ONEXOX Thread : Latest Season Pass available now, all about OneXOX
xinaixin
Aug 19 2018, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Aug 19 2018, 08:41 AM) Found it by sending FNF and, it's works. Now 12 sen of calling all networks instead of 30 sen. While SMS only 2 sen.  For your info,FNF rates only apply when you use your credits in DA/MA (When your Season Pass empty). If you have SMS/call minutes in your season pass,it will deduct from your season pass (No FNF rates). This post has been edited by xinaixin: Aug 19 2018, 10:48 AM
xinaixin
Aug 19 2018, 10:44 AM
QUOTE(azores85 @ Aug 18 2018, 11:01 PM) If buy new sim online, can still get 28 months validity? Assuming don't buy online topup or data add-on. 1) If you MNP online,you'll get the 28 months validity upon successful MNP,no need to top up. 2) If you buy new simpack online,you'll need to top up RM10 within 24 hours of activation or top up RM50 within 30 days of activation to get the 28 months validity which will be updated in 3 weeks. 3) If you buy new simpack online,you'll get 28 months validity instantly when you subscribe to season pass (SP FAT5 or SP FAT10 or SP FATVOICE)
xinaixin
Aug 25 2018, 09:06 AM
QUOTE(Namlon @ Aug 25 2018, 08:25 AM) hello, I wanted to buy online, but i was thinking, might it be riskyto give out the photo of your IC to someone that you don't really know. I mean he could use and buy other card using my IC without my knowledge. Or how does this work? thanks. You can register XOX selfcare and can check the lines/numbers register under your mykad. Hope this will help. Attached thumbnail(s)
xinaixin
Aug 25 2018, 09:12 AM
QUOTE(Ngto @ Aug 25 2018, 09:00 AM) Every Telco even if buy direct from dealer they will take your ic photo. AFAIK they are allowed to take photostate copy only and stated the purposed use on the mykad copy. This post has been edited by xinaixin: Aug 25 2018, 09:15 AM
xinaixin
Aug 25 2018, 08:47 PM
QUOTE(Oppa.OneXOX @ Aug 25 2018, 12:18 PM) Hello everyone ! I would like to clarify this matter to avoid further confusion. SKMM has mandated new regulation since 1st january 2018 that all telco must use automated registration platform. All authorized ONEXOX dealers have been using the OCR based automated registration platform (compulsory) since 1st january 2018. For this to happen, prospective customers must be present with their IC verified to perform on-the-spot registration(s). NO IC photo copy is allowed at any time. During the registration process, IC photo is NOT captured. Only the IC details is (OCR) captured for registration. Thank you. But it is known that there's a lot of dealers still make long distance registration (The one who promote online/Facebook) by key in users details, no need to meet face to face.They just send Name,I.C.No and Address,bank in and then they receive the simcard by post. I got this info from some users who recently register for the free BLACK B10. This post has been edited by xinaixin: Aug 25 2018, 09:13 PM
xinaixin
Aug 26 2018, 11:51 PM
QUOTE(Oppa.OneXOX @ Aug 26 2018, 06:27 PM) Black registration(s) is temporarily using online key-ins while waiting for the automated platform to roll-out which is supposed to be anytime soon. Prepaid registrations is compulsory to be done on the automated platform. Registration without customer verification in person is against regulations and is prohibited by SKMM and ONEXOX HQ. Most dealers are aware and are following this rule. Unfortunately, there are few black sheep dealers who abuse the system to make a quick buck. I believe that DMT is aware of such bad practices and is monitoring them. Any dealers caught breaking this rule will suffer the consequences without any remedy. Thank you. This post has been edited by xinaixin: Aug 26 2018, 11:53 PM
xinaixin
Sep 1 2018, 04:06 PM
QUOTE(azam_halim @ Sep 1 2018, 03:18 PM) Answering to my own question...just topup my son xox for rm50, and is credited with less than 50 (but just realise i can direct pay for SP pack via online banking or cc via app... but have to pay more lah ie.pay 53 for 50 worth of sp) As for now.....yes,you have to pay RM53(Top up of RM53,you'll get RM50 credit) for season Pass that value of RM50. This post has been edited by xinaixin: Sep 1 2018, 04:08 PM
xinaixin
Sep 19 2018, 11:37 PM
QUOTE(mushigen @ Sep 19 2018, 06:09 PM) Received this today. Didn't subscribe to such shit. Called XOX, CSO said will cancel and "try" to get the refund for me. I told him if I don't get the refund I will complain to MCMC. Wasting my time and now I have to monitor my balance carefully for the refund and future hidden deductions. [attachmentid=10030891] There's a lot of the elderly who use XOX prepaid don't know about the message received and didn't check their credit were deducted,they just top up. So i guess there's many elderly who don't know their credit deducted not to mention "Get refund" When i help check some of their messages,it's already half year pass or more.So i told them to take note/clarify every messages they received. I'm not sure if i can help them to get the refund. Hmmmmm.....how many more who don't know........especially the elderly This post has been edited by xinaixin: Sep 19 2018, 11:44 PM
xinaixin
Sep 20 2018, 09:27 PM
QUOTE(mushigen @ Sep 20 2018, 10:22 AM) You are spot on. My FIL in kampung had been paying RM4 per month (or was it per fortnight) for some jokes thingy on another prepaid network. We only found out during CNY visit. He didn't know what to do, so had been paying the money for a few months. I called them up and threatened to report to MCMC. Got the refund. If Telcos did not prevent this, most elderly and illiterate people will be the victims. I wonder......are the Telcos really wants to.........  Imagine how much profits/lost this will cause......... This post has been edited by xinaixin: Sep 20 2018, 09:43 PM
xinaixin
Sep 20 2018, 09:41 PM
QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Sep 20 2018, 02:00 AM) what a bummer. supposed to stop spam, but they became the spammers. maybe the many dealers here can feedback to hq. They received complains/reports from users and will make refunds. So just think about it.....why this problems still happening till today ?
