ONEXOX Thread : Latest Season Pass available now, all about OneXOX

nexus2238
post Apr 11 2017, 02:18 PM

4,194 posts

Dear Sifus,

Supposed I bought the season pass with 3GB, and then send sms to activate 500MB for 30 days.
Once the first 30 days expired, I supposed I need to send another sms to activate another 500MB? Is there anyway to automate this (auto-renewal)?

Also, the network operator that my wife see on her phone and the Access Point Name is "Celcom 3G". Is this normal?

This post has been edited by nexus2238: Apr 11 2017, 02:23 PM
nexus2238
post Apr 11 2017, 02:28 PM

4,194 posts

QUOTE(adiwarna @ Apr 11 2017, 02:22 PM)
For auto renewal, use DATA M500MB send to 23388
If my wife use "DATA M500MB", it will deduct from season pass and not deduct RM18 from credit?

Also, is it normal for her to see "Celcom 3G" in her phone "Mobile Network > Access Point Name" setting? Does she have to create another "XOX" Access Point in her phone setting?

Thanks for clarification.
nexus2238
post Apr 12 2017, 01:02 PM

4,194 posts

QUOTE(adiwarna @ Apr 11 2017, 02:34 PM)
As long got data in season pass, it wouldnt deduct the credit
Try search manually, network type set to 3g/wcdma only or 4g/lte

Can set apn name to xox for better internet speed

Can contact our customer care @12273 for assistance
QUOTE(xisan @ Apr 11 2017, 02:38 PM)
IINM it will deduct Season Pass first.
For the network, my Mate9Pro have XOX 3G Prepaid as APN. My Passport shows Celcom3G as APN.
QUOTE(Oppa.OneXOX @ Apr 11 2017, 03:14 PM)
Hello everyone,

New member reporting in !

I would like to point out that APN settings are mostly hard-coded into Android. If your android uses the latest apn list, XOX ID will show up else it is usually Celcom ID will show up. For XOX/ONEXOX, either celcom or xox apn will work just fine.

Have a nice day.
Thanks all sifus for your clarification notworthy.gif
nexus2238
post Jun 1 2017, 07:45 PM

4,194 posts

what is the best season pass for voice call for existing subscriber?

SP FATVOICE to 23388 is only valid for new subscriber.

Thanks sifus.
nexus2238
post Oct 30 2023, 10:51 AM

4,194 posts

Any update on when OneXOX prepaid can change to XOX Family?
nexus2238
post Nov 9 2023, 01:55 PM

4,194 posts

QUOTE(xinaixin @ Nov 3 2023, 09:08 PM)
Hi,information from onexox dealers : T & C + faqs updated on 02.11.2023 shows that prepaid plan can change to family plan through xox selfcare portal.

Url T & C : https://www.onexox.my/tandc/details/onefamily-plan

Go to  T & C no 46

Url FAQ : https://www.onexox.my/faq/details/onefamily-plan-faq

Go to faqs no 32

For more enquiries call onexox customer service at 12273.
Thanks for the update.

The long validity of OneXOX prepaid is great, but easy to lose track.

OneFamily is easier for me monitor.

nexus2238
post Apr 7 2024, 05:47 AM

4,194 posts

Can we move phone number from One XOX prepaid to XOX Family supplement line? I already have a XOX Family main line.

This 120 days top up is hard to keep track.
nexus2238
post Dec 19 2024, 03:43 PM

4,194 posts

Hi, I am on OneFamily package which is supposed to provide 50 free SMS for each line every month.

I found everytime when I tried to send SMS, it either:

a. give a weird message saying that I don't have "credit" to send sms, even though OneFamily is postpaid. Sometime SMS will be sent out, sometime it does not.

b. straight up does not send out SMS, no error message.

I check via USSD and see that I do have 50 SMS unused quota.

Anyone know how to fix this?

Thank you.

This post has been edited by nexus2238: Dec 19 2024, 03:44 PM

0.1932sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:46 AM