30,730 posts

/k is that way...
cheefai7
post Oct 12 2016, 05:41 PM

making coffee constantly
609 posts

QUOTE(Gilthoniel @ Oct 12 2016, 05:26 PM)
Enough watches dy!

But yes! Bangkok - plenty of nomos and GS
I heard can get cheaper Nomos compare to the online retailed price. How much would a 38 Metro Datum Gangreserve gonna cost in BKK?
cheefai7
post Oct 12 2016, 05:43 PM

making coffee constantly
609 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Oct 12 2016, 01:31 PM)
oh noooooo... one is enough! else i'll never get to buy any watches laugh.gif

buy online, no molest no kimochi tongue.gif
Cannot just one lar, when he grows older, your wife gonna miss the feeling and 2 is on the way naturally.

Cannot lar kimochi if mistress is ard.
Everdying
post Oct 12 2016, 05:44 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Oct 12 2016, 05:26 PM)
Between a reduced and non, much difference? I'll probably get the time this or next week to go molest a few, but generally want to know what should I look out for..
plenty of differences.
the classic 3570 is still the one to go for as it has basically remained unchanged since the early 60s.

Gilthoniel
post Oct 12 2016, 05:46 PM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

QUOTE(cheefai7 @ Oct 12 2016, 05:41 PM)
I heard can get cheaper Nomos compare to the online retailed price. How much would a 38 Metro Datum Gangreserve gonna cost in BKK?
11700 after vat refund and discount
Naka7a
post Oct 12 2016, 06:16 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Oct 12 2016, 05:26 PM)
Between a reduced and non, much difference? I'll probably get the time this or next week to go molest a few, but generally want to know what should I look out for..
Reduced version seconds counter and the 30 mins counter are far apart. And the not aligned crown with the chrono buttons. Those two things once seen cannot be unseen...
ck77
post Oct 12 2016, 06:59 PM

2,591 posts

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Oct 12 2016, 06:16 PM)
Reduced version seconds counter and the 30 mins counter are far apart. And the not aligned crown with the chrono buttons. Those two things once seen cannot be unseen...
Ya reduced using piggy back chrono which is harder to service. And it's not moonwatch.
Gilthoniel
post Oct 12 2016, 07:41 PM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

Why not just buy the new one? After discount it's not significantly more expensive and it comes with a nice box and accessories and warranty.
Everdying
post Oct 12 2016, 10:41 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(Gilthoniel @ Oct 12 2016, 07:41 PM)
Why not just buy the new one? After discount it's not significantly more expensive and it comes with a nice box and accessories and warranty.
the new 3570 replacement?
that retails at rm18k...so after say 15% its rm15.3k.
rm5k difference over a used 3570 is alot tongue.gif

yea it does come with a nice box and accessories...but it also has a more modern bracelet with screw links rather than traditional pins...which while easier to change links...i always have the phobia that some screw will slowly come loose.

friedricetheman
post Oct 12 2016, 11:02 PM

Watch Idiot Savant
966 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 12 2016, 05:44 PM)
plenty of differences.
the classic 3570 is still the one to go for as it has basically remained unchanged since the early 60s.
There is always the option of the 3573. All the look of the 3570 but with added Sapphire glass front and back with a better decorated movement and non Delrin brake.
Jason
post Oct 12 2016, 11:10 PM

6,354 posts

I thought this was a watch thread... apasal talk about children. Niamah, don't say children, girlfriend also I don't have. Thought #foreveralone can hide here see watches... and now kena infested by passionate parents raving about their kids.

Woi, take the watches out, get back to point. If I wanted to see parents raving about their kids I'll open Facebook. Yes yes, your baby's first poop without diaper, damn amazing, come I clap for you.

/end rant

kenji1903
post Oct 12 2016, 11:53 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Oct 12 2016, 11:10 PM)
I thought this was a watch thread... apasal talk about children. Niamah, don't say children, girlfriend also I don't have. Thought #foreveralone can hide here see watches... and now kena infested by passionate parents raving about their kids.

Woi, take the watches out, get back to point. If I wanted to see parents raving about their kids I'll open Facebook. Yes yes, your baby's first poop without diaper, damn amazing, come I clap for you.

/end rant
sorry, my fault, i started it laugh.gif

but i compensated wby posting RM300k lolex mar tongue.gif
Everdying
post Oct 13 2016, 01:28 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(friedricetheman @ Oct 12 2016, 11:02 PM)
There is always the option of the 3573. All the look of the 3570 but with added Sapphire glass front and back with a better decorated movement and non Delrin brake.
3573 is quite meh, especially with its incorrect engraving on case back.
3572 is better, tho i flipped mine awhile ago... still have my 3570.
r3kahsttub
post Oct 13 2016, 01:47 AM

IG: @MTHRFKNWIN
2,278 posts

^Last I bought a 3570 can squeeze to 20% iirc. Eh taikor, thought you prefer 3570 over 3572? Or was I mistaken?
Everdying
post Oct 13 2016, 07:45 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(r3kahsttub @ Oct 13 2016, 01:47 AM)
^Last I bought a 3570 can squeeze to 20% iirc. Eh taikor, thought you prefer 3570 over 3572? Or was I mistaken?
aiyoh, i did just say i kept 3570 and sold 3572.
i meant 3572 is better than 3573 anyday.

but ya 20% can, still makes the new 3570 about rm4k more than used.
the original 3570 i dont think anymore in stores? those ones retail iirc rm13k+ only.
cheefai7
post Oct 13 2016, 09:15 AM

making coffee constantly
609 posts

QUOTE(Gilthoniel @ Oct 12 2016, 05:46 PM)
11700 after vat refund and discount
I think you meant MYR11,700, right?
Gilthoniel
post Oct 13 2016, 09:46 AM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

QUOTE(cheefai7 @ Oct 13 2016, 09:15 AM)
I think you meant MYR11,700, right?
Yes of course. This was last week's conversion.

r3kahsttub
post Oct 13 2016, 10:01 AM

2,278 posts

Everdying ohh... 3570 > 3572 > 3573

Rm4k more than used, depending on how old... I may just go for bnib. There's one floating for ~RM10k isn't there? Wonder what year.
Everdying
post Oct 13 2016, 10:13 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(r3kahsttub @ Oct 13 2016, 10:01 AM)
Everdying ohh... 3570 > 3572 > 3573

Rm4k more than used, depending on how old... I may just go for bnib. There's one floating for ~RM10k isn't there? Wonder what year.
ya...the guy posts such low quality pics so guess u need to go ask him for serial to know what yr.

bnib meaning the new 3570 replacement?

r3kahsttub
post Oct 13 2016, 11:07 AM

2,278 posts

Replacement as in 3570 priced at 18k and with the new presentation box? Ya... that's what I would have gone for.

306 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0356sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:40 PM