Maxis Broadband Wired 2Mbps, Welcome all the wired users!

jerrykhor
post Sep 1 2009, 04:37 PM

172 posts

don't know why just can't access youtube yesterday evening....need to use hidemyass...
jerrykhor
post Sep 1 2009, 04:42 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Sep 1 2009, 04:39 PM)
yesterday was horrible i dont know why. perhaps something happened to maxis DNS.

i had to refresh many times when searching thru google. but the speed is still ok, just that the browser cant search for the domain names.
exactly...can't even access google..so i try yahoo..hah
but the download speed still good after connected the file...
jerrykhor
post Sep 1 2009, 05:00 PM

172 posts

i use PPLive for movie & comedy..but all mostly Mandarin channel..cause it design by China..and UUSee for BPL and live sport pgm..
I keep my astro decoder in store room...cause the price hike on sport channel..but of course the resolution over internet streaming is not as good as astro..

This post has been edited by jerrykhor: Sep 1 2009, 05:01 PM
jerrykhor
post Sep 2 2009, 11:54 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Sep 1 2009, 10:40 PM)
maxis DNS is sucking real hard, seriously.

i had to resort to OpenDNS.
i got same problem yesterday night.. can't access google..
but can go bing.com and yahoo....megaupload also cannot....
call them but no one pickup..only heard the song playing... vmad.gif
jerrykhor
post Sep 5 2009, 04:27 PM

172 posts

i use openDNS now...everything ok...will continues using if no problem ...
jerrykhor
post Sep 8 2009, 03:54 PM

172 posts

cloudstrife07, i tried TVUplayer for watching internet TV yesterday... got many channels, u could try try ...smile.gif
jerrykhor
post Oct 19 2009, 04:15 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(whopperblack @ Oct 18 2009, 01:51 AM)
Hi, anyone here using Wired Maxis Broadband?

I'm from Pusat Bandar Puchong by the way, anyone having problems sharing internet connection with Maxis's router?
i'm using it in Rawang. connect on desktop so far no issue
Using Maxis Wired at Pusat Bandar Puchong.
OpenDNS + original Aztech Modem and so for no problem... biggrin.gif
jerrykhor
post Oct 23 2009, 09:25 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Oct 19 2009, 11:38 PM)
dc usually occurs in the evening to night, from 5pm~8pm.
..not encounter this..yet. blush.gif
but i have problem with the billing with maxis since last month.
i make a report with them since last month and until now still haven't solved this problem
called them many time and they promised to call me back but lied...
who know any manager email address of maxis? mad.gif
jerrykhor
post Oct 23 2009, 11:10 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Oct 23 2009, 10:24 AM)
what is ur billing problem?
last time I encounter once with the billing on my 1st bill
I called them once only..
got some mistake on billing me, so I make a complain
they told me, they will call me back and ask me dont pay the bill 1st until the next bill come
they din call me back doh.gif
when I received my next bill statement
they waived it for me biggrin.gif
it worth RM 1xx++
from the promotion package, subscriber will get two months broadband fee waive, and waive on fixed line monthly fee for 12months..but they charged me both..... icon_question.gif
jerrykhor
post Dec 6 2009, 01:31 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Dec 6 2009, 01:18 PM)
guys, can u browse international website?
some ok..some cannot..not sure what's the problem today... rclxub.gif

jerrykhor
post Dec 6 2009, 02:33 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Dec 6 2009, 01:39 PM)
that's why. damn. i need to do important task using my Yahoo Messenger. and now, Yahoo Mail can't even load  vmad.gif
you can try login mail through yahoo.cn.... i can login yahoo mail through yahoo.cn and chat inside the email account... hope this helpful tongue.gif
jerrykhor
post Feb 8 2010, 01:18 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(skyhew @ Feb 7 2010, 09:38 AM)
I am also Maxis fixed line Broadband user, from Puchong. I have some problem with my old modem (TP-Link) and now I get a new one (D-Link).

However, I have forget my password of maxis account, is the similar with username + 0 at the end? For example,

Username: 12345
Password will be 123450

??

Please help...
not so sure cause my one just plug and suft... not need user name and password.. my modem is Aztech..i think.. smile.gif
jerrykhor
post Feb 9 2010, 02:31 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Feb 8 2010, 07:18 PM)
How about if your modem spoil? hmm.gif
dunno leh..never thing about that..
maybe will come here and ask gua.. rclxms.gif
jerrykhor
post May 31 2010, 10:18 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ May 30 2010, 07:06 PM)
Yup. Most of the time around 190-200kBps. Unless less seed.

But the direct DL like rapid and megaupload cant go that high anymore. Mostly 40-50kBps. Using free user.
i used Megaupload yesterday.. and still can get >200kBps with free user.. but got 1 server is slower...<100kBps... cool2.gif
jerrykhor
post Jun 1 2010, 11:22 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Jun 1 2010, 12:37 AM)
yup, latest utorrent updated.

hmm, maybe utorrent is the one bringing the prob. im gonna try other torrent software smile.gif
i'm using xunlei.. the speed is good..cool2.gif
jerrykhor
post Jun 8 2010, 01:43 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(leyley @ Jun 6 2010, 01:11 PM)
cap faster too later laugh.gif
No CAP...so far.. rclxms.gif

Added on June 8, 2010, 1:45 pm
QUOTE(s6x @ Jun 8 2010, 12:53 AM)
err...??? don't know what you're asking... but i was referring to available Home UniFi packages which are 5MBps, 10MBps and 20MBps.
not sure when maxis will launch 5mb version... or never..biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by jerrykhor: Jun 8 2010, 01:45 PM
jerrykhor
post Jun 29 2010, 05:02 PM

172 posts

Ok, latest news on Maxis HSBB... smile.gif

http://www.maxis.com.my/personal/hsbb/default.asp

Take note of this:

11. Will Maxis be implementing quota limit or fair policy usage (FUP) for HIGH SPEED INTERNET?
--> Yes quota limit will be imposed but you can opt not to be limited for a fee.

This post has been edited by jerrykhor: Jun 29 2010, 05:03 PM
jerrykhor
post Jun 30 2010, 03:49 PM

172 posts

The package from 6M to 24M as per FAQ.

9. What is the broadband speed offered for MAXIS HIGH SPEED INTERNETservice?
There are a few packages to suit the needs of different types of users. The speeds range from 6 Mbps to 24 Mbps.
jerrykhor
post Jun 30 2010, 05:10 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jun 30 2010, 05:05 PM)
I think most of the maxis user not so consent about that speed.

What we most consent is the price. What is the cheapest price can maxis offer. And the capping too.

If it come with a high price + capping, I rather stay with my 2mbps. The 2mbps is already better a lot than screamx.
yes. price that's matter..
i will get one if RM99 for 6M...(dreaming..) rclxms.gif
jerrykhor
post Jun 30 2010, 06:39 PM

172 posts

2M to 4M.... biggrin.gif
Just wish maxis don't normalize back out line to 1M .... rclxub.gif

0.0328sec    1.12    7 queries    GZIP Disabled