Doraku
post Aug 30 2016, 04:41 PM

Old threads digger
1,155 posts

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Aug 30 2016, 04:38 PM)
added. thanks
Your welcome happy to help anyone rclxms.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

You should change the title name like exmp: power steering jammed/stuck then driven through on flooded road, so everyone know it serious

This post has been edited by Doraku: Aug 30 2016, 04:47 PM
therain01
post Aug 30 2016, 06:44 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Aug 29 2016, 03:26 PM)
Just had my Alza changed ATF (D3) and ATF Filter.  It is smoother with much lesser jerk when driving.  Will need to monitor the differences.

I checked my Alza's car owner's manual, D3-SP is the one stated.  Not sure about newer Alza which has newer type of gearbox.  Anyone can double check. 

Just to make sure that we have the right information for both type of gearbox.
Hi. Since you have been playing around with the ATF change, can I know if you happen to know if perodua service center do allow ATF change only instead of taking whole package? Do they do AT filter replacement? How about ATF flush, do they provide the service?

TSKiefer
post Aug 31 2016, 01:01 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(therain01 @ Aug 30 2016, 06:44 PM)
Hi. Since you have been playing around with the ATF change, can I know if you happen to know if perodua service center do allow ATF change only instead of taking whole package? Do they do AT filter replacement? How about ATF flush,  do they provide the service?
No playing around bro...

You can just get SC to just change atf and filter.. if SC dont do filter...it is not sc liao.

Flushing...donno...check with them.
tankx3
post Aug 31 2016, 11:29 PM

QUOTE(therain01 @ Aug 30 2016, 06:44 PM)
Hi. Since you have been playing around with the ATF change, can I know if you happen to know if perodua service center do allow ATF change only instead of taking whole package? Do they do AT filter replacement? How about ATF flush,  do they provide the service?
Yes they do filter change and flushing too, at sc. If you not sure when to change, can always refer to service interval manual.
Apple@Green
post Sep 1 2016, 11:31 AM

Congrat V4.

Hi All, I am new and recently purchased Alza Advance drive for few days and my comment as below.

1. Yea...there is a little rattling sound from the driver seat door when driving and I couldn't find where exact come from.
2. Don't know what sound from back left during driving when by pass the bump. Sound like something loose, couldn't find exact come from too. sweat.gif
3. Some dirty stain on the roof top guess the technician accidentally "finger print" on it sweat.gif
4. It come with the solar and tinted glass but SA said better change it cause it's still hot. Can any one recommend a good tinted brand with reasonable price? I drive my children outstation and i am very concern on the solar and security of theft breaking from the window. Nowadays... scary. It is need to change all or just add a layer will do?
5. I think of changing the PVC Mat cause the original look smaller can't cover all sweat.gif Any good recommendation?
6. Yea... can hear the engine sound from inside car... is it normal? How to improve the sound proof?
7. Saw the post before about the Tyre issue...really scare me too as i drive outstation often. Really need to change for the latest Alza Advance? The original is silverstone with Titanium rim.
8. Key alarm without sound makes me not comfortable... if I change the alarm will it affect the immobilizer and void the warranty?
9. The horn sound is too soft and terrible to me... will need to change

I would like to seek for the Sifu advice here for better improvement.

Many thanks smile.gif

This post has been edited by Apple@Green: Sep 1 2016, 11:32 AM
Doraku
post Sep 1 2016, 11:48 AM

Old threads digger
1,155 posts

QUOTE(Apple@Green @ Sep 1 2016, 11:31 AM)
Congrat V4.

Hi All, I am new and recently purchased Alza Advance drive for few days and my comment as below.

1. Yea...there is a little rattling sound from the driver seat door when driving and I couldn't find where exact come from.
2. Don't know what sound from back left during driving when by pass the bump. Sound like something loose, couldn't find exact come from too. sweat.gif
3. Some dirty stain on the roof top guess the technician accidentally "finger print" on it sweat.gif
4. It come with the solar and tinted glass but SA said better change it cause it's still hot. Can any one recommend a good tinted brand with reasonable price? I drive my children outstation and i am very concern on the solar and security of theft breaking from the window. Nowadays... scary. It is need to change all or just add a layer will do?
5. I think of changing the PVC Mat cause the original look smaller can't cover all sweat.gif Any good recommendation?
6. Yea... can hear the engine sound from inside car... is it normal? How to improve the sound proof?
7. Saw the post before about the Tyre issue...really scare me too as i drive outstation often. Really need to change for the latest Alza Advance? The original is silverstone with Titanium rim.
8. Key alarm without sound makes me not comfortable... if I change the alarm will it affect the immobilizer and void the warranty?

