48 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

Maxis Broadband Wired 2Mbps, Welcome all the wired users!

cloudstrife07
post Oct 18 2009, 09:10 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Oct 18 2009, 08:28 AM)
Maxis don't have router. You must specific the brand. It should be the aztech. Maxis is more choosy. Buying the modem router also difficult.  rclxub.gif
yes a bit difficult it seems. well i had to live with this DC. sad.gif
KKW
post Oct 18 2009, 09:20 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Oct 18 2009, 09:10 PM)
Why u all got the problem with aztech modem.. shocking.gif
when I use that modem, doesn't give me any problem at all and I switch it on for 24hours.. biggrin.gif
u try ask maxis to change a new modem for u
ozak
post Oct 18 2009, 09:49 PM

17,018 posts

I don't ve much problem with aztech modem even DC every few day. I m running 24hr also. The only problem is, it can't last long.

I m having problem with belkin which hang when traffic is very bz. But now getting better. Would monitor more to see how stable is it.

Added on October 18, 2009, 9:51 pm
QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Oct 18 2009, 09:10 PM)
Any wrong setting on the modem setting?

This post has been edited by ozak: Oct 18 2009, 09:51 PM
KKW
post Oct 18 2009, 09:54 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Oct 18 2009, 09:49 PM)
I don't ve much problem with aztech modem even DC every few day. I m running 24hr also. The only problem is, it can't last long.

I m having problem with belkin which hang when traffic is very bz. But now getting better. Would monitor more to see how stable is it.

Added on October 18, 2009, 9:51 pm
Any wrong setting on the modem setting?
oh..icic..
I think most router cant handle busy traffic..
example, my D-link router cant handle busy traffic, if not my router will hang.. doh.gif
although I upgraded it to the lastest firmware.. sad.gif

jerrykhor
post Oct 19 2009, 04:15 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(whopperblack @ Oct 18 2009, 01:51 AM)
Hi, anyone here using Wired Maxis Broadband?

I'm from Pusat Bandar Puchong by the way, anyone having problems sharing internet connection with Maxis's router?
i'm using it in Rawang. connect on desktop so far no issue
Using Maxis Wired at Pusat Bandar Puchong.
OpenDNS + original Aztech Modem and so for no problem... biggrin.gif
cloudstrife07
post Oct 19 2009, 11:38 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(jerrykhor @ Oct 19 2009, 04:15 PM)
Using Maxis Wired at Pusat Bandar Puchong.
OpenDNS + original Aztech Modem and so for no problem... biggrin.gif
dc usually occurs in the evening to night, from 5pm~8pm.
jerrykhor
post Oct 23 2009, 09:25 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Oct 19 2009, 11:38 PM)
dc usually occurs in the evening to night, from 5pm~8pm.
..not encounter this..yet. blush.gif
but i have problem with the billing with maxis since last month.
i make a report with them since last month and until now still haven't solved this problem
called them many time and they promised to call me back but lied...
who know any manager email address of maxis? mad.gif
KKW
post Oct 23 2009, 10:24 AM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(jerrykhor @ Oct 23 2009, 09:25 AM)
..not encounter this..yet.  blush.gif
but i have problem with the billing with maxis since last month.
i make a report with them since last month and until now still haven't solved this problem
called them many time and they promised to call me back but lied...
who know any manager email address of maxis?  mad.gif
what is ur billing problem?
last time I encounter once with the billing on my 1st bill
I called them once only..
got some mistake on billing me, so I make a complain
they told me, they will call me back and ask me dont pay the bill 1st until the next bill come
they din call me back doh.gif
when I received my next bill statement
they waived it for me biggrin.gif
it worth RM 1xx++
jerrykhor
post Oct 23 2009, 11:10 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Oct 23 2009, 10:24 AM)
what is ur billing problem?
last time I encounter once with the billing on my 1st bill
I called them once only..
got some mistake on billing me, so I make a complain
they told me, they will call me back and ask me dont pay the bill 1st until the next bill come
they din call me back doh.gif
when I received my next bill statement
they waived it for me biggrin.gif
it worth RM 1xx++
from the promotion package, subscriber will get two months broadband fee waive, and waive on fixed line monthly fee for 12months..but they charged me both..... icon_question.gif
KKW
post Oct 23 2009, 11:12 AM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(jerrykhor @ Oct 23 2009, 11:10 AM)
from the promotion package, subscriber will get two months broadband fee waive, and waive on fixed line monthly fee for 12months..but they charged me both..... icon_question.gif
complain it again sad.gif
cloudstrife07
post Oct 23 2009, 09:35 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(jerrykhor @ Oct 23 2009, 11:10 AM)
oh that one. i made complain directly at maxis center for that.

in terms of billing, i don't trust the hotline customer service that much sweat.gif
TSmagiara
post Oct 24 2009, 08:43 PM

Legend
1,599 posts

still no speed improvement for puchong area zzzzz!!!
cloudstrife07
post Oct 24 2009, 08:53 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(magiara @ Oct 24 2009, 08:43 PM)
and i still experienced DC zzzz.

really irritating lah sometimes because whenever i need to do important task, DC occurs doh.gif
TSmagiara
post Oct 25 2009, 01:14 PM

Legend
1,599 posts

i never experience dc at all, maybe you should try to update ur modem firmware hmm.gif
ozak
post Oct 25 2009, 01:27 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(magiara @ Oct 24 2009, 08:43 PM)
Doesn't matter. I already enjoying double speed. You want triple speed?

Or you having problem with low speed?
KKW
post Oct 25 2009, 02:00 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Oct 25 2009, 01:27 PM)
Doesn't matter. I already enjoying double speed. You want triple speed?

Or you having problem with low speed?
huh? what double speed?
ozak
post Oct 25 2009, 05:23 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Oct 25 2009, 02:00 PM)
huh? what double speed?
I subscript 512 but get 1mb speed. That is double speed.
KKW
post Oct 25 2009, 05:24 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Oct 25 2009, 05:23 PM)
since when?
or u get the free upgrade?
cloudstrife07
post Oct 25 2009, 05:35 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Oct 25 2009, 05:23 PM)
magiara said he didnt get the speed upgrade unlike the rest of us.
ozak
post Oct 25 2009, 11:21 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Oct 25 2009, 05:24 PM)
since when?
or u get the free upgrade?
No. I didn't get any letter or offer. I get this speed after 2mth I subscript. That is 2yrs ago. icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on October 25, 2009, 11:23 pm
QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Oct 25 2009, 05:35 PM)
magiara said he didnt get the speed upgrade unlike the rest of us.
I don't get the upgrade too. If got, maybe triple speed for me. He... drool.gif

This post has been edited by ozak: Oct 25 2009, 11:23 PM

48 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0328sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:34 AM