25 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

The watch thread v13!

SUSfuzzy
post Aug 25 2017, 03:13 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Aug 25 2017, 12:03 PM)
Guys is there any seiko diver for woman ?
SKX013?
SUSfuzzy
post Aug 25 2017, 03:28 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Aug 25 2017, 03:18 PM)
If the pepsi color one ?
Nothing out of the factory. You would have to get a bezel from yobokies and mod it.

Citizen have a couple of small size divers as well, though I also don't think any of them are pepsi.
SUSfuzzy
post Aug 25 2017, 07:30 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

If quartz, the Ladies Promaster as well.

This post has been edited by fuzzy: Aug 25 2017, 07:31 PM
SUSfuzzy
post Aug 26 2017, 01:15 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(spoon2272 @ Aug 26 2017, 12:19 PM)
Guy's what do you think of this this watch?RRP is RM5800 is it worth to get? smile.gif

5.8k is a bit on the high side iirc, but have to check with my fella.

Else, it's one of the better divers out there.
SUSfuzzy
post Sep 2 2017, 05:15 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(PolanYaya @ Aug 31 2017, 09:18 PM)
even the boutique do not have the speedy in inventory.
yep. i was the one pm'ed you regarding the contact. he has not gotten back to me about availability hence asking here before making a trip to klcc.
I'm the one who gave the bro the contact.

If you are keen, I can make a trip to KLCC on Tuesday to check on the speedy, let me know... smile.gif
SUSfuzzy
post Sep 3 2017, 11:22 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(Hizami_83 @ Sep 2 2017, 11:00 PM)
Yup..thanks to bro fuzzy, I'm now a happy speedy owner. Go ahead you two..the more the merrier. Haha.
Forget to say, the speedy not only known as "moonwatch"..it is also "strapmaster". There is endless possibilities of playing with different straps.
My next strap plan is to try out Haveston Nato Strap.
I just need an excuse to go look see look see! I'm waiting for the Railmaster reissue so haven't gone there for a while now.
SUSfuzzy
post Sep 3 2017, 11:59 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(Hizami_83 @ Sep 3 2017, 11:54 PM)
Which Railmaster bro?
This one... Can't afford the trilogy unfortunately!!

https://monochrome-watches.com/omega-railma...rld-2017-price/
SUSfuzzy
post Sep 4 2017, 02:40 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 4 2017, 10:55 AM)
oh no, they bastardised the railmaster...sacrilege!
this means the 2500 railmaster is only gonna go up in value more...zzz.
price will be quite similar to the swiss price as stated in the link.
Haha, Omega's anything for a buck these days.

There's so many different speedy's I've lost count.
SUSfuzzy
post Sep 4 2017, 02:44 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(Hizami_83 @ Sep 4 2017, 10:47 AM)
That's nice. It is not up in their website yet..wonder when will it be available & the price here in Malaysia. Do you know?
Usually around Aug/Sept is when the Basel releases reaches our shore. I'm also keen on looking at the Longines Heritage.

Price wise, should be similar to the one listed, discount wise not sure, especially when Omega is cutting out the dealers for their own flagship, which means smaller discounts.
SUSfuzzy
post Sep 18 2017, 06:39 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(1zR4eL @ Sep 17 2017, 06:02 PM)
Does anyone know how much is the tudor pelagos and which AD offer the best discount. Still considering
u can talk to my guy i guess to find out nod.gif
SUSfuzzy
post Sep 21 2017, 03:59 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

My contact is in KLCC, if you are interested...
SUSfuzzy
post Oct 2 2017, 01:57 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Sep 29 2017, 04:49 PM)
yes, listed price was about 19,800 dirham if i am not mistaken. 19k+ for sure.

yes, malaysia often offer higher percentage of discount lately. i dont know why. biggrin.gif.
Omega is pulling back all their ADs to focus on boutiques, you might not get those discounts much longer. Boutiques probably offer you 8%.
SUSfuzzy
post Oct 2 2017, 05:35 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(siles1991 @ Oct 1 2017, 03:17 PM)
I'm pretty new to watches my first watch is a simple Timex, so wanna slowly start building a small collection, so something around the seiko SNK809 and a bit higher? Thanks.
Pieces like SNK809 is pretty much on par if not cheaper over here compared to Japan. For example, Yodabashi lists the SNK809 around 14k yen which is about RM500 while maymay sells is for around RM300.

