter. Stupid customers
SUSbudakdegilz
post Aug 9 2016, 07:28 PM

1,138 posts

come...
I will open a crowd funding company
to fight TM monopoly and discrimination of their loyal internet user..
I need 2.6 billion for start up
come..join my crowd funding "project"
brows.gif

Tokik Siwok
post Aug 9 2016, 07:32 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(manypplwan @ Aug 9 2016, 07:21 PM)
It's called PROMOTION for some reason. Even if it's for some particular group of people, it doesn't matter. Stupid customers
wahhh potek kotek start liao ohmy.gif
manypplwan
post Aug 9 2016, 07:44 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(Tokik Siwok @ Aug 9 2016, 07:32 PM)
wahhh potek kotek start liao  ohmy.gif
not potek. Just sick of stupid people
pikacu
post Aug 9 2016, 09:28 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(thx @ Aug 9 2016, 06:49 PM)
just wondering ... "move to others" ... but to where?
exactly my point laugh.gif

we're screwed by TM
Maxieos
post Aug 9 2016, 09:33 PM

3,758 posts

No choice , some area doesn't have unifi. What is the condition to have unifi setup on the area ? just 50m have unifi but the next house doesn't have ? sad.gif

How to complain to get for this offer for exiting customer ? everyday all call 100

262 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0335sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:00 AM