123 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

nVidia : 7300, 7600, 7800, 7900, 7950 [V3], Third version?. LOL!

yehlai
post Feb 18 2007, 12:46 AM

tree lover
4,539 posts

QUOTE(NOX @ Feb 17 2007, 11:55 AM)
wa.. 7900gs only rm600.. very affordable la.. cny promotion only meh?

oh ya.. this one pull how much power? afraid if buy not enough power.. 480W only.. using 3 HDD + amd64 proc..
I think 7900GS price is still dropping..
480W okay la, dont worry. If u scared then dont o'c the proc, just o'c the gfx. brows.gif
trix
post Feb 18 2007, 04:23 AM

848 posts

between galaxy 7300gt(oc) 256mb ddr3 zalman and palit 7600gt, which one is better considering that their price is almost the same?
-pWs-
post Feb 18 2007, 05:03 AM

8,545 posts

In my opinion, I will go for 7600GT because of its 12 pipeline.
For 7300GT , it only got 8 pipeline smile.gif

-pWs-

This post has been edited by -pWs-: Feb 18 2007, 05:04 AM
alexandros_18th
post Feb 18 2007, 07:22 AM

484 posts

but if u oc 7300gt kaw kaw, maybe can get pass 7600gs. maybe la..correct me if im wrong.
Najmods
post Feb 18 2007, 09:09 AM

*mutter mutter mutter mutter*
5,211 posts

QUOTE(alexandros_18th @ Feb 18 2007, 07:22 AM)
but if u oc 7300gt kaw kaw, maybe can get pass 7600gs. maybe la..correct me if im wrong.
Yes, maybe. But why overclock when you can buy a faster card in the first place? And you compare with 7600GS, he say between 7300GT and 7600GT, the 7600GT sure is far faster than 7300GT
trix
post Feb 18 2007, 11:04 AM

848 posts

QUOTE(Najmods @ Feb 18 2007, 09:09 AM)
Yes, maybe. But why overclock when you can buy a faster card in the first place? And you compare with 7600GS, he say between 7300GT and 7600GT,  the 7600GT sure is far faster than 7300GT
true but since palit's 7600gt is so cheap, there must be some catch right.
i'm wondering whether the catch is on performance or anywhere else.
i'm comparing those 2 specific model since their price is almost the same, and i've seen review where that galaxy's model can almost catch up to 7600gs. so if palit's 7600gt catch is indeed on performance, is the performance difference between those 2 model big?
alexandros_18th
post Feb 18 2007, 11:19 AM

484 posts

for me, i looked at the warranty. galaxy provides 2years warranty, while palit only 1year.
plus galaxy is kinda more stable, with nice fan, etc..where's the fun if u don't oc ur rig, right?

that's y i go for galaxy 7300gt rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by alexandros_18th: Feb 18 2007, 11:21 AM
Najmods
post Feb 18 2007, 11:51 AM

*mutter mutter mutter mutter*
5,211 posts

QUOTE(alexandros_18th @ Feb 18 2007, 11:19 AM)
for me, i looked at the warranty. galaxy provides 2years warranty, while palit only 1year.
plus galaxy is kinda more stable, with nice fan, etc..where's the fun if u don't oc ur rig, right?

that's y i go for galaxy 7300gt rolleyes.gif
Whatever. If you asked me I don't care about the warranty. I will take good care of the card, clean it every week, and done some temperature testing to see if its fine

Palit is a good overclocking brand card, only the stock HSF is not good. It does overclock as well as Galaxy because they too design their own PCB for overclocking purpose
Look here:
http://xbitlabs.com/articles/video/display...oltmodding.html

Its up to you to buy which one, I rather have a faster card in the first place rather then buy a lower card and overclock to match the faster card that you want to buy
kalakatu
post Feb 18 2007, 02:20 PM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

QUOTE(Najmods @ Feb 18 2007, 11:51 AM)
Whatever. If you asked me I don't care about the warranty. I will take good care of the card, clean it every week, and done some temperature testing to see if its fine

Palit is a good overclocking brand card, only the stock HSF is not good. It does overclock as well as Galaxy because they too design their own PCB for overclocking purpose
Look here:
http://xbitlabs.com/articles/video/display...oltmodding.html

Its up to you to buy which one, I rather have a faster card in the first place rather then buy a lower card and overclock to match the faster card that you want to buy
yupz..i second that..but of course if u have a budget lar..
ok..let say u can overclock ur 7300gt kaw2 and will be able to pass 7600gt..
but then,if u grab 7600gt,maybe u can also oc it kaw2 and pass 7900gs..

so which performs better? my opinion is; go for 7600 series.. smile.gif
akachester
post Feb 18 2007, 04:31 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(Najmods @ Feb 18 2007, 09:09 AM)
Yes, maybe. But why overclock when you can buy a faster card in the first place? And you compare with 7600GS, he say between 7300GT and 7600GT,  the 7600GT sure is far faster than 7300GT
Well, this statement really depends.I do agree to a certain point that if we can afford, why get a lower version.But when you think about it, why waste that extra money if we could OC that particular lower version GC to match those mid end ones?So, it really depends on whether you wanted to spend that extra money or not...
-pWs-
post Feb 18 2007, 05:18 PM

