141 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V34, Salam Aidilfitri From LYNV - Bepon!

TristanX
post Jul 31 2016, 12:03 PM

Where is my stars?
24,328 posts

QUOTE(waqi953 @ Jul 31 2016, 11:45 AM)
Selling my used iStick Pico. PM me your offer. Strictly postage.
Mod only or the kit?
andyng38
post Jul 31 2016, 12:33 PM

2,398 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jul 31 2016, 02:22 AM)
Oooh Cirrus Plus. Myself I'm gonna just run RDAs on my VT - it's for @home dripping + coil experimentation use to begin with... I keep things simple for my ADV mods for efficiency's sake.

Also, as everyone can probably see from my pixxors, the red on the VT is actually very light red (similar to Shopee app red). It really doesn't look orange to me, though the lightness if the red might be giving out that impression, and that overly matt rubberised (plastidip-y) surface is really not helping lol.

I do plan to add some CF accents to the red cover, though not sure how the CF vinyl adhesive would react to the plastidippy surface. Oh well, I'll just need to find some red CF to use with the anodised black cover if Plan A doesn't work well then lol.

Now gonna read some eScribe starter guides a bit. Took a quick peek at eScribe with the VT hooked up to my Win 10 tablet (no laptop lol), and man... the amount of tweakable options are overwhelmingly bewildering lol.
Aaaahh....since u see the Shopee app color as red, that explains much! It's always appeared orange to me. Remember that white dress/blue dress controversy some time back? Maybe this is in a similar vein. Our eyes and brains (and maybe graphic cards/monitors too) obviously have different interpretations....but if to mod is red to you, then it's red. You're the one looking at it every time u use it, not me biggrin.gif BTW, u may wanna check out http://zapwrapz.co.uk/products/vt133 It's a tad pricey, but they make 3D texture CF wraps in a brilliant Ferrari-esque orange (kidding...it's red).

I'm gonna finish absorbing the PBusardo vids on the DNA200 before venturing into serious escribe tweaking. Yes there's much to mess with in the software.

A little heads-up. Today is the final day for free shipping in Shopee. And just now I remembered I still don't have a throwaway beater mod to take into the jungle...been too preoccupied with higher end stuff. No way the Triade is going on a bouncy muddy 4WD expedition notworthy.gif Found a Cloupor GT for RM45. If anyone wants an el-cheapo rough use mod, head over to Vapelahbro's shop. I decided against going back to mech mods...prefer a smoother gentler mouthful of vapor these days.
TristanX
post Jul 31 2016, 12:36 PM

Where is my stars?
24,328 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Jul 31 2016, 12:33 PM)
A little heads-up. Today is the final day for free shipping in Shopee. And just now I remembered I still don't have a throwaway beater mod to take into the jungle...been too preoccupied with higher end stuff. No way the Triade is going on a bouncy muddy 4WD expedition  notworthy.gif  Found a Cloupor GT for RM45. If anyone wants an el-cheapo rough use mod, head over to Vapelahbro's shop. I decided against going back to mech mods...prefer a smoother gentler mouthful of vapor these days.
Extended till 31st August.
andyng38
post Jul 31 2016, 12:37 PM

2,398 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Jul 31 2016, 12:36 PM)
Extended till 31st August.
Wah! 31st aug?? Belly goot lah!
waqi953
post Jul 31 2016, 12:38 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Jul 31 2016, 12:03 PM)
Mod only or the kit?
Mod only. Full black colour.
mulut99
post Jul 31 2016, 01:17 PM

5,258 posts

Who want used Vape item please visit here
Quiting quiting bye.gif
Eiraku
post Jul 31 2016, 01:31 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Jul 31 2016, 12:33 PM)
Aaaahh....since u see the Shopee app color as red, that explains much! It's always appeared orange to me. Remember that white dress/blue dress controversy some time back? Maybe this is in a similar vein. Our eyes and brains (and maybe graphic cards/monitors too) obviously have different interpretations....but if to mod is red to you, then it's red. You're the one looking at it every time u use it, not me biggrin.gif BTW, u may wanna check out http://zapwrapz.co.uk/products/vt133 It's a tad pricey, but they make 3D texture CF wraps in a brilliant Ferrari-esque orange (kidding...it's red).

