4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V34, Salam Aidilfitri From LYNV - Bepon!

waqi953
post Jul 26 2016, 05:27 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jul 26 2016, 01:07 PM)
The Quantum is quite interesting really (BT woooo) but I'm currently more interested in the VT75 Nano because of eScribe. That said, justifying the RM400 needed for the Nano is gonna be very very hard anytime soon lol - especially as I *already* have the NugTur incoming.

I wonder when Evolve is gonna take two and two together and give us BT DNA with an eScribe app. That would be killer.
Yihi just release SX550J that can connect to the phone but I doubt it can fully function like the escribe on pc. I do see can adjust tcr value.
waqi953
post Jul 26 2016, 08:24 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Jul 26 2016, 06:00 PM)

25th July was a memorable day. After much sweat, headaches n hard work, I figured it was time to reward myself with a little something. Downloading escribe now  smile.gif
Most of the CSVs that come w/ my therion are incorrect and the same exact curves for NI200. Donno about triade. Maybe you can double check.
waqi953
post Jul 27 2016, 11:42 AM

248 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Jul 26 2016, 10:39 PM)
Bro I'm a fresh noob @ escribe, but will definitely become familiar with it once I have time/energy to thoroughly learn it. Never have been the one for TC stuff, however it'd be a waste of the chip if I didn't apply it and the preheat function etc to best advantage. Maybe this weekend I'll compare the Triade's CSVs with the numbers/curve generated by Steam Engine's Wire Wizard and give u some feedback.

Right now I'm happy enough that the 1/5th tank I vaped using that mod at the shop made my jaw drop (comparing to the vape on same atty/juice/coils/wattage from yihi and joyetech chips), that the battery door has no gaps, I can pop the batts without damaging the wraps, and the mod feels so darned good in my hand. Currently charging up 6 batts to be 2 sets of married ones and looking into leather treatments. This ain't just a mod...it's a work of art! If u have any maintenance tips for your Therion, I'd appreciate it. Dammit...now I want a Therion too! biggrin.gif  moneyflies.gif
I don't use my mod regularly yet. Still learning using the escribe actually.Pico is my daily mod now. So, no maintenance tips from me. Haha. I even don't care about the leather treatment until you bring it up. Haha. Maybe I will look about it after this. I just plan to channge the battery door after the leather worn on my mod, but maybe hard to get it here.

Go look after vape auction for therion. Can get cheaper than store for sure.
waqi953
post Jul 28 2016, 07:23 AM

248 posts

QUOTE(Vryon @ Jul 27 2016, 11:04 PM)
Where can i buy a Therion DNA75? How much will it cost me in Malaysia though?
RM450 at VaporHub if not mistaken.
waqi953
post Jul 28 2016, 04:30 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Jul 27 2016, 03:02 PM)
Re: leather care. Take a look at Timberland's Balm Proofer. It claims to protect against alcohol too...so I figure since PG and VG are forms of alcohol (think of juice leaking down onto the leather), this may be a good product to use.

http://www.timberland.com.my/product-care/

Thanks for the vape auction suggestion...but unless the auction is by an established company of some repute, I'll stick to B&M shops for the more expensive things cos I feel more at ease inspecting the item b4 paying.
Thanks for the link. Going to check that out. Other than tornado, what other tank you use.? Need to find a new tank for my VT75 (hand itchy go open vape auction group and make bid). Now I have three mod. 😥
waqi953
post Jul 28 2016, 11:13 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Jul 28 2016, 05:24 PM)
Ever since I discovered the Tornado in early May, I've not really used any other tanks except for the Uwell Crown v1. My TFV4 (3 pcs), TFV4mini (2 pcs), Billow v3, zephyrus 1&2 etc have been sitting unused biggrin.gif. The Tornado really suits my palate very well because it accentuates the mid and high notes of my DIY citrus juices in a way that no other tank in my possession can match (the Crown comes very close though). Heck even my drippers can't do as well.