Many thanks smile.gif
Is you change the tinted you will void the tinted warranty, the solar and security tinted also protect you from thef breaking
Apple@Green
post Sep 1 2016, 02:04 PM

QUOTE(Doraku @ Sep 1 2016, 11:48 AM)
Is you change the tinted you will void the tinted warranty, the solar and security tinted also protect you from thef breaking
Hi Doraku, noted with thanks. I am not sure what brand is the original tinted and i feel hot specially on the front windscreen. That's reason I am thinking to change a better one. My SA recomended me Rhinepro from USA by Coolworld cause he said V-Kool is expensive compare to Rhinepro. Any comment on the Rhinepro D7 VS V-Kool Elite + REM 5mil?

Thanks smile.gif
Doraku
post Sep 1 2016, 02:11 PM

Old threads digger
1,155 posts

QUOTE(Apple@Green @ Sep 1 2016, 02:04 PM)
Hi Doraku, noted with thanks. I am not sure what brand is the original tinted and i feel hot specially on the front windscreen. That's reason I am thinking to change a better one. My SA recomended me Rhinepro from USA by Coolworld cause he said V-Kool is expensive compare to Rhinepro. Any comment on the Rhinepro D7 VS V-Kool Elite + REM 5mil?

Thanks smile.gif
Your welcome, sry i dont have a car and i dont know about the tinted that you saying, you might want google it, sry for bad english
djhenry91
post Sep 1 2016, 02:55 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(Apple@Green @ Sep 1 2016, 02:04 PM)

Thanks smile.gif
i need check back my dad alza if his car key pass to me...
branded tint with black tint
therain01
post Sep 1 2016, 04:23 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(tankx3 @ Aug 31 2016, 11:29 PM)
Yes they do filter change and flushing too, at sc. If you not sure when to change, can always refer to service interval manual.
Alright thanks man. I remember someone told me they don't offer filter change many years ago. Anyway, thanks again at least I know they do offer the service now.
therain01
post Sep 1 2016, 06:09 PM

256 posts

Congrat V4.

Many thanks smile.gif
1. My alza has the rattling sound too. It's from the B pillar until now still unable to get it fix because it does not always produce the sound. It just magically temporary disappear upon car service day.
2. Lately my car has the same sound too when getting over speed bump. It only happens after the car running for hours. I did the diagnose by myself. Not the lower arm bush and not the sway bar bush as well. Suspect from absorber or the mounting.
4. The tinted brand is llumar. Yes the heat rejection is so so only. I suggest to apply another layer instead of replacing it unless you are going to replace it with something cost thound/s.
6. I can hardly hear the engine sound when my car was new. It has been getting "roarer" now since my trip to genting long ago.
7. I have been using the Silverstone stock tire as well. Does not seems perform as bad as reported. Only issue is annoyingly noisy.
8. You can just add a alarm buzzer without replacing the alarm system. Better still you might want to get the module set which include alarm beep, side mirror auto fold, and brake door lock.

This post has been edited by therain01: Sep 1 2016, 06:11 PM
Apple@Green
post Sep 1 2016, 08:49 PM

QUOTE(therain01 @ Sep 1 2016, 06:09 PM)
1. My alza has the rattling sound too.  It's from the B pillar until now still unable to get it fix because it does not always produce the sound. It just magically temporary disappear upon car service day.
2. Lately my car has the same sound too when getting over speed bump. It only happens after the car running for hours. I did the diagnose by myself. Not the lower arm bush and not the sway bar bush as well. Suspect from absorber or the mounting.
4. The tinted brand is llumar. Yes the heat rejection is so so only. I suggest to apply another layer instead of replacing it unless you are going to replace it with something cost thound/s.
6. I can hardly hear the engine sound when my car was new. It has been getting "roarer" now since my trip to genting long ago.
7. I have been using the Silverstone stock tire as well. Does not seems perform as bad as reported. Only issue is annoyingly noisy.
8. You can just add a alarm buzzer without replacing the alarm system. Better still you might want to get the module set which  include alarm beep,  side mirror auto fold,  and brake door lock.
Thanks djhenry91 and therain01 smile.gif

May I know where is the B pillar? sweat.gif Engine noise roar after Genting trip?? Seriously?? shocking.gif My SA said I can send the car to P2 SC to check it out and they will fix it if required. He also suggested to add a layer instead of change all. Tomorrow will check out the Rhinepro. So far i satisfied with the SA, he is very friendly and helpful.

