QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Jun 30 2017, 02:19 PM)
Erm, can't remember.. RM50-60? I don't think they are any different from uncle shop other than the price.The watch thread v13!
The watch thread v13!
Jun 30 2017, 02:27 PM
7,106 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jun 30 2017, 08:09 PM
Hmm, I'm pondering btw the Nomos Club or the Longines heritage for the wifey.
Why no one bring in Nomos here |
Jul 4 2017, 02:21 PM
Christopher Ward having its 4th July sales, bought couple of their straps.
Jul 5 2017, 09:35 AM
QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Jul 5 2017, 05:03 AM) Not sure if they are still active or not How was the chromexcel? I got one from Lakehouse Leathers for around RM40 but I haven't warmed to it yet.https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3487322/all You can try searching from etsy as well, I bought a horween chromexcel before, too bad that online store closed for a break and never reopened |
Jul 5 2017, 10:24 AM
QUOTE(Irfan2397 @ Jul 4 2017, 06:31 PM) Any iwc watch sifu know whether this watch is original / fake ? Got a very good deal for it from my friend because he urgent need money but no cert & box » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I pity the fool who bought this thinking he got a good deal. This post has been edited by fuzzy: Jul 5 2017, 10:25 AM |
Jul 5 2017, 10:32 AM
QUOTE(kahtsin @ Jul 5 2017, 10:27 AM) Between these four, what would you choose and why? Steinhart is one of the most uninspired copy I've ever seen. I have no doubt on their quality, but it might as well been a Rolex fake.Orient Ray II Orient Mako II Steinhart OCEAN One VINTAGE Red Steinhart OCEAN 1 (Black) By direct comparison, the Steinhart is very much better than the Orient (spec wise, one has sapphire and one does not. And the ETA movement is superior compared to the F6922 BUT the Orient movement is in house! Extra point for that! Not to mention that Seiko kinda owns about 52% of Orient so.....). But look wise, Orient is much better for me. Yes I am a little biased towards the Japanese, but venturing into other country is nice too. TLDR; poor man's "submariner homage" QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Jul 5 2017, 10:29 AM) eh so cheap? Clearance sale coz he was moving to another state. I don't have good impressions on cheapestnato, it is what the name says, it's cheap but quality wise was really meh.the one i have is double layered and yet soft and supple despite thickness being 4mm, smells darn good and its not as shiny as the Horween horse butt cheeks... forgot what was the name already the only complain i have is the design because the strap maker couldn't taper the straps and putting thick un-tapered straps on a dress watch doesn't blend very well oh... i tried ordering some straps from cheapest nato straps... they didn't have the natos i wanted thus replaced with some leather, they're quite stiff, similar to the stock straps from Orient If you want leather nato's, check out Nato Strap Co, they have some going on at USD5. |
Jul 5 2017, 01:11 PM
Jul 5 2017, 01:43 PM
Jul 6 2017, 02:40 PM
QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Jul 6 2017, 10:22 AM) it doesn't have the normal nice leather smell you get from leather... it smells like PVC but feels like leather Most of my watches are 20mm lug width.. yeah, the strap is a bit thick AND my watch has a short lug to lug measurement... never again will i have any intention to change straps for my Aquaracer... and since the straps are 20mm, i don't have anything with that lug width... then a dumb idea popped out to get a watch with 20mm lug width, maybe an SKX013 i should stop thinking about all these You can try on the speedy ke, cocktail time ke, alpinist ke, AT ke... |
Jul 7 2017, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Jul 7 2017, 05:06 PM) I have this if ur interested,brand new cos can't fit into my watch u can donate to me https://www.cheapestnatostraps.com/collecti...ther-nato-black |
Jul 7 2017, 08:17 PM
Jul 10 2017, 11:32 AM
Rolex is still around 5% when I casually inquired few months back, not sure if it's negotiable.
Jul 10 2017, 08:36 PM
Not sure if anyone is interested, but Strapcode is having a 50% off their silicone straps with the coupon code: 2017-SILICONE
Jul 11 2017, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(Hizami_83 @ Jul 11 2017, 10:03 AM) Tada!!! My latest watch..Omega Speedmaster Professional Moonwatch. Hesalite & leather strap version. It looks much better in real life compared to pictures. Take note that the watch appear much smaller than 42mm spec when worn. This is my 3rd chronograph. 3 different brands, heritage & stories to tell. [attachmentid=8956198] [attachmentid=8956205] [attachmentid=8956207] [attachmentid=8956208] Man, that Autavia is such a looker as well. |
Jul 12 2017, 10:50 AM
Jul 21 2017, 04:48 PM
QUOTE(zaFrOoNaLdO @ Jul 21 2017, 12:01 AM) anyone here bought from Jomashop.com? Can share your experience? Shipping no issues, charges ok..- was there any excise duty needed to be paid when shipped to Malaysia? - shipping no issue? - Charges ok? Thinking of buying a Tag Heuer from Jomashop but would like to get some feedback from fellow forumers here. GST applies, so see your luck if you kena or don't kena when it arrives at kastam. Issue with Joma is more likely the time is might take to ship (they have been known to list something they do not currently have in stock) and actual condition of items (returning it will be a big hassle). |
Jul 26 2017, 07:43 PM
Very lovely sunburst! Congrats on the purchase...
Aug 15 2017, 01:23 PM
QUOTE(chiahau @ Aug 14 2017, 01:28 PM) Heard Watchshoppe offering up to 25% for selected models? My watch guy just confirmed Tag is indeed raising prices effective 1st Sept..But price hike is coming in September according to people. Not that I follow Tag anymore. If you can get the model number, maybe I can drop a text to someone working at there to get you the price after discount. I can hook anyone up with my guy, but I have no idea if the price will be better coz I don't follow Tag. |
Aug 15 2017, 03:23 PM
I had a look a few weeks back, nothing much caught the eye.
Aug 16 2017, 02:29 PM
Hmm, not sure if this qualifies as a Malaysian local brand, but it looks absolutely stunning. Saw it, went the the website, all sold out. Heck man...
https://ming.watch/ The blue is absolutely stunning. ![]() This post has been edited by fuzzy: Aug 16 2017, 02:29 PM |
| Change to: | 0.1386sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:31 PM |