EcoMajestic @ Semenyih (VERSION 12!), Report Card Season!!!
samkps
Aug 10 2016, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(Investor King @ Aug 10 2016, 09:59 PM) May be but you have to pay this for sure...i can see the exit will be jam and there is no proper planned exit as usual.. EKVE will exit at Ampang Waterfront. Yeah, need to pay toll, but all highway route.. From Sungai Long interchange till Ampang Waterfront exit is about 25km.. If taking average speed of 100km/h, the journey should take around 15-20 minutes. This post has been edited by samkps: Aug 10 2016, 10:59 PM
samkps
Aug 10 2016, 10:37 PM
QUOTE(Chung.Kian @ Aug 10 2016, 07:30 PM) Me a bit outdated and now only realise of Ekve highways. The highways shall provide a smooth drive from semenyih to Kl. I really hope there is connection between EKVE and SUKE somehow near Ampang interchange..
Diver Lim
Aug 10 2016, 10:50 PM
QUOTE(samkps @ Aug 10 2016, 10:32 PM) LEKAS currently only can connect to SILK and Semenyih-Kajang bypass directly. If from Bangsar, normally we will use the East-West link.. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q59DE5tKAWIAt 37.40, this driver choose to exit LEKAS to enter Jalan Semenyih.. If he went straight, he actually will reach LEKAS Kajang Selatan toll in 2 minutes time. I can't watch video. Can you kindly share from Google Map on the route? I wanna to try your route next time.
findingdory
Aug 10 2016, 11:01 PM

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Aug 6 2016, 12:09 AM) Added this in V11 but soon then moved on to V12. For those who are interested... Ecoworld SA called me today informing Harmoni launching on 28th Aug 2016. Launching first block with around 360 units. Starting price: RM 307,000, 900sf. Booking 5,000. 6% downpayment (after minus 4% rebate). May pre-assess loan eligibility with end financier and pre-sign SPA on the spot.
TSJasoncat
Aug 10 2016, 11:14 PM
QUOTE(findingdory @ Aug 10 2016, 11:01 PM) Ecoworld SA called me today informing Harmoni launching on 28th Aug 2016. Launching first block with around 360 units. Starting price: RM 307,000, 900sf. Booking 5,000. 6% downpayment (after minus 4% rebate). May pre-assess loan eligibility with end financier and pre-sign SPA on the spot. Yeah end of month as expected. Thanks for the info. When will EM give the list of banks which can do the pre-assessment? What does pre-sign SPA mean?  Once sign S&P the 6% which is paid on the day the S&P is signed cannot be withdrawn if for whatever reason want to cancel deal later. So don't see the point rushing.
chongmelvin2238
Aug 10 2016, 11:18 PM
QUOTE(findingdory @ Aug 10 2016, 11:01 PM) Ecoworld SA called me today informing Harmoni launching on 28th Aug 2016. Launching first block with around 360 units. Starting price: RM 307,000, 900sf. Booking 5,000. 6% downpayment (after minus 4% rebate). May pre-assess loan eligibility with end financier and pre-sign SPA on the spot. Harmoni = 294,720 (after discount) / 900sf = 327psf Karisma = 257,000 / 800sf = 321psf Should wait for harmoni
Investor King
Aug 10 2016, 11:18 PM
Yes. I agree with you. It's still better than using grand saga highway. If there is no proper exit at ampang waterfront, it will be another debottleneck. Just imagine if u r working in klcc, you already pay 2.50 for akhleh and not sure for EKVE. Probably 3-4. No doubt, it will be another option for road users.. QUOTE(samkps @ Aug 10 2016, 10:36 PM) EKVE will exit at Ampang Waterfront. Yeah, need to pay toll, but all highway route.. From Sungai Long interchange till Ampang Waterfront exit is about 25km.. If taking average speed of 100km/h, the journey should take around 15-20 minutes.
findingdory
Aug 10 2016, 11:30 PM

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Aug 10 2016, 11:14 PM) Yeah end of month as expected. Thanks for the info. When will EM give the list of banks which can do the pre-assessment? What does pre-sign SPA mean?  Once sign S&P the 6% which is paid on the day the S&P is signed cannot be withdrawn if for whatever reason want to cancel deal later. So don't see the point rushing. saving buyer's time from travelling to Semenyih for few rounds? or maybe just want to lock the buyer, prevent them from cancel the booking, just my guess... they have a list of banker's contact, give them a call and they will send you the contact This post has been edited by findingdory: Aug 10 2016, 11:32 PM
samkps
Aug 10 2016, 11:37 PM
QUOTE(Diver Lim @ Aug 10 2016, 10:50 PM) I can't watch video. Can you kindly share from Google Map on the route? I wanna to try your route next time. Using the midvalley as the reference point.. I will use the East-West link during the off-peak period, cheaper toll and shorter route.. Peak hour will use either Plus or Silk Balakong or East-West link, depending on the traffic indicated in waze. Attached thumbnail(s)
samkps
Aug 10 2016, 11:48 PM
QUOTE(Investor King @ Aug 10 2016, 11:18 PM) Yes. I agree with you. It's still better than using grand saga highway. If there is no proper exit at ampang waterfront, it will be another debottleneck. Just imagine if u r working in klcc, you already pay 2.50 for akhleh and not sure for EKVE. Probably 3-4. No doubt, it will be another option for road users.. Grands Saga currently being "destructed" by the MRT construction. A lot of bottlenecks either lanes closed or bad road condition. Hopefully after the MRT construction completed, traffic can be eased. I hope there is somehow connection between EKVE and SUKE and somehow connected to AKLEH.. If all these 3 highways can be linked up, then it will be superb and minimize the bottleneck. Time and petrol saved for me personally are sufficient to offset the toll.
