The watch thread v13!

kenji1903
post Oct 12 2016, 01:31 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(cheefai7 @ Oct 12 2016, 12:23 PM)
Wait till you have a second one, you might only limited to local destination, but can go all out luxurious, it was another way to travel.

As for JDM there is always solutions :

oh noooooo... one is enough! else i'll never get to buy any watches laugh.gif

buy online, no molest no kimochi tongue.gif
SUSfuzzy
post Oct 12 2016, 03:07 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Oct 12 2016, 10:45 AM)
my 21 month old boy aka little monster bangwall.gif
oh well... at least he's very happy, my wife and i were like maids... spent 8 nights in Aussie, 7 dinners tapao, most days only have time for 2 meals doh.gif

so you better go as much holidays as possible before having a kid laugh.gif
Let me screen cap this and send to my SO before she gets any idea for a child! Hahaha.. Will tell her that Mulberry bag and that GS won't be a monster tongue.gif
kenji1903
post Oct 12 2016, 03:21 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Oct 12 2016, 03:07 PM)
Let me screen cap this and send to my SO before she gets any idea for a child! Hahaha.. Will tell her that Mulberry bag and that GS won't be a monster tongue.gif
hahahaha, frankly having a kid in the family is really God sent, especially their laughter smile.gif

bringing them for holiday at a young age depends on your tolerance also, some can do it really well... some can't... i was at the edge laugh.gif

so go everywhere and anywhere you want first before having a kid, else be prepared for nightmares and sleepless nights
lol, seriously it's not that bad la, just go ahead and user posted image

get the GS and Mulbery first also, else you won't get a chance when then baby arrives cos everything will go to him/her
SUSfuzzy
post Oct 12 2016, 03:34 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Oct 12 2016, 03:21 PM)
hahahaha, frankly having a kid in the family is really God sent, especially their laughter smile.gif

bringing them for holiday at a young age depends on your tolerance also, some can do it really well... some can't... i was at the edge laugh.gif

so go everywhere and anywhere you want first before having a kid, else be prepared for nightmares and sleepless nights
lol, seriously it's not that bad la, just go ahead and user posted image

get the GS and Mulbery first also, else you won't get a chance when then baby arrives cos everything will go to him/her
Haha, she already got her Mulberry sad.gif

No GS in sight sad.gif ... I'm looking at a birthday gift for my own, was looking at the Speedy but by God I'm utterly stumped by the variation of it..
Gilthoniel
post Oct 12 2016, 03:43 PM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

Reminds me of my holiday to Japan with my 22 month old and my 3 month old.

Some dinners she was good. Once awhile go crazy. The 3 month old no issue at all.

Luckily the restaurants were accommodating. I actually managed to eat at michelin guide restaurants with two kids!

But there was once I put my 22 month old outside the restaurant for making too much noise. Luckily didn't get arrested la. Hahaha.

But it's fun to travel la. Good to spend time and create memories with them.
kenji1903
post Oct 12 2016, 04:12 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Oct 12 2016, 03:34 PM)
Haha, she already got her Mulberry sad.gif

No GS in sight sad.gif  ...  I'm looking at a birthday gift for my own, was looking at the Speedy but by God I'm utterly stumped by the variation of it..
another LV/Chanel/Prada before calling it a day laugh.gif

speedy need to check with ck77... i can't tell which is which also...
kenji1903
post Oct 12 2016, 04:19 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(Gilthoniel @ Oct 12 2016, 03:43 PM)
Reminds me of my holiday to Japan with my 22 month old and my 3 month old.

Some dinners she was good. Once awhile go crazy. The 3 month old no issue at all.

Luckily the restaurants were accommodating. I actually managed to eat at michelin guide restaurants with two kids!

But there was once I put my 22 month old outside the restaurant for making too much noise. Luckily didn't get arrested la. Hahaha.

But it's fun to travel la. Good to spend time and create memories with them.
lol, you brought 2 and you managed notworthy.gif

younger more convenient... my cousin brought his daughter to Japan also when she was 5 months, difficult but manageable cos just need to feed milk and movements are limited... 1.5 years and above, oh God... the moment i reach any restaurant, even before we sat down, he'll go berserk like a homing missile looking for automatic sliding doors, staircases and lifts bangwall.gif
he's so fascinated with everything that he didn't even want to eat his porridge doh.gif

how was the food? always wanted to experience a Michelin star restaurant

This post has been edited by kenji1903: Oct 12 2016, 04:19 PM
Gilthoniel
post Oct 12 2016, 04:21 PM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Oct 12 2016, 04:19 PM)

younger more convenient... my cousin brought his daughter to Japan also when she was 5 months, difficult but manageable cos just need to feed milk and movements are limited... 1.5 years and above, oh God... the moment i reach any restaurant, even before we sat down, he'll go berserk like a homing missile looking for automatic sliding doors, staircases and lifts bangwall.gif
he's so fascinated with everything that he didn't even want to eat his porridge doh.gif

Bloody fantastic. And super value for money!

This is uni on a slice of wagyu... Mind blowing

Haha maybe boy different... Let's see how they behave next month when I'm travelling again.

