25 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

The watch thread v13!

SUSfuzzy
post Dec 9 2017, 12:07 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(Maximus Prime @ Dec 9 2017, 11:54 AM)
Guys where do you buy your leather strap? Any good online shop to recommend?

Looking for good value for money biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

The usual recommendation is Hirsch. But, you first need to consider how much you willing to spend because there are straps that cost more than a watch! biggrin.gif
SUSfuzzy
post Dec 14 2017, 10:35 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

New toy arrived.

[attachmentid=9431677]
SUSfuzzy
post Dec 14 2017, 11:10 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 14 2017, 10:38 PM)
zzz... alu bronze...
Ya, memang to scratch itch.
SUSfuzzy
post Dec 14 2017, 11:21 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 14 2017, 11:12 PM)
alu bronze doesn't scratch any itch for me..
if u wanted patina.. u should be looking at phospor bronze.
alu bronze for me patinas like brass only... quite meh unless u do it artificially.
Yea, is that the CuSn8? Those with it seems suddenly went up in crazy price or used in pretty bad micros.

I have a feeling I'll soon abandoned this for something like the Oris CB in the future, if the itch holds.
SUSfuzzy
post Dec 15 2017, 09:57 AM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

Yep, I was considering the Archimedes 38mm, but like you said it was pilot and since purchased as based on it being bronze, I'd rather have more bronze. Oris seems to hit the mark and I still wonder if I made the wrong choice of not getting it last time when it was offered.

I tried the Steinhart on, somehow it looked much larger than the Borealis.
SUSfuzzy
post Dec 20 2017, 10:16 AM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(DannyOP @ Dec 20 2017, 10:04 AM)
Looks like a cheap Invicta. Maybe they are trying to appeal to a younger crowd. Is that why some collectors don't regard Tag Heuer as a serious brand?
You can find a cheap Invicta model for most of the famous brands. Rolex subs looks like the cheap 8926ob, I don't see people disregard Rolex as a serious brand.

Tag's reputation comes from some misguided marketing that compromises their standing. Any collectors that don't regard Heuer Autavia with respect is not worth bothering about.
SUSfuzzy
post Dec 20 2017, 07:37 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(ck77 @ Dec 20 2017, 05:55 PM)
Just get one of the vintages la, don't need to wait and pay usd200 for a seagull.

QUOTE(DannyOP @ Dec 20 2017, 07:32 PM)
Should be the other way round, Invicta and thousands other watches look like the Rolex Sub, since they were the pioneer. Well they do say imitation is the best form of flattery.
Or maybe they copied FF? whistling.gif
SUSfuzzy
post Dec 21 2017, 10:18 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

Depending how nice you want it. Mine comes for a local fella, very nice wooden box but cushion bit tight.
SUSfuzzy
post Jan 5 2018, 11:58 AM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(ZintanthraX @ Jan 5 2018, 11:39 AM)
how much is this now in malaysia? always wanted one (especially the non-date version) but wayyyy out of my league at the current moment.
around 7-8k iirc
SUSfuzzy
post Jan 8 2018, 07:10 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

Went to check out the Club Campus, ended up with this.

Someone mentioned about the ridiculous long lugs before but boy did I not expect how ridiculous it was.

[attachmentid=9493193]
SUSfuzzy
post Jan 9 2018, 10:40 AM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(Enigmatic @ Jan 9 2018, 12:27 AM)
Another Nomos!

Wear in good health for 2018. smile.gif
Cheers bro... Its for the SO, but plans are afoot to steal a few wear.

QUOTE(patryn33 @ Jan 9 2018, 03:05 AM)
ridiculous still buy?  confused.gif
That's why ended up with the 33, Club Campus and the Orion was just about jutting out so no go.

SUSfuzzy
post Jan 15 2018, 03:29 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

Finally got the chance to put it on as SO took another piece.

The lugs are ridiculous.

[attachmentid=9516876]
SUSfuzzy
post Jan 18 2018, 09:32 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Jan 18 2018, 09:25 PM)
That's the Tangente right? Honestly looks alright on your wrist. What's you're wrist size?

Once you focus on the lugs though yeah they look long.

It's one of watches I'm thinking of getting but my wrist is small. But the case is pretty small, 35mm which I think could be just nice for me.
Yep. That's a 33mm on a 7' wrist lol...
SUSfuzzy
post Jan 23 2018, 09:07 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(DannyOP @ Jan 23 2018, 07:22 PM)
They are not recognised in law to take enforcement. The item do not belong to them. That's how the law works. Even if an item is fake it still doesn't belong to them. To unlawfully take an item belonging to another person is tantamount to theft.

In your second example, the item if found to be yours, then you have the rights to it. However, the process of recovering the item must also be legal.
They have the right to withhold your item so it can be reported to the enforcements and that item will be admitted as an evidence.

That is why they won't say they will punish you over purchasing a fake, but that they will not be returning it to you if it's a fake.

You are already complicit to a IP theft by possession of a fake watch, so it doesn't belong to you as well.
SUSfuzzy
post Jan 24 2018, 05:08 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(DannyOP @ Jan 24 2018, 04:26 PM)
Possession of a fake or replica does not equal to IP theft. First of all, the IP must be registered in the country of action. If it is not, no action can be taken.

Secondly, even if the IP is registered, one must proof that he has copied the item. Merely possession is not IP theft. He is not the maker of the item, does he has not stolen any IP and did not copy the design.
Where did I mention possession equals to IP theft?
SUSfuzzy
post Feb 6 2018, 08:47 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Feb 6 2018, 05:13 PM)
that's what i saw when i googled, deswai want to confirm with the bro whether comfy or not laugh.gif

most likely will be Timex for the time being unless i find something else even more interesting
SUSfuzzy
post Feb 19 2018, 03:44 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 19 2018, 11:41 AM)
btw, whats a quick release type strap? those with the built-in spring bars?
thats gonna be expensive for 19mm right?
but if u want to use back ur original tang buckle, why buy a deployant?
Yea, with those small hooks so you can remove the strap without any tools.
SUSfuzzy
post Feb 23 2018, 01:52 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(Manada @ Feb 23 2018, 01:45 PM)
Tks. Do you know any legitimate stores in KL that sells Seiko presage watches?
Most AD in malls would carry those.
SUSfuzzy
post Feb 23 2018, 03:47 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(dr.evil @ Feb 23 2018, 03:36 PM)
Hey guys, I'm looking to get my gf the Le Marché Des Merveilles from Gucci. Anyone knows where I can find them around KL ?

Cortina carried Gucci, I remember trying it on recently. Can check for you.

Not sure which other AD carries Gucci watches.
SUSfuzzy
post Feb 23 2018, 04:03 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(dr.evil @ Feb 23 2018, 03:50 PM)
Thanks ! You work in Cortina ? What's the discount for Gucci yea if you know ?
Thanks again ! You're the best !
No, just a client there. I can give you the contact and you can ask my dealer yourself, I've introduced him to a few others here so far with satisfying feedback.

Not sure what is the discount as I wasn't interested in one so didn't get into that detail.

25 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.1143sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:09 PM