I'm gonna finish absorbing the PBusardo vids on the DNA200 before venturing into serious escribe tweaking. Yes there's much to mess with in the software.

A little heads-up. Today is the final day for free shipping in Shopee. And just now I remembered I still don't have a throwaway beater mod to take into the jungle...been too preoccupied with higher end stuff. No way the Triade is going on a bouncy muddy 4WD expedition  notworthy.gif  Found a Cloupor GT for RM45. If anyone wants an el-cheapo rough use mod, head over to Vapelahbro's shop. I decided against going back to mech mods...prefer a smoother gentler mouthful of vapor these days.
The moment you posted the cap/monitor picture, the *first* thing to come to my mind was the blue dress thing lol. But yeah, it's somewhere between very dark pink and very light red to me, but I still can't see orange anywhere.

That said, it's nowhere near proper blood red (which Volcano is doing VERY well on their Lavaboxes) so yeah its not decent red pun.

But yeah, the importance of beater spares is really understated. There will be times where you'll be going to places you'd rather your shiny new DNA200 (or even your little Pico) rather not be lol.

I do have my old beater mech for really sticky situations... but after going regulated (and *real* sub-ohming + TC) it's pretty hard to go back. Thankfully I still have that Sigalicious MiniBook I snagged off cheaply from one of VE's many clearance sales... it's not proper TC (Ni only *gasp*) but it'll do lol.

On another note, I'm still pretty much blown away by how well the DNA200 board fires and TCs. As much as people tell you it's just a perceived difference, I can assure you that it's the real deal.

And andyng38 is pretty much my serial poisoner by now - even if I'm actually quite thankful he attracted me to the dark side. Thankfully I haven't been enticed by his love of the Tornado yet lol.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Jul 31 2016, 04:16 PM
TSekudz
post Jul 31 2016, 02:32 PM

Vaper Enthusiast
736 posts

QUOTE(mulut99 @ Jul 31 2016, 01:17 PM)
Who want used Vape item please visit here
Quiting quiting bye.gif
nice collection .. quite good for those who just start to vape .. but ..

no cod location .. no drillz sweat.gif
andyng38
post Jul 31 2016, 02:45 PM

2,398 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jul 31 2016, 01:31 PM)
The moment you posted the cap/monitor picture, the *first* thing to come to my mind was the blue dress thing lol. But yeah, it's somewhere between very dark pink and very light red to me, but I still can't see orange anywhere.

That said, it's nowhere near proper blood red (which Volcano is doing VERY well on their Lavaboxes) so yeah its not decent red pun.

But yeah, the importance of beater spares is really understated. There will be times where you'll be going to places you'd rather your shiny new DNA200 (or even your little Pico) rather not be lol.

I do have my old beater mech for really sticky situations... but after going regulated (and dual-coils) it's pretty hard to go back. Thankfully I still have that Sigalicious MiniBook I snagged off cheaply from one of VE's many clearance sales... it's not proper TC but it'll do lol.

On another note, I'm still pretty much blown away by how well the DNA200 board fires and TCs. As much as people tell you it's just a perceived difference, I can assure you that it's the real deal.

And andyng38 is pretty much my serial poisoner by now - I even if I'm actually quite thankful he attracted me to the dark side. Thankfully I haven't been enticed by his love of the Tornado yet lol.
biggrin.gif rclxms.gif Happy that u r enjoying the DNA, probably as much as I am!