8,545 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Feb 18 2007, 04:31 PM)
Well, this statement really depends.I do agree to a certain point that if we can afford, why get a lower version.But when you think about it, why waste that extra money if we could OC that particular lower version GC to match those mid end ones?So, it really depends on whether you wanted to spend that extra money or not...
If not mistaken, he said galaxy 73Gt and palit 76gt almost the same price smile.gif

-pWs-
afosz
post Feb 18 2007, 05:30 PM

Justice, My Foot!
1,413 posts

I would suggest go for Palit 7600GT .. most of them who already bought the card satisfy with the performance and also the $$ investment on the card

buying 7300GT and need to oc kaw kaw may reach til 7600GS performance or anything but if with that price you can get 7600GT, why not on 7600GT instead? then oc kaw kaw sure will get even better performance right? after all to me, buying 7300GT right now kinda not worth it .. at least 7600
alexandros_18th
post Feb 18 2007, 09:02 PM

484 posts

well, since now its CNY, almost all of u got extra cash d (except if u r already married wink.gif ) might be better to get better performance card.
for someone on tight budget like me can only afford 7300gt but im still thankful for it. at least i can still play latest games..
kalakatu
post Feb 18 2007, 09:10 PM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

QUOTE(alexandros_18th @ Feb 18 2007, 09:02 PM)
well, since now its CNY, almost all of u got extra cash d (except if u r already married wink.gif ) might be better to get better performance card.
for someone on tight budget like me can only afford 7300gt but im still thankful for it. at least i can still play latest games..
no worries dude..7300gt is a really good card already.. smile.gif
unless u seriously wanna play with AA and AF plus using a big lcd monitor and wanna play with full resolution, better grab a better card lor..

afosz
post Feb 18 2007, 09:33 PM

Justice, My Foot!
1,413 posts

QUOTE(kalakatu @ Feb 18 2007, 09:10 PM)
no worries dude..7300gt is a really good card already.. smile.gif
unless u seriously wanna play with AA and AF plus using a big lcd monitor and wanna play with full resolution, better grab a better card lor..
True. 7300GT already good and you can play almost all games tongue.gif

But for me, Galaxy 7300GT and Palit 7600GT price differences about RM20, so clearly I'll go for 7600GT instead. Almost a month since I bought new gc, very miskin liao sweat.gif
trix
post Feb 19 2007, 12:36 AM

848 posts

thanks guys for the opinions smile.gif
read the link provided by Najmods, seems like palit only skimped on quality but the performance should be ok
good enough, as i plan to use this gc for around 1year only before changing to mid-end dx10 offering at that time
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Feb 19 2007, 12:18 PM

13k elite :P
13,340 posts

QUOTE(afosz @ Feb 18 2007, 09:33 PM)
True. 7300GT already good and you can play almost all games tongue.gif

But for me, Galaxy 7300GT and Palit 7600GT price differences about RM20, so clearly I'll go for 7600GT instead. Almost a month since I bought new gc, very miskin liao sweat.gif
well u can compensate yr money by eating maggi mee 4 3 mths laugh.gif laugh.gif s 4 me i willing 2 starve 2 death once i upgrade my whole rig with 640mb 8800gts flex.gif flex.gif
alexandros_18th
post Feb 19 2007, 02:03 PM

484 posts

well..now im more pokai d..
someone broke into my hostel room and steal my ram. luckily i took back home with me my hdd and dvd-rw.
and that burglar is stupid enuff coz he didnt steal my 7300gt. same with my roommate 7300gt. but all other thing like hdd,ram, dvd-rw all gone..

gonna spend some money on ram now..
afosz
post Feb 19 2007, 03:06 PM

Justice, My Foot!
1,413 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Feb 19 2007, 12:18 PM)
well u can compensate yr money by eating maggi mee 4 3 mths laugh.gif laugh.gif s 4 me i willing 2 starve 2 death once i upgrade my whole rig with 640mb 8800gts flex.gif  flex.gif
walao willing to starve to death just for that card arr? blink.gif how big is your screen? you play a lot of games huh brows.gif

QUOTE(alexandros_18th @ Feb 19 2007, 02:03 PM)
someone broke into my hostel room and steal my ram. luckily i took back home with me my hdd and dvd-rw.
and that burglar is stupid enuff coz he didnt steal my 7300gt. same with my roommate 7300gt. but all other thing like hdd,ram, dvd-rw all gone..

whoa you better find out who did it vmad.gif just make some survey who just recently upgraded his RAM, suspicious enough then bang!! you let your PC case open? some cases are like that ..
chyz66
post Feb 19 2007, 04:13 PM

2,805 posts

QUOTE(alexandros_18th @ Feb 19 2007, 03:03 PM)

Very sad to hear that, i know the feeling of things stealed by people,frustrated but u can do nothing. sad.gif

123 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0269sec    1.11    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 10:00 PM