I connected the Triade to the PC for the first time just now, and took a screenshot with the Tornado on, at my usual 42.5W. Will play more with eScribe this weekend and see if I can find Lost Vape's preloaded settings to compare with CSV output from Steam Engine. But honestly speaking, I am so happy with the vape quality...so smooth...none of the usual harshness or "juddering" of the flavors if I take a toke longer than 3 seconds. My only regret is that I didn't buy a DNA200 device much earlier, being a poorfag cheapskate. Clouds n flava broooo  biggrin.gif

Thats a lot of tank you have. Maybe selling some of it to get yourself another dna mod. Haha. Currently pair the Therion with my Kayfun V5 clone. The flavour is great and love the restrictive lung hit. Already spending to much on vape gear. Maybe i just kept VT75 and Therion back in the box for a while until can spend more on new tank and use my Pico as my daily driver for now.
waqi953
post Jul 29 2016, 03:00 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Jul 29 2016, 01:49 PM)
Already sold off a few, and gave away a few...I may sell more, or slowly give to vape brudders near me who have proven to be serious and successful in quitting cigs, as a kind of reward  smile.gif

I've been doing some very serious thinking...having fallen totally in vapelust with the Evolv chip. If this is the kind of quality across their product range, I want more!

Firstly, a single battery DNA75 mod for carrying about. And secondly, I'm really jonesing for a Therion like yours....the ebony wood inlays and leather along with the beautifully constructed chassis cannot leave my mind! But I'd prefer it to be 133W instead because at times I go nuts at 90-100+W (estimated at about 15% of my vaping time), and a dual batt Therion is still ok to carry about. Hopefully Lost Vape will come out with a dual batt DNA200 chip version (effectively 133W max output). In fact, I'm gonna write in to them and ask if they have such intent.

I've also been keeping tabs on the Whiteout modular mod; my original intent was to shove in a Yihi SX350J but that model doesn't seem to be available yet. Same goes for their DNA200 version...it only takes lipo packs, no sign of the dual 18650 version so far.

The Pico is a decent mod and hella cute...the two i have are still working reliably. For a very short while, I was tempted to order a Pico Mega and a few 26650 batts, but not any more. Gotta make the budget for a few more DNA's biggrin.gif

Been looking at 25mm tanks to put on the Triade...think I'll get a Crius Plus.
Was tempted by the VCMT 25mm version (30mm is a bit too huge for me), but it seems to leak too easily. I may get one if I manage to resurrect a dead mod or two after swapping out the crap 510...if that tank leaks on the old mod, no worries biggrin.gif
Maybe you should consider VT75Nano, really small mod for everyday carry. I doubt I will use more than 50W, so DNA75 is enough for me.

Lost Vape should just put DNA200 chip inside Therion and called Therion V2. 😁
waqi953
post Jul 29 2016, 03:05 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jul 29 2016, 02:32 PM)
Thanks boss, glad you enjoyed it. Will try to keep the blog fed with constant content... though my track record has been rather spotty lol.

Thankfully I'm steadily aquiring new stuff so 1 per week at least is quite achievable. Done with the 'Cado review writeup too, just need to get some pixxors to accompany the wall of text. Expect it up in a few days.

andyng38 There's the SMY and the VT75 Nano for your small DNA vaping pleasure, though I do agree that we need more dual batt D200s floating about (besides the VT133).

You're starting to make me want DNAs now too darnit. You're already responsible for my current inability to vape Muji cotton any more so I'm starting to see a pattern emerging here... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

EDIT: And damn, the Lavabox Mini DNA75 just popped up on one of my auction places. Talk about impeccable timing.
Just saw the Lavabox Mini Auction. Damnit, I should quit that group. Too much poison.

This post has been edited by waqi953: Jul 29 2016, 03:05 PM
waqi953
post Jul 29 2016, 03:45 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jul 29 2016, 03:39 PM)
I know lol. They're like faster than FT woi. And you Therion edi lemme win the Vabox ler lol.

That said, I fail to see how it's gonna end up anywhere below RM400 lol... aka sooooo outta my range. Plus it's not the red version either.

Plus I already have more 75w mods than I need so it really isn't necessary at all.

But you know, vaping transcends logic and common sense lol.
Already spend to much this month. Gonna so no no for a while now. Two DNA75 mod is enough.

If more than RM400 better buy at shopee. Seller maybe one of the employee of Vapeboss Solaris. About RM380 something something.
waqi953
post Jul 29 2016, 05:04 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jul 29 2016, 04:45 PM)
Nah I'll pass lol. What I actually need is a dual batt mod that does more than 100w anyway so let's wait for more dual batt D200s. Besides, just got the Nugget too so I'm just gonna join you no no-ing.

