123 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

nVidia : 7300, 7600, 7800, 7900, 7950 [V3], Third version?. LOL!

TSlucifah
post Jan 21 2007, 01:28 PM, updated 19y ago

St. Fu
7,948 posts

This is a continuation of the 2nd thread. Didn't expect the thread is quite active since the 8-series card are here

Happy discussing.

Material from previous thread can be found here:

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/345419

This post has been edited by lucifah: Jan 21 2007, 01:32 PM
nonamekid
post Jan 21 2007, 02:10 PM

432 posts

i tot GE is able to moded into GS o GT?
sniper69
post Jan 21 2007, 02:39 PM

.: One Shot One Kill :. .+|Level 9 Type Shit|+.
7,173 posts

yeah...3rd version already...biggrin.gif
nonamekid
post Jan 21 2007, 02:48 PM

432 posts

so it means the performance is actually equals to GT?
sniper69
post Jan 21 2007, 03:02 PM

7,173 posts

QUOTE(nonamekid @ Jan 21 2007, 02:10 PM)
i tot GE is able to moded into GS o GT?
QUOTE(nonamekid @ Jan 21 2007, 02:48 PM)
so it means the performance is actually equals to GT?
FYI, 7300GT, 7600GE, 7600GS, 7600GST, 7600GT -- all of them using same core, G73, unlike 7300GT which is laser-cut by nVIDIA to disable 4 of pipeline make it to 8 pipeline instead of 12 pipeline like 7600 series...
7600GE=7600GS, IMO, 7600GE is for China marketing while 7600GS for global marketing IIANM... the lowest core clock for 7600 series is 450MHz (Palit) while the highest is 585MHz (XFX OC), but in the end, no matter what model or type as long you get 7600 series, the performance still remain same (don't forget, i'm mentioning about 7600 series with gDDR3)
coolblade
post Jan 21 2007, 03:19 PM

298 posts

Can you guys tell me the difference between PCIE graphic card type of 7900GS and 7900GT in term of gpu clock and ram clock? And other features that they do have?

I am thinking about to buy 7 series card of Nvidia.

Sorry if this is quite noob question.

This post has been edited by coolblade: Jan 21 2007, 03:20 PM
Kataro
post Jan 21 2007, 03:30 PM

Super Saiya Jin 4
775 posts

Hey guys, here is the 3D Mark 03 result:

3D Mark 05 result have problem, see attachment below:

As you can see from above attachment, it did not show me the score, it ask me to view my score online, but when I click on it, it will pop up a message say submission failed. So, I can see my 3D Mark 05 score. Any idea why this happen? Is it the 3D Mark 05 I have got problem? icon_question.gif

Thanks for help. notworthy.gif

-pWs-
post Jan 21 2007, 03:34 PM

8,545 posts

Are u using 7600gs to run this benchmark?

6xxx pts for 3dmark03 a bit too less for 7600gs smile.gif
Kataro
post Jan 21 2007, 03:43 PM

Super Saiya Jin 4
775 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Jan 21 2007, 03:34 PM)
Are u using 7600gs to run this benchmark?

6xxx pts for 3dmark03 a bit too less for 7600gs smile.gif
Ya, I have check at the 3D Mark 03 database there, my score is too low... hmm.gif When you guys run the benchmark, do you close all other application before running it? Will ram affect the result too? icon_question.gif

Thanks. notworthy.gif

Edited to add: I did not oc my 7600GS, memory 1000MHz, core 450MHz... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Kataro: Jan 21 2007, 03:44 PM
-pWs-
post Jan 21 2007, 03:58 PM

8,545 posts

If default speed, i think that mark also wont be so low.

I dunno wat reason causing it tongue.gif

Kataro
post Jan 21 2007, 04:17 PM

Super Saiya Jin 4
775 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Jan 21 2007, 03:58 PM)
If default speed, i think that mark also wont be so low.

I dunno wat reason causing it tongue.gif

Maybe I should run the benchmark again when I free... smile.gif
RokXIII
post Jan 21 2007, 04:40 PM

C'est la vie, Chérie
1,634 posts

QUOTE(Kataro @ Jan 21 2007, 03:43 PM)
Ya, I have check at the 3D Mark 03 database there, my score is too low... hmm.gif  When you guys run the benchmark, do you close all other application before running it? Will ram affect the result too?  icon_question.gif

Thanks. notworthy.gif

Edited to add: I did not oc my 7600GS, memory 1000MHz, core 450MHz...  laugh.gif
6XXX score in 3D Mark 03 for 7600GS is pretty low.... It should be at least 10k in 03 and 4-5k in 05...... nod.gif

Btw, how is the temperature for the card in idle and load?

This post has been edited by RokXIII: Jan 21 2007, 04:41 PM
akachester
post Jan 21 2007, 05:46 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(RokXIII @ Jan 21 2007, 04:40 PM)
6XXX score in 3D Mark 03 for 7600GS is pretty low.... It should be at least 10k in 03 and 4-5k in 05...... nod.gif

Its definitely too low for a 7600GS unless maybe its a DDR2 version?Cause my 7300GT can score about 11k on 3D Mark 03...
Kataro
post Jan 21 2007, 06:58 PM

Super Saiya Jin 4
775 posts

QUOTE(RokXIII @ Jan 21 2007, 04:40 PM)

Idle is 45C, while it run the benchmark, is about 55C-57C... biggrin.gif
onimusha_m16
post Jan 21 2007, 07:39 PM

Mr Bean
1,239 posts

wondering if my galaxy 7300gt 128mb ddr3 can run COH smoothly or not?
duarnt
post Jan 21 2007, 09:11 PM

Sux!
961 posts

What card can substitute my current card 7600GS 512MB DDR2? I'm thinking of getting a cheaper card. Will a 7300GT 256MB be a good choice?
yehlai
post Jan 21 2007, 09:24 PM

tree lover
4,539 posts

QUOTE(duarnt @ Jan 21 2007, 09:11 PM)
What card can substitute my current card 7600GS 512MB DDR2? I'm thinking of getting a cheaper card. Will a 7300GT 256MB be a good choice?
Still PALIT 7600GS DDR3 256Mb. RM 410 or less.
duarnt
post Jan 21 2007, 09:37 PM

Sux!
961 posts

QUOTE(duarnt @ Jan 21 2007, 09:11 PM)
QUOTE(yehlai @ Jan 21 2007, 09:24 PM)
Still PALIT 7600GS DDR3 256Mb. RM 410 or less.
Aiyark still RM400+ im trying to get a card around 300+. Does -4 pipeline effect much? 7300gt 256 ddr3 seem a good buy while waiting for 7900 to drop price tongue.gif Most of the times i just played FM biggrin.gif
bulibulizaimon
post Jan 21 2007, 10:31 PM

PSN : bulibulizaimon
4,667 posts

sniper69,

What is ur core speed at that 100 'C lebih tu..?? shakehead.gif
sniper69
post Jan 21 2007, 11:43 PM

7,173 posts

QUOTE(bulibulizaimon @ Jan 21 2007, 10:31 PM)
sniper69,

What is ur core speed at that 100 'C lebih tu..?? shakehead.gif
820MHz Core, 950MHz Memory..., core vMODed that time...

123 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0253sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 06:14 AM