This post has been edited by Gilthoniel: Oct 12 2016, 04:24 PM
cheefai7
post Oct 12 2016, 04:23 PM

making coffee constantly
609 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Oct 12 2016, 04:19 PM)

Gilthoniel brought his maid and driver along lar, sure can dine at Michelin restaurant lar.
Gilthoniel
post Oct 12 2016, 04:25 PM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

QUOTE(cheefai7 @ Oct 12 2016, 04:23 PM)
Gilthoniel brought his maid and driver along lar, sure can dine at Michelin restaurant lar.
Eh bro... Siao meh... Of course not! Just two parents and two kids! Super adventure!
kenji1903
post Oct 12 2016, 04:34 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(Gilthoniel @ Oct 12 2016, 04:21 PM)
Bloody fantastic. And super value for money!

This is uni on a slice of wagyu... Mind blowing

Haha maybe boy different... Let's see how they behave next month when I'm travelling again.
don't know why i'm afraid when you said that sweat.gif

i'll do more research, let's hope i get to EAT IN A RESTAURANT in my next holiday!

good luck to you, but i believe yours will be ok since the elder sis can take care of him
Gilthoniel
post Oct 12 2016, 04:40 PM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Oct 12 2016, 04:34 PM)
don't know why i'm afraid when you said that sweat.gif

i'll do more research, let's hope i get to EAT IN A RESTAURANT in my next holiday!

good luck to you, but i believe yours will be ok since the elder sis can take care of him
It's value for money coz for example... a full 7 course Kobe beef meal for 200 ringgit. A michelin star beef meal cost 400.

U can't get that kind of food for that kind of money here at all.

If u budget 50 a meal u get fantastic food too which u probably pay like 90-100 for it here but taste sub par.

Haha elder sis hates younger brother... Hahaha.

This time short trip so bringing maid la. Hehe. Ticket is super cheap and she can just bunk on the couch in the room. Worth not having to look after one kid!

This post has been edited by Gilthoniel: Oct 12 2016, 04:41 PM
ck77
post Oct 12 2016, 04:54 PM

2,591 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Oct 12 2016, 04:12 PM)
speedy need to check with ck77... i can't tell which is which also...
Speedy?
Just go for the standard ones with 186x, forget all those co-ax la, dark side la, grey side la etc.

This post has been edited by ck77: Oct 12 2016, 04:54 PM
kenji1903
post Oct 12 2016, 05:03 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(Gilthoniel @ Oct 12 2016, 04:40 PM)
It's value for money coz for example... a full 7 course Kobe beef meal for 200 ringgit. A michelin star beef meal cost 400.

U can't get that kind of food for that kind of money here at all.

If u budget 50 a meal u get fantastic food too which u probably pay like 90-100 for it here but taste sub par.

Haha elder sis hates younger brother... Hahaha.

This time short trip so bringing maid la. Hehe. Ticket is super cheap and she can just bunk on the couch in the room. Worth not having to look after one kid!
was thinking like RM1k/pax/meal but still doable la if that's the case since i budget slightly more for makan laugh.gif

good to have 2, more balanced... 1 too pampered doh.gif

your boy stole the limelight liao

short trip, not going watch hunting? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by kenji1903: Oct 12 2016, 05:08 PM
Naka7a
post Oct 12 2016, 05:15 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

QUOTE(ck77 @ Oct 12 2016, 04:54 PM)
Speedy?
Just go for the standard ones with 186x, forget all those co-ax la, dark side la, grey side la etc.
Ck is right on this. Don't get the fancy smancy ones... Unless you got the dough for snoopy edition. The first one.

And damn the fella who posted uni at this time... Uni is really heavenly.
kenji1903
post Oct 12 2016, 05:21 PM

3,785 posts

please don't talk about food at this hour...
SUSfuzzy
post Oct 12 2016, 05:26 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(ck77 @ Oct 12 2016, 04:54 PM)
Speedy?
Between a reduced and non, much difference? I'll probably get the time this or next week to go molest a few, but generally want to know what should I look out for..
Gilthoniel
post Oct 12 2016, 05:26 PM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Oct 12 2016, 05:03 PM)
was thinking like RM1k/pax/meal but still doable la if that's the case since i budget slightly more for makan laugh.gif

good to have 2, more balanced... 1 too pampered doh.gif

your boy stole the limelight liao

short trip, not going watch hunting? tongue.gif
Enough watches dy!

But yes! Bangkok - plenty of nomos and GS
kenji1903
post Oct 12 2016, 05:28 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(Gilthoniel @ Oct 12 2016, 05:26 PM)
Enough watches dy!

But yes! Bangkok - plenty of nomos and GS
i'm going to open a betting table on this one, mari mari mari, cast your bets!!! laugh.gif
Gilthoniel
post Oct 12 2016, 05:30 PM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Oct 12 2016, 05:15 PM)
And damn the fella who posted uni at this time... Uni is really heavenly.
What about fresh sushi? Rice is reddish because it's soaked in red vinegar 😋

306 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0189sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:13 AM