QUOTE(fhydd @ Sep 6 2016, 08:53 PM)
Hi guys,
long time reader, first time poster here.
I have a 3-years old semi decent Rig which can run current AAA titles at low-medium settings.
Currently im planning to upgrade part of it (mainly GPU and maybe add water cooling).
Can the otais help recommend me what to get? Thanks! (Budget around MYR 1,000~ish)
My Rig Spec.
MotherBoard: Asustek B75M-A
CPU : Intel i5 3330 @ 3.00GHz (Stock cooling fan)
GPU : AMD Radeon HD 7700
RAM : 2x4GB DDR3 Corsair 800MHz
PSU : Templarius Imperator 750W (80 Plus Silver)
Case : CM 690 (Old case, Around 8 Y/O)
PS: My GPU might be dying soon, hence the reason for upgrade.
PSS: I have to ask here because im scared if i cincai pick newer parts it would be incompatible/bottle neck with my current rig.
It's either RX470 4GB or GTX1060 3GB with your budget unless you top up a bit for GTX1060 6GB (Palit Dual or Zotac Mini).long time reader, first time poster here.
I have a 3-years old semi decent Rig which can run current AAA titles at low-medium settings.
Currently im planning to upgrade part of it (mainly GPU and maybe add water cooling).
Can the otais help recommend me what to get? Thanks! (Budget around MYR 1,000~ish)
My Rig Spec.
MotherBoard: Asustek B75M-A
CPU : Intel i5 3330 @ 3.00GHz (Stock cooling fan)
GPU : AMD Radeon HD 7700
RAM : 2x4GB DDR3 Corsair 800MHz
PSU : Templarius Imperator 750W (80 Plus Silver)
Case : CM 690 (Old case, Around 8 Y/O)
PS: My GPU might be dying soon, hence the reason for upgrade.
PSS: I have to ask here because im scared if i cincai pick newer parts it would be incompatible/bottle neck with my current rig.
As for cooler, just reuse the stock cooler, primary your budget in GPU upgrade instead.
Sep 6 2016, 10:03 PM

0.1040sec