30 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Hong Leong Bank Wise Credit Card V8, 10% Cashback , Up to RM100 per month

fruitie
post Sep 2 2016, 07:09 PM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Sep 2 2016, 05:35 PM)
Ya, but in fact we can't argue too.. Since clearly stated in the tnc.. So I better follow the tnc..
I would gladly pay for the AF but Sam's ceased the TnG and ePay unexpectedly and I have already spent RM 985 before it ceased. doh.gif sad.gif
fruitie
post Sep 3 2016, 11:22 AM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

QUOTE(jcst83 @ Sep 3 2016, 11:01 AM)
hi, can i know which cc or method that u all use for the 5% CB at least... sad.gif
thanks if can reply...
UOB VOX but doesn't matter, it's no longer available for application as it's replaced with new YOLO and rumours say VOX will cease the benefits soon. For more information, head over to UOB thread.
fruitie
post Sep 4 2016, 01:07 PM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

QUOTE(twhong_91 @ Sep 4 2016, 01:05 PM)
guys, I swiped more than 10 times in August, my statement date is 3 September 2016. Why is the cb not appear in my statement? meaning i have to pay the full amount without the cb of 10%? or the cb will only appear in my next statement?
CB for July should appear in your September statement. August cash back is only on September 28th. Are you a new user of Wise? unsure.gif
fruitie
post Sep 4 2016, 01:14 PM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

QUOTE(twhong_91 @ Sep 4 2016, 01:12 PM)
ya, just started to use this card last month.  blush.gif  sweat.gif
Yes, so you won't have any cash back posted in this statement because your first cash back will only come on 28th Sept. smile.gif

QUOTE(tonytyk @ Sep 4 2016, 01:13 PM)
So r u going to cancel after 28th Sep?
Probably tomorrow.
fruitie
post Sep 4 2016, 04:31 PM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

QUOTE(eric84cool @ Sep 4 2016, 03:39 PM)
opps, missed out the previous chat.... fruitie gonna cancel which card after 28th Sep?
Nope. I will just cancel tomorrow. If got cash back then bonus for me, else it's OK. My AF will be charged soon, my anniversary is on 14.9.

This is HLB Wise thread, of course for Wise...

This post has been edited by fruitie: Sep 4 2016, 04:32 PM
fruitie
post Sep 4 2016, 05:03 PM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

QUOTE(eric84cool @ Sep 4 2016, 04:36 PM)
For real? Wise did change their TNC for 10% CB???
Aiyo. You are lost. Nothing to do with CB revision. It's just that I want to cancel due to AF.
fruitie
post Sep 4 2016, 09:34 PM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

QUOTE(fightingdragons @ Sep 4 2016, 09:11 PM)
Hi all, I just activated my WISE card. Initially I planned to take Utilities as one of the categories but the sales staff (personal financial planning one) at the bank told me that we only get cashback if we go to the TNB/Syabas counter/office to make payment i.e. we don't get cashback if we make payment via online/auto debit. As a result I switched to Dining instead.

Now, after reading the forums and also the TOC, there is no mention of this. Can any of you confirm if what the sales staff told me is correct?
All of us pay our TNB/Syabas via UOBPayOnline and get cash back every month.
fruitie
post Sep 4 2016, 10:03 PM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

QUOTE(tonytyk @ Sep 4 2016, 09:49 PM)
Please check whether can still register new Tnb bills at UOB payonline. I can't seem to be able to do so
Err... I only registered new account on 2nd Sept. No new account for me to register now.
fruitie
post Sep 5 2016, 08:34 PM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

QUOTE(fightingdragons @ Sep 5 2016, 08:23 PM)
I don't think I'll have problems with the # of transactions. Prefer the convenience of auto-debit.

UOBPayonline is free to register/join?
Not sure if you will get any cash back with auto-debit. Not sure which MCC and charged from which merchant. Not all convenience will bring you money.

