8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

UBER: Partner Official Q&A, Talk to us

SUS2feidei
post Sep 11 2016, 06:38 PM

Ayam tatau, ayam virgin (c)
3,158 posts

QUOTE(bad melatonin @ Sep 11 2016, 10:38 AM)
Tengs for ur reply.
But i still waiting for UberMY official replies.
As i got mixed infos regarding this matter.
No worries....but, I notice there is even time when the rider is next to me, and I am online, the ping does not goes to me....not sure if due to the bug in the apps or Uber "so-called" security to avoid fraud

Write to them, and their standard reply will be,
logout from Uber partner app
restart your phone doh.gif
SUS2feidei
post Sep 11 2016, 06:39 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(Nymphetamine666 @ Sep 11 2016, 06:33 PM)
Hi, I just registered. On the partner apps, when i swipe from offline to online. It says ur vehicle unable to operate ni KL. Anyone encounter this before? Pls share. Tq
You register online or go to their PSC? If online, need sometime for them to verify the documentation. Not immediate
Nymphetamine666
post Sep 12 2016, 02:14 AM

708 posts

QUOTE(2feidei @ Sep 11 2016, 06:39 PM)
You register online or go to their PSC? If online, need sometime for them to verify the documentation. Not immediate
I doing it online. I see. Shall wait couple of days then.

For driver which one are more lucrative(the fare)? Uber or Grab? Around RM?? Take for example Shah Alam to KL Sentral.
SUSdestiny6
post Sep 12 2016, 02:20 AM

817 posts

QUOTE(Nymphetamine666 @ Sep 12 2016, 02:14 AM)

For driver which one are more lucrative(the fare)? Uber or Grab? Around RM?? Take for example Shah Alam to KL Sentral.
Grab of course
SUS2feidei
post Sep 12 2016, 03:15 AM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(Nymphetamine666 @ Sep 12 2016, 02:14 AM)

Of course Grab.

As for a start
1. Uber fee is now 25% (unless you signed up before March 2016) versus Grab fee 20%
2. Uber Peak Hour Guarantee is mere guarantee with tonnes of term and conditions, which make it not worth while to chase for it versus Grab base on number of trip
3. Uber unilateral change and give up promotion to rider, at the expense of driver (example, current promo RM5 free from Thursday night till Sunday night) encourage more rider, but this encourage more short trip (and more and more drivers switched to Grab, thus, you will get more and more request where you need to travel further to pick up location just for a short ride. Example, request for 10km away just to travel 2km. And, for Uber driver, you would never know the rider destination until you start the trip, aka the rider enter the car.
4. Uber cash payment is based on computer calculation. Say RM10.07 or RM5.03, what amount you going to collect from rider? Very seldom rider will pay you RM11 or RM6 and keep the change. Lucky if you received RM10.10 or RM5.03. Most probably they will expect you to give them change (you don't give back change, they complain say you cheat or give you low rating, which risk you being banned later). Or, some even worse, auto discount for you and quickly exit the car. Grab is automatically rounded to nearest RM. You complain to Uber, their standard reply will be "they will not responsible for it" aka suck it yourself....

5. Only thing equal is that Uber will compensate you if the rider ffk you (only if you reach the destination and at least waited 5 minutes). If you on the way, the rider cancel, or you reach pick up destination, rider decide to cancel in 4min 59 sec, tough luck, you sendiri tanggung. Grab give you nothing.

For more discussion on Uber based on driver feedback, feel free to look at this thread...especially on the last few page, where more and more drivers getting frustrated with Uber Malaysia arrogance, and switching to Grab.

My advice to you, if you sign up, just hit the welcome incentive, then, cabut, switch to Grab biggrin.gif
Nymphetamine666
post Sep 12 2016, 01:07 PM

708 posts

QUOTE(2feidei @ Sep 12 2016, 03:15 AM)
Of course Grab.

As for a start
1. Uber fee is now 25% (unless you signed up before March 2016) versus Grab fee 20%
2. Uber Peak Hour Guarantee is mere guarantee with tonnes of term and conditions, which make it not worth while to chase for it versus Grab base on number of trip
3. Uber unilateral change and give up promotion to rider, at the expense of driver (example, current promo RM5 free from Thursday night till Sunday night) encourage more rider, but this encourage more short trip (and more and more drivers switched to Grab, thus, you will get more and more request where you need to travel further to pick up location just for a short ride. Example, request for 10km away just to travel 2km. And, for Uber driver, you would never know the rider destination until you start the trip, aka the rider enter the car.
4. Uber cash payment is based on computer calculation. Say RM10.07 or RM5.03, what amount you going to collect from rider? Very seldom rider will pay you RM11 or RM6 and keep the change. Lucky if you received RM10.10 or RM5.03. Most probably they will expect you to give them change (you don't give back change, they complain say you cheat or give you low rating, which risk you being banned later). Or, some even worse, auto discount for you and quickly exit the car. Grab is automatically rounded to nearest RM. You complain to Uber, their standard reply will be "they will not responsible for it" aka suck it yourself....
5. Only thing equal is that Uber will compensate you if the rider ffk you (only if you reach the destination and at least waited 5 minutes). If you on the way, the rider cancel, or you reach pick up destination, rider decide to cancel in 4min 59 sec, tough luck, you sendiri tanggung. Grab give you nothing. 

For more discussion on Uber based on driver feedback, feel free to look at this thread...especially on the last few page, where more and more drivers getting frustrated with Uber Malaysia arrogance, and switching to Grab. 