Main advantage is more likely JDM pieces or rare ones that is hard to find outside Japan.
SUSfuzzy
post Oct 2 2017, 06:06 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Oct 2 2017, 06:05 PM)
really? that's good news for current owners then.
Not good for my planned purchase cry.gif
SUSfuzzy
post Oct 3 2017, 01:19 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(Skyiz @ Oct 2 2017, 08:33 PM)
Try to check out the boutique at 1U (Omega & Bell&Ross), got mine at the beginning of this year and the store manager gave pretty good discount. Cant really recall the exact %.
I got mine for about 25% discount, that's pretty much how high Omega can go in ADs + - ... Issue is not with AD, its with Omega shifting their focus towards own boutique.

QUOTE(briantwj @ Oct 3 2017, 10:04 AM)
Guys, for below RM500, able to get a decent watch? Quartz or automatic would be nice.
Definitely. I'm not sure what type of watch you want so that would at least be helpful.

QUOTE(taobaomojito @ Oct 3 2017, 11:02 AM)
Hi all sifus,
My budget:5-6k
PREffered brand : oris, ball, longines
Please suggest me some model to compare from these brands. I really don’t know what to choose.

Buy in Malaysia is cheaper ? Or please suggest me any good bargain country in Asia.
Oris 65? LLD? Ball Engineer and some Trainmaster should be around that ball park... I'm quite taken by the Trainmaster Moonphase though I've no recollection of how much it cost.
SUSfuzzy
post Oct 4 2017, 04:44 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Oct 4 2017, 02:59 PM)
Not a fan of leather straps, digital watches.

So something simple, silver strap, analog or analog + digital. Must have analog. Don't mind automatic watch. hmm.gif

I've been surveying on Edifice, Seiko, Casio. Anything else around that price range? max at RM500.
Silver strap, you mean bracelet? Seiko, Casio and Citizen Eco's are probably your best bet. G-shock does have ana-digi but I would not recommend those. Maybe one of the Orient Mako or Rays? Can't remember how much it is now.

Should be able to comfortable get plenty of Seiko 5's around that range with plenty to spare for couple of decent straps. I think someone here has a Seiko ana-digi up for sale as well.

QUOTE(taobaomojito @ Oct 4 2017, 04:08 PM)
Nice. I’m getting Oris. Any recommendation where to buy? I have checked the price in Singapore. I wonder if KL price is cheaper? And where to buy @ KL?
KL should be cheaper. You can check with my guy if you want and compare the pricing.
SUSfuzzy
post Oct 5 2017, 11:14 AM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(ck77 @ Oct 5 2017, 11:01 AM)
Ya, personally I'll choose Longines.
Long history and many iconic historical pieces.
Recent heritage collection are nice, i.e. big eye
I'm still waiting for the arrival of the Heritage biggrin.gif
SUSfuzzy
post Oct 6 2017, 12:53 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(Hizami_83 @ Oct 5 2017, 11:23 PM)
Longines Heritage all the way. Here is mine.
[attachmentid=9207205]
[attachmentid=9207208]
Nice panda thumbup.gif

I'm waiting for the 1945 for the wifey, its either between this or the Nomos. I would like the Nomos, but they don't have AD here so can't try thus will have to wait until our next excursion to SG.

SUSfuzzy
post Oct 12 2017, 05:27 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(kiasunkiasi @ Oct 12 2017, 04:28 PM)
nice "character" on top of the dome
brows.gif
I had a hard time capturing that on my old phone cry.gif
SUSfuzzy
post Oct 13 2017, 09:52 AM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

My first effort on the new phone...

[attachmentid=9233170]

25 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top