ONEXOX Thread : Latest Season Pass available now, all about OneXOX

nexus2238
post Apr 11 2017, 02:28 PM

4,194 posts

QUOTE(adiwarna @ Apr 11 2017, 02:22 PM)
For auto renewal, use DATA M500MB send to 23388
If my wife use "DATA M500MB", it will deduct from season pass and not deduct RM18 from credit?

Also, is it normal for her to see "Celcom 3G" in her phone "Mobile Network > Access Point Name" setting? Does she have to create another "XOX" Access Point in her phone setting?

Thanks for clarification.
adiwarna
post Apr 11 2017, 02:34 PM

2,669 posts

QUOTE(nexus2238 @ Apr 11 2017, 02:28 PM)
If my wife use "DATA M500MB", it will deduct from season pass and not deduct RM18 from credit?

Also, is it normal for her to see "Celcom 3G" in her phone "Mobile Network > Access Point Name" setting? Does she have to create another "XOX" Access Point in her phone setting?
As long got data in season pass, it wouldnt deduct the credit

Try search manually, network type set to 3g/wcdma only or 4g/lte

Can set apn name to xox for better internet speed

Can contact our customer care @12273 for assistance

xisan
post Apr 11 2017, 02:38 PM

≥< • BOXKEEPERS • ≥<
5,261 posts

IINM it will deduct Season Pass first.
For the network, my Mate9Pro have XOX 3G Prepaid as APN. My Passport shows Celcom3G as APN.
Oppa.OneXOX
post Apr 11 2017, 03:14 PM

206 posts

Hello everyone,

New member reporting in !

I would like to point out that APN settings are mostly hard-coded into Android. If your android uses the latest apn list, XOX ID will show up else it is usually Celcom ID will show up. For XOX/ONEXOX, either celcom or xox apn will work just fine.

Have a nice day.
khk1987
post Apr 11 2017, 05:09 PM

257 posts

If I got XOX and spent 28mth validity, how to increase back the validity. Re-MNP from other telco back to XOX?
adiwarna
post Apr 11 2017, 05:37 PM

2,669 posts

QUOTE(khk1987 @ Apr 11 2017, 05:09 PM)
If I got XOX and spent 28mth validity, how to increase back the validity. Re-MNP from other telco back to XOX?
2nd time mnp for the same number will not eligible to get the 28 months validity anymore

Option to get longer validity is by purchase the validity 6 mths rm18/1 yr rm25

SMS

6 Months Validity Extension (RM18): Key in VALID< space >6 and send to 22111 (For ONEXOX); Or 28899 (For other prepaid)
12 Months Validity Extension (RM25): Key in VALID< space >12 and send to 22111 (For ONEXOX; Or 28899 (For other prepaid)
Mr Gray
post Apr 11 2017, 07:35 PM

924 posts

QUOTE(adiwarna @ Apr 11 2017, 02:20 PM)
Can buy from me via postage

User get user is never ending campaign
When I called customer service, they said that user get user campaign is only for old xox plan, therefore no longer available to one xox.
adiwarna
post Apr 11 2017, 09:09 PM

2,669 posts

QUOTE(Mr Gray @ Apr 11 2017, 07:35 PM)
When I called customer service, they said that user get user campaign is only for old xox plan, therefore no longer available to one xox.
As of now, no official announcement from hq regarding ugu campaign ended

It's 1 of our selling point

Dealers can still put the ugu number for new registration

http://www.onexox.my/user-get-user.html
UN1T3D
post Apr 12 2017, 01:45 AM

846 posts

QUOTE(Mr Gray @ Apr 11 2017, 07:35 PM)
Please confirm that you called customer service at 12273 and they said UGU is only for old xox plan and not for onexox.

I find it really odd bcoz I was at a mamak enjoying a nice teh tarik yesterday and overheard one guy (with his fren) doing UGU with a onexox dealer on the next table.

Mr Gray
post Apr 12 2017, 08:15 AM

924 posts

QUOTE(UN1T3D @ Apr 12 2017, 01:45 AM)
Please confirm that you called customer service at 12273 and they said UGU is only for old xox plan and not for onexox.