TSJasoncat
Aug 11 2016, 07:43 AM
Options for first time house buyers
Source: The Star Biz
In the wake of increasing pressure on banks to relax lending rules, the Association of Banks in Malaysia (ABM) is asking first time home buyers to consider applying for Government schemes such as “Skim Rumah Pertamaku” (SRP) for assistance in their property purchase.
An ABM statement said 11 commercial banks and 11 Islamic financial institutions in Malaysia were participating in the SRP scheme. The full list is on SRP’s website (http://www.srp.com.my/).
According to the website, 100% financing is available for houses capped at RM500,000.
Applicants must have a combined gross income of RM5,000. They must meet other conditions. “Homebuyers are reminded that there are various financing options for them. ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Not something new but those who are interested in buying Harmoni and if eligible may consider it.
Diver Lim
Aug 11 2016, 09:07 AM
QUOTE(findingdory @ Aug 10 2016, 11:30 PM) saving buyer's time from travelling to Semenyih for few rounds? or maybe just want to lock the buyer, prevent them from cancel the booking, just my guess... they have a list of banker's contact, give them a call and they will send you the contact Too high rate on reject loan. They want to have a more effective selling process. 100 booked, 60 units rejected. Kind of no point for them. With approval, can reduce the rejection rate hence increase the productivity of the launching.
Diver Lim
Aug 11 2016, 09:10 AM
QUOTE(samkps @ Aug 10 2016, 11:37 PM) Using the midvalley as the reference point.. I will use the East-West link during the off-peak period, cheaper toll and shorter route.. Peak hour will use either Plus or Silk Balakong or East-West link, depending on the traffic indicated in waze. Thanks for sharing. I wonder why my waze always bring me to Hollan. I need to purposely set EH interchangeable as destination.
Diver Lim
Aug 11 2016, 02:39 PM
QUOTE(samkps @ Aug 10 2016, 11:48 PM) Grands Saga currently being "destructed" by the MRT construction. A lot of bottlenecks either lanes closed or bad road condition. Hopefully after the MRT construction completed, traffic can be eased. I hope there is somehow connection between EKVE and SUKE and somehow connected to AKLEH.. If all these 3 highways can be linked up, then it will be superb and minimize the bottleneck. Time and petrol saved for me personally are sufficient to offset the toll. Haha... I am really not familiar with this region. SUKE, AKLEH... ... all sound very strange to me. So, these are the name i will be familiar with after i move in.
investor01
Aug 12 2016, 06:44 AM
Connection to Taman pelangi is good but I would rather be abit further from Nottingham university otherwise students will start renting there...the last thing I want is living next door to a house full of noisy students...
samkps
Aug 12 2016, 10:13 AM
QUOTE(Diver Lim @ Aug 11 2016, 09:10 AM) Thanks for sharing. I wonder why my waze always bring me to Hollan. I need to purposely set EH interchangeable as destination. Not sure leh... I only use waze for KL traffic, Kajang/Semenyih traffic so far still "predictable"..
samkps
Aug 12 2016, 10:14 AM
QUOTE(Diver Lim @ Aug 11 2016, 02:39 PM) Haha... I am really not familiar with this region. SUKE, AKLEH... ... all sound very strange to me. So, these are the name i will be familiar with after i move in. If someone working in KL and stay in Semenyih, these highway shall be the alternatives in addition to the existing one.
samkps
Aug 12 2016, 10:15 AM
QUOTE(investor01 @ Aug 12 2016, 06:44 AM) Connection to Taman pelangi is good but I would rather be abit further from Nottingham university otherwise students will start renting there...the last thing I want is living next door to a house full of noisy students... Road connection between Pelangi Semenyih and uni more for commercial development rather than rental, my 2 cents.
Diver Lim
Aug 12 2016, 10:24 AM
QUOTE(samkps @ Aug 12 2016, 10:15 AM) Road connection between Pelangi Semenyih and uni more for commercial development rather than rental, my 2 cents. I agreed. More for commercial activities. Off topic, students are stronger spenders than working adults with family. Just wondered, is there any act to protect residents property under strata tittle to be use as hostel?
TSJasoncat
Aug 12 2016, 10:34 AM
QUOTE(Diver Lim @ Aug 12 2016, 10:24 AM) I agreed. More for commercial activities. Off topic, students are stronger spenders than working adults with family. Just wondered, is there any act to protect residents property under strata tittle to be use as hostel? It shall be governed under the DMC of your strata residential. I remember seeing sth on that on what's prohibited / allowed.