At the very least, my dear drying wallet will be very thankful for it lol.
How about the Flask DNA133 by VS. That thing is sexy. Haha

Anyway, any recommended tanks that shine under 50 watts.?
waqi953
post Jul 29 2016, 05:59 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(ekudz @ Jul 29 2016, 05:07 PM)
all tanks can .. just ur setup
Thanks. Looking for a new tank, but nowadays too much choice. Donno which want to pick. 😁
waqi953
post Jul 29 2016, 11:38 PM

248 posts

Thank god I did not open that group or else I will definitely make a bid for one. Seriously going to quit that group asap. Too much poison.
waqi953
post Jul 30 2016, 10:03 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Jul 30 2016, 09:40 PM)
RM49 for a Therion!! Made me look twice and say NO WAYYYY. Unfortunately it was a typo...it's RM439  sad.gif

Screenshot from fone:
That the cheapest yet I found. With coupon maybe can get lower.

This post has been edited by waqi953: Jul 30 2016, 10:03 PM
waqi953
post Jul 31 2016, 11:45 AM

248 posts

Selling my used iStick Pico. PM me your offer. Strictly postage.
waqi953
post Jul 31 2016, 12:38 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Jul 31 2016, 12:03 PM)
Mod only or the kit?
Mod only. Full black colour.
waqi953
post Aug 1 2016, 08:05 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Aug 1 2016, 05:24 PM)
Great! Thanks. Frankly speaking even if there were anti-tamper seals, I'd rather add anti-juice shields and risk voiding the warranty than to chance the board being damaged by a leaking atty.

And my search for a 133W DNA mod continues......(Therion therion bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif )
Go for Vapor Flask DNA133 la eventhough price twice the Therion. Haha.

This post has been edited by waqi953: Aug 1 2016, 08:07 PM
waqi953
post Aug 1 2016, 09:05 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Aug 1 2016, 08:47 PM)
Bro...if I kena a big Toto jackpot on Wednesday, I'll buy a Vapor Flask...and I'll buy u one as well biggrin.gif
Haha. Ok then. 😁

2-3 weeks ago have VF DNA133 pre-order I tempted to join. Menyesal tak join hari tu. That time my no no-ing kuat lagi. Now, I end up with 3 DNA75 mod. Got to unfollow and quit all the vape shop and vape group ASAP. Tak kuat kena poison.
waqi953
post Aug 1 2016, 09:31 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Aug 1 2016, 09:23 PM)
3 DNA75 mods....wooooo...orang kaya niiiii rclxms.gif

Ya some times we have to take a step back....and think about our purchases. Because of my lack of no-no-ing these days, now I know how women feel when they see a shoe/handbag sale. I see new vape hardware and wanna go nuts! biggrin.gif
Not kaya la. Cannot control myself. Haha. Gonna stop as soon i decided which tank to buy, then I'm done for sure. 😁
waqi953
post Aug 1 2016, 10:41 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Aug 1 2016, 10:17 PM)
That's what I said after I bought my 5th Smok rta...till today i still cannot stop biggrin.gif
Sure I can. Sad looking at my bank account. Haha.

Btw, my 3rd DNA75 mod is VT75Nano. Cannot resist from ordering one. Going to be my going-out mod for it's compactness. Love the solid feel of it's brother. But cannot beat the Therion. The feel holding one, fuhhhh. Lost Vape make their mod so damn good.
waqi953
post Aug 1 2016, 11:33 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Aug 1 2016, 10:55 PM)
Must learn poison shield skill lol. Premeditated Purchases aka only-buy-what-you-need skill. It helps when you try everything in a store first then before deciding to buy... and believing that pre-orders and Fastek being the ultimate evil... laugh.gif

That said, my poison shield works with everyone except for TristanX when it comes to juices and andyng38 when it comes to everything else. Their poison often coincides with my needs so I'm pretty screwed most of the time... laugh.gif

But now that I have a mod for every category I'm pretty much done for the time being, modwise anyway. I just need to save up to buy spares for each... laugh.gif
My shield is up when I unfollow all the vape shop and group. I think. Haha. Not going to start on Fasttech, afraid it will never stop. laugh.gif

Need stop buying now except for another 2 tank to complete all my setup (cannot decide which one, too much choice sweat.gif ) and save up for future vaping gear. I even try to bid for the Vabox Mini tonight. Thank god I forget the closing time and someone upbid me. Phewww sweat.gif.

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Aug 1 2016, 11:02 PM)
From the first time I saw the Therion, I instinctively KNEW that it would be great to have one in my hand. Tell u the truth, no other mod has had that effect on me...not even the Triade.

Sighhh...but the VT75 nano looks so good and compact...and so solid...I think I'm gonna end up buying it and the Therion! sad.gif I need a cold shower now!
Buy buy buy. (Feel like I'm the one poisoning you know) laugh.gif

Hope your jackpot kena and buy all the mod you want.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0924sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 02:20 PM