xinaixin
Sep 23 2018, 10:55 PM
QUOTE(eddyann @ Sep 23 2018, 05:25 PM) looks like i missed the RM 50 topup within 30 days activation for 28 months validity. any other method to get that 28 months? You can get a new simpack and subscribe to 1 of the 4 Season Pass for instant update 28 months validity. OR You can purchase 1 year validity at RM25 if you want to maintain the same number that you missed...... This post has been edited by xinaixin: Sep 23 2018, 11:05 PM
xinaixin
Sep 24 2018, 03:31 PM
QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Sep 24 2018, 01:51 PM) to be fair that's an isolated case, and other telcos have such incidents as well. Did other telcos say they block 5 digits sms ? I thought that ONEXOX/XOX are the one who promote/assuring us as users about the 5 digits sms.Please correct me if i'm wrong......... This post has been edited by xinaixin: Sep 24 2018, 03:34 PM
xinaixin
Sep 24 2018, 08:24 PM
QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Sep 24 2018, 03:34 PM) someone mentioned it may be because it's their own product, not some third party products. but yup, shouldn't happen. If i'm not mistaken,several years ago users have to reply "YES" in order to subscribe to any sms promo received. Why now it's subscribes automatically ??? And then ask users to cancel the subscription which if fails to do so will deduct credits !  And i agree.........this shouldn't happen even it's their own product. This post has been edited by xinaixin: Sep 24 2018, 08:28 PM
xinaixin
Sep 24 2018, 08:43 PM
QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Sep 24 2018, 08:35 PM) as far as i know, only digi has such a system. the rest will somehow auto subscribe for you. what's worse is you don't even know that u did, until you receive weird sms/mms and got charged. We can still ask for refund but what about the elderly who don't even know when/where their credits goes........ This post has been edited by xinaixin: Sep 24 2018, 08:45 PM
xinaixin
Sep 25 2018, 09:41 AM
QUOTE(MakNok @ Sep 25 2018, 06:50 AM) OneXoX pride itself that spam will not happen to their telco from third party. Which is why many jump to XoX ..really low usage call..sms and internet which is good for the elderly who refuse to jump onto smartphone. But now XoX itself are the one sending spam and imagine those poor elderly blindly wondering why their balance keep reducing.. Shame on XOX... Several months ago i recommend them to top up the amount to buy the Season Pass only which means no credit left or maintain only RM1 to RM2 in credit balance after purchase Season Pass. And they do as recommended..........everytime they want to purchase Season Pass. So far so good........hope that there will be no new gimmicks...........
xinaixin
Sep 25 2018, 02:45 PM
QUOTE(MakNok @ Sep 25 2018, 02:35 PM) Yoodo now promotion lo.. If you are into data maniac. Now addon rm20 for 20GB. Cheap price for heavy data users. This post has been edited by xinaixin: Sep 25 2018, 02:46 PM
xinaixin
Sep 26 2018, 04:44 PM
QUOTE(eddyann @ Sep 26 2018, 02:22 PM) if that's the case, if i transfer the mins to other xox number, the validity follows the account expiry date and straightaway can use right? Yes,you can transfer the minutes to other XOX number with RM0.50sen fee per transfer. The minutes follow the validity of the XOX number you transfer to and can be use straightaway. This post has been edited by xinaixin: Sep 26 2018, 04:48 PM
xinaixin
Sep 27 2018, 08:30 AM
QUOTE(37867 @ Sep 27 2018, 01:23 AM) Where to buy XOX sim card in Johor Bahru? Onexox dealer above the UTC Pasir Gudang,Kompleks Pusat Bandar Pasir Gudang. This post has been edited by xinaixin: Sep 27 2018, 08:31 AM
xinaixin
Sep 27 2018, 08:38 AM
QUOTE(nbtech78 @ Sep 27 2018, 08:30 AM) support onexox.... more way to save your money Agreed.........for light data users. Understand it.....compare it.....choose wisely..... This post has been edited by xinaixin: Sep 27 2018, 08:47 AM
xinaixin
Sep 28 2018, 06:00 PM
QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Sep 28 2018, 04:38 PM) I was happy XOX users since 3 years ago, and MNP-ed whole family members into OneXOX since last 2 months. But recently, I was stayed in my sister house in Penang Island, and my XOX signals was kept lost randomly while Primary sim using Yoodo which is sub-brand of Celcom was stayed activates. Anyone else faced this kind problems? Try call 12273 to report the issue so they can check and solve it.