My advice to you, if you sign up, just hit the welcome incentive, then, cabut, switch to Grab  biggrin.gif
Boss, thank you for ur lengthy explaination. I will be driving as Uber Black. What about it? Will i get a lot of request? Or seldom because people dont mind the car as long as they get where they want.

For Grab, i only do Grabhitch. Max fair that i get is RM 16 only. There are a few high fair, but too far away and off route. Understood that it is a pooling service but can ot be lebih sikit..hehehe...
SUS2feidei
post Sep 12 2016, 03:31 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(Nymphetamine666 @ Sep 12 2016, 01:07 PM)
Boss, thank you for ur lengthy explaination. I will be driving as Uber Black. What about it? Will i get a lot of request? Or seldom because people dont mind the car as long as they get where they want.

For Grab, i only do Grabhitch. Max fair that i get is RM 16 only. There are a few high fair, but too far away and off route. Understood that it is a pooling service but can ot be lebih sikit..hehehe...
No worries bro.....

To qualify for Uber Black, won't be immediate, as you need to clock in certain number of trip, maintain certain * rating, only then, you will be qualify for that. Prior to that, you just driving as UberX, the economical ride with your premium, expensive car sweat.gif but charging economical fare
SUSdestiny6
post Sep 12 2016, 03:55 PM

817 posts

QUOTE(Nymphetamine666 @ Sep 12 2016, 01:07 PM)

i'm currently a Grabcar driver, is it the same as Grabhitch?
how does hitch works? hmm.gif coz would be useful to fetch someone otw work to cover some expenses
SUS2feidei
post Sep 20 2016, 12:40 AM

3,158 posts

Thread dieded, mati oledi......? mega_shok.gif UberMY decided to abandon ship? doh.gif
SUSdestiny6
post Sep 20 2016, 02:30 AM

817 posts

QUOTE(2feidei @ Sep 20 2016, 12:40 AM)
Thread dieded, mati oledi......?  mega_shok.gif UberMY decided to abandon ship?  doh.gif
scared of you lo..... laugh.gif

SUS2feidei
post Sep 20 2016, 02:59 AM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(destiny6 @ Sep 20 2016, 02:30 AM)
scared of you lo..... laugh.gif
Lel sweat.gif apasal? why me?
SUSdestiny6
post Sep 20 2016, 05:08 AM

817 posts

QUOTE(2feidei @ Sep 20 2016, 02:59 AM)
Lel  sweat.gif apasal? why me?
you pushing Uber questions they can't answer gua lol....
AskarPerang
post Sep 20 2016, 07:51 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Which place to check to get the latest up to date uberX Hourly Guarantees table?
Only found this but dont think is the lastest: https://newsroom.uber.com/kl/uberx-hourly-g...september-2016/
SUS2feidei
post Sep 20 2016, 03:27 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(destiny6 @ Sep 20 2016, 05:08 AM)
you pushing Uber questions they can't answer gua lol....
Lel....if simple question like mine cannot answer, the person don't even fit to working with Uber nor represent Uber
victorywp
post Sep 20 2016, 03:54 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by victorywp: Sep 20 2016, 03:55 PM
initialkid
post Sep 20 2016, 04:06 PM

44 posts

any discount code available (for riders) which will be valid til end of the year?
TSUberMY
post Sep 20 2016, 06:52 PM

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Sep 20 2016, 07:51 AM)
Which place to check to get the latest up to date uberX Hourly Guarantees table?
Only found this but dont think is the lastest: https://newsroom.uber.com/kl/uberx-hourly-g...september-2016/
Hi, the latest link is always at t.uber.com/kluberxguarantees smile.gif

This post has been edited by UberMY: Sep 20 2016, 06:53 PM
TSUberMY
post Sep 20 2016, 06:54 PM

QUOTE(2feidei @ Sep 12 2016, 03:31 PM)
No worries bro.....

To qualify for Uber Black, won't be immediate, as you need to clock in certain number of trip, maintain certain * rating, only then, you will be qualify for that. Prior to that, you just driving as UberX, the economical ride with your premium, expensive car  sweat.gif but charging economical fare
This policy has been revised.

D segment vehicles are now eligible to be on Uber BLACK from the get-go, but if your ratings are poor, you may be moved onto the uberX platform.

SUS2feidei
post Sep 20 2016, 07:07 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(initialkid @ Sep 20 2016, 04:06 PM)
any discount code available (for riders) which will be valid til end of the year?
You keep introducing your friend to use Uber "first time", you give them your code, and you got RM10 free ride lor biggrin.gif
SUS2feidei
post Sep 20 2016, 08:32 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(UberMY @ Sep 20 2016, 06:54 PM)
This policy has been revised.

D segment vehicles are now eligible to be on Uber BLACK from the get-go, but if your ratings are poor, you may be moved onto the uberX platform.

UberMY Welcome back....and please re-look at your weekend promotion, and driver/ rider matching.....where more and more frequent the drive to pickup location is longer and further than ride destination.

Also, please re-look at rider cancellation policy, as currently the cancellation policy is highly skewed to rider and unfair driver

example
-rider cancel the ride less than 5 min after the driver arrived, driver got nothing.
- rider cancel before driver arrived, driver got nothing

Both the above, the driver had spend considerable time to the pick up location, even sometimes need to detour big round (looking at KL/ PJ route, majority is single way), subsequently, got cancelled.

My suggestion would be any cancellation of ride after 2 min, cancellation fee apply. For cancellation that driver had arrived, cancellation fee apply immediately, not after 5 min.

8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0253sec    0.65    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 06:12 PM