Yes, free to register.
fruitie
post Sep 5 2016, 08:54 PM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

QUOTE(fightingdragons @ Sep 5 2016, 08:45 PM)
Yah I won't risk it since the staff also say autodebit cannot claim (initially thought she gave wrong info). Will try out the UOB Payonline but will first need to pay RM10.60 to change my category. Thanks for the info.
QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Sep 5 2016, 08:45 PM)
If there is any amendment to the card's T&C, then you will need to cancel the auto debit and need to find another card to register with, which is more troublesome, to me at least.
Those are the reasons why I'm not a big fan of auto debit. Only my insurance is since I have no other channel to pay it. Even that I find it troublesome to change my card.
fruitie
post Sep 7 2016, 08:49 PM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Sep 7 2016, 08:40 PM)
i wonder why uobpayonline will not be eligible for uob card, if happened to be the case  confused.gif

p/s: I don't get cash back for astro and unifi payment .. but if I include these + dining .. i think im able to reach RM800 minimum threshold

for petrol i think finally it's time to convert my M2C to Ikhwan now
Simple. UOBPayOnline is some sorts like a "loop hole" to UOB VOX. It may be fixed in YOLO. Nobody knows yet.

So here it comes, Wise now. Luckily it will be gone soon from me.
fruitie
post Sep 7 2016, 09:05 PM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

QUOTE(Yamy @ Sep 7 2016, 09:04 PM)
Guys...Any good Card in the market can be considered to replace WISE...any suggestion?
Post in pinned Recommendation thread and fill in the template.
fruitie
post Sep 7 2016, 09:40 PM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Sep 7 2016, 09:36 PM)
Previously spent 1K no complain. Now spent 2k a lot complain. Malaysian haihhh... all the while collecting RM100 monthly for the past 3 years, totally no complain.

Blame yourself that the benefits are gone. Swipe 985 to maximize cashback bla bla bla... banks are the most stingy. I have always said since they so generous give RM100 per month, just swipe few hundreds more for them. No need say effective cb lower because when it's gone, it's gone. You need sweetener, they also need sweetener.
laugh.gif For my case, even before this was out I already mentioned I'm cancelling mine within these few days. laugh.gif

Well, why blame ourselves? Gone ma gone lo. Not like will die. Spent extra to please them? Oh please.
fruitie
post Sep 7 2016, 10:05 PM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

QUOTE(szaku89 @ Sep 7 2016, 09:55 PM)
Nowadays banks are facing hardship, cant be so generous like those days, have to cut down cost. Eventually all benefits will be taken away lah. Enjoy while it last.
Enjoy the best and expect the worst.

QUOTE(Wongchoy @ Sep 7 2016, 09:58 PM)
Thank you very much BNM and your wonderful Card Payment Reform Framework.
Yes, it is worse now. doh.gif doh.gif
fruitie
post Sep 7 2016, 10:32 PM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

QUOTE(Wongchoy @ Sep 7 2016, 10:27 PM)
No...the moment you cancel you must clear your outstanding first.
CS told me to pay only when the the cycle comes. Don't know la. I'm lost. I'll report here soon.
fruitie
post Sep 7 2016, 10:43 PM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Sep 7 2016, 10:42 PM)
Before u do any cancellation or decision just request for AF waiver, I just got mine.
I don't want to risk myself lo.. If charged and cannot get how? laugh.gif
I still can cancel or not? If yes, then I will take the risk. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Sep 7 2016, 10:53 PM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

QUOTE(kart @ Sep 7 2016, 10:45 PM)
wink.gif Till now, AF has not been charged to your WISE card, right? That is good.  smile.gif
Coming soon. laugh.gif

QUOTE(MGM @ Sep 7 2016, 10:49 PM)
kart n fruitie, I think for those who have yet to be pay their charged AF(like mine) or yet to be charged AF, u have a good chance of having the AF waived. I just got mine waived, and I believe HL wants to retain as many cardmembers as possible. My 2 sen.
hmm.gif OK la, I wait till it is charged. If it is not waived, I'll cancel. biggrin.gif
Thanks for the tips. rclxms.gif
fruitie
post Sep 7 2016, 11:34 PM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Sep 7 2016, 11:06 PM)
Just to be on the safe side, dont swipe after u have been charged AF.
Don't have anything to swipe anymore. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Sep 7 2016, 11:50 PM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

QUOTE(Wongchoy @ Sep 7 2016, 11:48 PM)
My missus is suggesting using pawnshop service. Swipe 1k pay 3% commission. Still earn RM70 a month !!  rclxub.gif
Isn't it now minimum RM 2k? laugh.gif
fruitie
post Sep 7 2016, 11:56 PM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

QUOTE(Wongchoy @ Sep 7 2016, 11:54 PM)
1k spent on 2 categories and mobile. Another 1k swiped on pawnshop service. Get CB RM100- 30 service charge = 70 balance
Though not sure how pawnshop service works but if it can get you RM 170 cash back every month, why not? laugh.gif

30 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.2004sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:00 PM