As much as I love the Tornado (it being my current penultimate balance of properly rich flavor with gobs of clouds that give fantastic mouth-feel), I do get tired of having to dry-burn n wick 2-3 times a day when I'm snorking my DIY coffee juice. On my "normal" ADV juices, it's a once every 2-3 day affair. I made Tenom Arabica bean and Batangas kapeng barako Liberica bean extracts, combo'd them and the resultant high VG juice @5.5% flavoring with a touch of Bavarian cream and 0.5% sucralose is a coil-killer. After 4 or 5 tokes on a clean fresh-wicked Tornado, black sludge can be seen oozing out of the juice inlets. It's 10x worse than TFA espresso! But the flavor is thick rich coffee to the max biggrin.gif Luckily I only made a 100ml trial of that recipe which should be used up by today.

This is the main reason I decided to get a Crius Plus...it seems less fiddly to maintain (and should look good on the Triade). But I will only find out if its flavor can match the Tornado next week when it arrives. Frankly I have my doubts, but nothing ventured, nothing gained!
mulut99
post Jul 31 2016, 02:49 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(ekudz @ Jul 31 2016, 02:32 PM)
nice collection .. quite good for those who just start to vape .. but ..

no cod location .. no drillz  sweat.gif
Opps!!! forgot to put COD place. Updated. Thanks.
TristanX
post Jul 31 2016, 06:51 PM

Where is my stars?
24,328 posts

Oh, my Black TFV8 on its way.
Eiraku
post Jul 31 2016, 11:42 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Jul 31 2016, 06:51 PM)
Oh, my Black TFV8 on its way.
Fastek ter-buy or Shopee ter-press?

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Like me yesterday lol ter-balik KL for the VT lolololol.
TristanX
post Jul 31 2016, 11:46 PM

Where is my stars?
24,328 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jul 31 2016, 11:42 PM)
Fastek ter-buy or Shopee ter-press?

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Like me yesterday lol ter-balik KL for the VT lolololol.
Bought from fasttech. There is no ter-buy. lol

Cant wait to chug clouds at 200-250W.
Eiraku
post Aug 1 2016, 01:02 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Jul 31 2016, 11:46 PM)
Bought from fasttech. There is no ter-buy. lol

Cant wait to chug clouds at 200-250W.
A preplanned hit then. You sure do like the TFV tanks. Do chime in with your thoughts when it hits later yah boss?

As for me I'm running the batt analyser now to calibrate the meter of the VT. This is a gonna take a while...
TristanX
post Aug 1 2016, 01:23 AM

Where is my stars?
24,328 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Aug 1 2016, 01:02 AM)
A preplanned hit then. You sure do like the TFV tanks. Do chime in with your thoughts when it hits later yah boss?

As for me I'm running the batt analyser now to calibrate the meter of the VT. This is a gonna take a while...
Yup. There will be weather report of unknown source of fog.

Hahahahaha
Eiraku
post Aug 1 2016, 01:59 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

Coz y'know, it's always obvious to name a product '2 just to show that it has two batteries inside.... rather than make people go like "What V2? V1 isn't even here yet!"

Cupti Duo would have been a much better choice... buuuut I don't even know what "Cupti" means to begin with so yeah, what do I know.

Paging ekudz

Also, the 'Cado review is finally up: http://goo.gl/UXGqAo

Next up on review: The Naked 100 Lava Flow by Schwartz.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Aug 1 2016, 02:51 AM
sideways
post Aug 1 2016, 11:03 AM

128 posts

hello guys, newbie here.
would like to ask if there is any particular juice that is tasteless ?
not sweet not cold kinda stuff.
prefer something that is just clean tasteless if possible smile.gif

hobies82
post Aug 1 2016, 11:38 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(sideways @ Aug 1 2016, 11:03 AM)
hello guys, newbie here.

U can just buy pure PG and VG mix together and vape!
duke_hunt
post Aug 1 2016, 11:39 AM

259 posts

hello guys, newbie here.

tasteless as in like drinking a glass of water?
TristanX
post Aug 1 2016, 11:53 AM

Where is my stars?
24,328 posts

hello guys, newbie here.

You need a bit of taste or the pure VG and PG can taste awful. Nic? Throat hit?

141 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0290sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 09:38 AM