Chinoz
post Feb 16 2021, 09:37 AM

Llamas"R"Us
1,528 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Feb 16 2021, 08:52 AM)
is tat a grey dial? 15450?
Yes, grey dial 15450.

Unfortunately, I'm not VIP enough to be considered for a blue dial as my first purchase laugh.gif
Chinoz
post Feb 16 2021, 10:54 AM

Llamas"R"Us
1,528 posts

QUOTE(gmail @ Feb 16 2021, 10:38 AM)
Congrats! Wear it in good health  smile.gif
Thanks biggrin.gif

Absolutely next level stuff when taken outdoors.

Chinoz
post Feb 16 2021, 11:51 AM

Llamas"R"Us
1,528 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Feb 16 2021, 11:38 AM)
at least u got it at retail right?

I think this is the one nasigoreng ask me to get, 37mm right?
Yes and yes.

Wears very similar to my 5-digit Sub, and the dial feels smaller than my DJ36.

Not sure if it'll fit you if you're used to bigger watches.
Chinoz
post Feb 19 2021, 05:05 AM

Llamas"R"Us
1,528 posts

QUOTE(friedricetheman @ Feb 18 2021, 10:15 PM)
I love it. Welcome to the club.

Grey is a nice color. I would have gotten grey over blue also. How much is it now after quadruple price increases in the past 12 months? Did you get it before or after the last month price increase?

rx330 just get the diver, bro. You are also very anal about water resistance like me. 50m WR is not going to be swim worthy.
cheers.gif

I got it early last year actually when they were still below 80k, but it has been stuck in KL since due to travel restrictions.
Chinoz
post Feb 20 2021, 06:04 AM

Llamas"R"Us
1,528 posts

QUOTE(friedricetheman @ Feb 19 2021, 10:50 AM)
Good timing. You managed to grab one before they became too hard to find.
Yup, just got lucky - one of those right time right place thing.

QUOTE(pgsiemkia @ Feb 19 2021, 11:51 AM)
Do you think they may have some more in the AD?
The basic RO I doubt it, even more so with the reduced output due to covid. But doesn't hurt to drop in the boutique for a chat and suss things out.

QUOTE(infiniti123 @ Feb 19 2021, 01:12 PM)
congratz my buddy!!! been so long since we have our first discussion and finally you've gotten yours!
Thank you! laugh.gif
Can finally member member with you hehe.

QUOTE(subliminal_dreams @ Feb 20 2021, 04:10 AM)
Many years back I was very close to pulling the trigger on a rose gold 15450 on leather. While I was agonizing over it, I kept thinking, do I really wanna settle for "one half" of an iconic look, a design which has elevated to its current cult status partly (or maybe even more so) by its striking bracelet design which flows seamlessly to the case? I then decided if, or when, I'd get my hands on an Oak it'll be with the full bracelet, and from that moment on I never really even closely considered any of the ROO's on rubber.
Agreed. The bezel gets all the plaudits, but the bracelet plays such an integral part to the overall design language.
But I'm surprised that with your "don't settle for one half" mindset, you didn't go for the OG 15202 instead.
Chinoz
post Feb 20 2021, 09:04 PM

Llamas"R"Us
1,528 posts

QUOTE(friedricetheman @ Feb 20 2021, 08:08 PM)
Another problem with the 15202 is that the movement is removed from the top instead of the back. This adds to the complexity of removing a movement without damaging the dial or hands.
Seems like modern Jumbos no longer utilise the monobloc case, going for a more conventional 3-piece design instead.

Watch around the 15-16min mark.

This post has been edited by Chinoz: Feb 20 2021, 09:04 PM
Chinoz
post Feb 20 2021, 09:33 PM

Llamas"R"Us
1,528 posts

QUOTE(friedricetheman @ Feb 20 2021, 09:18 PM)
Ok. I didn’t know that. I always thought that they were still being produced as monobloc cases.

Thanks for the video.
I stumbled upon that video awhile back while scouring the internet looking for an exploded view of the Jumbo's case construction, but yeah, I was pretty disappointed with that stealth nerf as well as I've always felt the monobloc case was a real unique point compared to the 153/154/155**.