I find it really odd bcoz I was at a mamak enjoying a nice teh tarik yesterday and overheard one guy (with his fren) doing UGU with a onexox dealer on the next table.
Well u can just call them yourself, if you don't believe me. I had a Xox number, but ported to celcom recently. I exactly followed the instructions on the website for user get user, but I got error message. Therefore I called 12273, so the staff said "user get user" is only available for Prepaid Plus XOX, not for one xox users.

I registered my number on the website directly, not through any dealers. So I don't know if there is any other way to do "user get user" through the dealers.

adiwarna
post Apr 12 2017, 09:09 AM

2,669 posts

QUOTE(Mr Gray @ Apr 12 2017, 08:15 AM)
Well u can just call them yourself, if you don't believe me. I had a Xox number, but ported to celcom recently. I exactly followed the instructions on the website for user get user, but I got error message. Therefore I called 12273, so the staff said "user get user" is only available for Prepaid Plus XOX, not for one xox users.

I registered my number on the website directly, not through any dealers. So I don't know if there is any other way to do "user get user" through the dealers.
sorry, dont really understand what is your case

u already ported out but wanna set ugu?

mgm is for old xox traditional plan

ugu is for all new onexox plan

mgm/ugu is for all existing xox user whose introduce/get fren to use xox

you are not eligible if not xox user anymore
UN1T3D
post Apr 12 2017, 09:40 AM

846 posts

QUOTE(Mr Gray @ Apr 12 2017, 08:15 AM)

Ah yes, I get a clearer picture now. So now I agree with customer service 12273 that MGM is only available for XOX prepaid plus ..... bcoz Member-Get-Member was only intended for prepaid plus.

Think of MGM as a legacy option as it was built for prepaid plus not onexox. Yep, xox prepaid and onexox was on different back-end system (and still is or else old subs on prepaid plus would be screaming bloody murder as to why they're "upgraded" .....).

Please refer to this http://www.onexox.my/user-get-user.html
and also check the UGU tnc in XOX tnc http://xox.com.my/support/terms-and-conditions/

Even though XOX is now parent company of onexox, their back-end system does not seems to be properly integrated. So, from what I know, at the moment onexox UGU can only be registered through a dealer.

Mr Gray
post Apr 12 2017, 11:13 AM

924 posts

QUOTE(adiwarna @ Apr 12 2017, 09:09 AM)
sorry, dont really understand what is your case

u already ported out but wanna set ugu?

mgm is for old xox traditional plan

ugu is for all new onexox plan

mgm/ugu is for all existing xox user whose introduce/get fren to use xox

you are not eligible if not xox user anymore
I tried MGM when my number was still with xox. It was last month. And no, I'm not trying to do it now.
nexus2238
post Apr 12 2017, 01:02 PM

4,194 posts

QUOTE(adiwarna @ Apr 11 2017, 02:34 PM)
As long got data in season pass, it wouldnt deduct the credit
Try search manually, network type set to 3g/wcdma only or 4g/lte

Can set apn name to xox for better internet speed

Can contact our customer care @12273 for assistance
QUOTE(xisan @ Apr 11 2017, 02:38 PM)
IINM it will deduct Season Pass first.
For the network, my Mate9Pro have XOX 3G Prepaid as APN. My Passport shows Celcom3G as APN.
QUOTE(Oppa.OneXOX @ Apr 11 2017, 03:14 PM)
Hello everyone,

New member reporting in !

I would like to point out that APN settings are mostly hard-coded into Android. If your android uses the latest apn list, XOX ID will show up else it is usually Celcom ID will show up. For XOX/ONEXOX, either celcom or xox apn will work just fine.

Have a nice day.
Thanks all sifus for your clarification notworthy.gif
owenwong84
post Apr 15 2017, 01:19 AM

Zin zin
1,041 posts

Just now i took out my simcard and insert back
Then now my phone can't detect the carrier... no service.

Anyone can help?

d3v073d_50uL
post Apr 15 2017, 09:17 AM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(owenwong84 @ Apr 15 2017, 01:19 AM)
Just now i took out my simcard and insert back
Then now my phone can't detect the carrier... no service.