This post has been edited by Chinoz: Feb 20 2021, 09:34 PM
Chinoz
post Feb 24 2021, 12:10 PM

Llamas"R"Us
1,528 posts

I think they're around the 30k USD mark at the moment?
Chinoz
post Feb 24 2021, 01:09 PM

Llamas"R"Us
1,528 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Feb 24 2021, 12:38 PM)
for new?
New or near-new I guess.
RRP is 20+k USD.
Chinoz
post Feb 24 2021, 03:33 PM

Llamas"R"Us
1,528 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Feb 24 2021, 02:03 PM)
30 to 40% premium eh....
here rrp I assume ard 90kmyr
Very reasonable premium compared to the others.

See you in the club soon tongue.gif
Chinoz
post Feb 26 2021, 05:12 AM

Llamas"R"Us
1,528 posts

QUOTE(friedricetheman @ Feb 25 2021, 08:51 PM)
I had some time in my hands so I geek out. I paired my Rolexes and Omegas with my geeky hobby stuff. I have over 350 board games, 100+ video games on various systems and a bunch of RPG game systems. Luckily my wife allowed me to house all of it in a Games Room. Hope you guys enjoy the pairing of watches and geekstuff.

Rolex Datejust 36 and Omega Aqua Terra 41mm on World of Darkness source books - Werewolf the Apocalypse, Vampire the Masquerade and Mage the Ascension.

[attachmentid=10798443]

Omega Seamaster Professional GMT and Rolex Submariner Date, with Glory to Rome Black Box edition as the background. The Black Box version has long been discontinued and is sought after by collectors.

[attachmentid=10798444]

Rolex Daytona Two Tone (Daytona24 Prize model) and Omega Speedmaster Professional Sapphire Sandwich on a bunch of Dungeons & Dragons core books.

[attachmentid=10798445]
I wonder what's gonna be your Diver's pair - a PloProf maybe? laugh.gif
Chinoz
post Feb 27 2021, 03:29 PM

Llamas"R"Us
1,528 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Feb 27 2021, 11:06 AM)
yes, times have changed now, I got a shock of my life yesterday when a grey told me the market price for OP 41 turquoise is ard 70k rm now hahahahaha
Top up sikit dapat Pepsi.
Chinoz
post Mar 1 2021, 10:41 AM

Llamas"R"Us
1,528 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Mar 1 2021, 08:48 AM)
if x henti henti top up, can get a lot of things ler

I tot AP RO just went up a notch to 6 figure dy, got same with green sub n Pepsi meh
Well if an OP41 is rm70+k and a. BLNR is 20-24k AUD, I know which one I'd get, no need top up even.
Chinoz
post Mar 1 2021, 03:58 PM

Llamas"R"Us
1,528 posts

Sekolah kebangsaan kan ada, apa susah laugh.gif
Chinoz
post Mar 2 2021, 10:54 AM

Llamas"R"Us
1,528 posts

QUOTE(friedricetheman @ Mar 1 2021, 04:56 PM)
The good thing about 3-5 kids is that once they grow up, family reunion during CNY should be very fun. Lol.
Yes and no la. If you raise your kids to be too international, they might end up abroad in various nooks around the world.

But that's still so far away. Enjoy what you have today cheers.gif
Chinoz
post Mar 4 2021, 03:54 PM

Llamas"R"Us
1,528 posts

Make hay while the sun shines.

Who knows how long good times gonna last.
Chinoz
post Mar 7 2021, 12:37 PM

Llamas"R"Us
1,528 posts

QUOTE(Kelvw @ Mar 7 2021, 08:10 AM)
guys, was thinking of delivering a watch from Uk back to KL. What's the Tax and duties like?
I was wondering if it's better to ship it to Singapore instead?
Seems like there's a 10% import tax?

https://www.easyship.com/en-au/duties-and-t...ulator/malaysia
Chinoz
post Mar 18 2021, 12:01 PM

Llamas"R"Us
1,528 posts

When the light hits it just right.

A real chameleon, this one.

Chinoz
post Apr 4 2021, 05:42 PM