Anyone can help?
Have you done manual network search?

Try pulling out the sim again, rub it a few times, and reinsert...
adiwarna
post Apr 15 2017, 01:15 PM

2,669 posts

RM0: Hujung minggu lebih menarik dgn Season Pass 3GB+80MINS! Skrg HANYA RM38(JIMAT RM49!)! Balas SP ULTRA38 ke 23388 pd 15/4 12pm-16/4 11:59pm utk beli.

Maxieos
post Apr 15 2017, 09:37 PM

3,754 posts

QUOTE(adiwarna @ Apr 10 2017, 07:58 AM)
season pass is the place to store talktime/sms/data

just activate the season pass if wanna use data

if not activate, the season pass will be valid up to 28 months

eg:

8192MB season pass is valid till 2023 if not activated

how season pass work:
Let's say you buy the Happy Hour Season Pass 5GB RM50. You'll get 5GB credited to your Season Pass "wallet" and have RM50 deducted from your credit balance.

You want to use data today, say the 500MB - 30 days - http://www.onexox.my/pelan-internet-mudah-alih.html
- Send SMS code 1XD500 to subscribe / via *150# menu
- 500MB will be deducted from your 5GB Season Pass "wallet"
- Nothing will be deducted from your credit balance - no need to pay (again)
- Your data will be available for 30 days, then cut off automatically
- Any balance of the 500MB will be forfeited

*the 5GB season pass is valid up to 28 months if not activated, if 500MB activated every month, it can last up to 10 months
*current promo: topup rm30/more will get free 500MB per calender month for 5 years (total 30GB)
1.Register a xox sim card RM10
2. Topup RM30 to eligible for 3GB
3. At 28month validation + 3GB in the sim number

I dont udnerstand what do you mean by 36GB.
Besides , I read at xox there is no option to pay per use.if I wanted to use pay per use , lets say I this month seldom online , usage is just 200mb , just go online.

But if I remember, we need to subcribe for a package through xox either 500mb 1month or 1GB 1 month or weekly 250GB.
Is there any pay per use when I am free to use ? so it doesn't burn all the date wasted as you mention ehen you still have 300MB left at the last day of the month.

adiwarna
post Apr 15 2017, 11:26 PM

2,669 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Apr 15 2017, 09:37 PM)
1.Register a xox sim card RM10
2. Topup RM30 to eligible for 3GB
3. At 28month validation + 3GB in the sim number

I dont udnerstand what do you mean by 36GB.
Besides , I read at xox there is no option to pay per use.if I wanted to use pay per use , lets say I this month seldom online , usage is just 200mb , just go online.

But if I remember, we need to subcribe for a package through xox either 500mb 1month or 1GB 1 month or weekly 250GB.
Is there any pay per use when I am free to use ? so it doesn't burn all the date wasted as you mention ehen you still have 300MB left at the last day of the month.
Sorry, i did not mentioned about 36gb, only mentioned about 30gb (current promo) those topup rm30 will get 500mb season pass, user will get total 30 gb if topup rm30 every month for 5 years

No pay per use for xox, can purchase standard plan like:
Rm3 150mb/24 hrs, rm7 350mb/24 hrs, rm10 350mb/7 days

If got season pass data quota, it will deducted 1st
Maxieos
post Apr 16 2017, 01:39 AM

3,754 posts

QUOTE(adiwarna @ Apr 15 2017, 11:26 PM)
Sorry, i did not mentioned about 36gb, only mentioned about 30gb (current promo) those topup rm30 will get 500mb season pass, user will get total 30 gb if topup rm30 every month for 5 years

No pay per use for xox, can purchase standard plan like:
Rm3 150mb/24 hrs,  rm7 350mb/24 hrs, rm10 350mb/7 days

If got season pass data quota, it will deducted 1st
Sorry did I misreading ? http://onlinestore.xox.com.my/image.php?co...ner_onlineStore
From my understanding , there is no pay per use ? it's like a block of data set for it to subscribe in your 3GB account.
To my understanding , every month need to topup RM30 to get free 500mb data ?

It's more confusing now. rclxub.gif

557 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0220sec    0.97    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:39 PM