Yea, you are right and good suggestion on the 4 in 1 module set, will check which model is better to go. biggrin.gif

cleaner
post Sep 1 2016, 09:19 PM

494 posts

P2 sc or service dealer got buzzer, last time they charge me rm50 iinm to install buzzer. But have to make sure they install by punch hole at the rubber cover at the firewall, not directly through firewall which can make your driver side footwell flooded when raining
therain01
post Sep 1 2016, 09:36 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(Apple@Green @ Sep 1 2016, 08:49 PM)
Thanks djhenry91 and therain01 smile.gif

May I know where is the B pillar? sweat.gif Engine noise roar after Genting trip?? Seriously?? shocking.gif My SA said I can send the car to P2 SC to check it out and they will fix it if required. He also suggested to add a layer instead of change all. Tomorrow will check out the Rhinepro.  So far i satisfied with the SA, he is very friendly and helpful.

Yea, you are right and good suggestion on the 4 in 1 module set, will check which model is better to go. biggrin.gif
wiki pillar
Well I remember I was unable to know if my car engine is running when idle because it was so silent that I have to listen to it carefully. Since after a harsh Rev I can hear the engine sound even when idle. Not loud though.
TSKiefer
post Sep 2 2016, 10:59 AM

560 posts

Congrat V4.

Many thanks smile.gif
QUOTE(therain01 @ Sep 1 2016, 06:09 PM)
1. My alza has the rattling sound too.  It's from the B pillar until now still unable to get it fix because it does not always produce the sound. It just magically temporary disappear upon car service day.
8. You can just add a alarm buzzer without replacing the alarm system. Better still you might want to get the module set which  include alarm beep,  side mirror auto fold,  and brake door lock.
mmmm, I see if I can add in some here.

1. Troubleshooting rattling can be tough...if B pillar, where the sound is from B pillar top, there could be some loose wire. If below, there could be some loosing nut or sound from the seat belt mechanism. Try with out seat belt fasten and with...

2. is it knocking sound? from front or back? Try get SC to tighten undercarriage.. I have this sounds.. 2 types. knocking when going thru bumps, suspect absorber mounting. if 'sii-ssak', could be the bush - but no sound when/after raining..heheheh

6. Engine noise... when push?? or idle? really donno as each person's quietness / loudness level is diff.
been up to genting few rounds.. so far so good. Check your engine oil.

8. Add a buzzer will do it.
therain01
post Sep 2 2016, 02:40 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Sep 2 2016, 10:59 AM)

1. Troubleshooting rattling can be tough...if B pillar, where the sound is from B pillar top, there could be some loose wire.  If below, there could be some loosing nut or sound from the seat belt mechanism.  Try with out seat belt fasten and with...

2. is it knocking sound? from front or back?  Try get SC to tighten undercarriage..  I have this sounds.. 2 types. knocking when going thru bumps, suspect absorber mounting.  if 'sii-ssak', could be the bush - but no sound when/after raining..heheheh

6. Engine noise... when push?? or idle?  really donno as each person's quietness / loudness level is diff.
been up to genting few rounds.. so far so good.  Check your engine oil.

1.My rattling sound is from bottom. It sounds "zee zee zeee ze" repeatedly. It actually sound like thin plastic hitting metal vibration sound. I am unable to record the sound because it kinda too soft. Kinda loud to my ear though.

2. Mine actually sound "nyik nyek". It is actually friction sound between metal and rubber.
mrvkool
post Sep 2 2016, 08:15 PM

737 posts

Sorry guys, this might be a recurring question? Tried to find on previous thread but just couldn't get it.Where do you get the update for Alza navigation maps and how to update it?
TSKiefer
post Sep 3 2016, 08:51 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(therain01 @ Sep 2 2016, 02:40 PM)
1.My rattling sound is from bottom.  It sounds "zee zee zeee ze"  repeatedly. It actually sound like thin plastic hitting metal vibration sound.  I am unable to record the sound because it kinda too soft. Kinda loud to my ear though.

2. Mine actually sound "nyik nyek". It is actually friction sound between metal and rubber.
Try moving your front seats front and back...adjust it and lock it back in place. See if helps
Apple@Green
post Sep 3 2016, 10:33 AM

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Sep 2 2016, 10:59 AM)

1. Troubleshooting rattling can be tough...if B pillar, where the sound is from B pillar top, there could be some loose wire.  If below, there could be some loosing nut or sound from the seat belt mechanism.  Try with out seat belt fasten and with...

2. is it knocking sound? from front or back?  Try get SC to tighten undercarriage..  I have this sounds.. 2 types. knocking when going thru bumps, suspect absorber mounting.  if 'sii-ssak', could be the bush - but no sound when/after raining..heheheh

6. Engine noise... when push?? or idle?  really donno as each person's quietness / loudness level is diff.
been up to genting few rounds.. so far so good.  Check your engine oil.

Finally found the sound was from the mounting monitor connection gap between the screen. Also the rattling sound gone after the tinted. Maybe they fix it while installing the film. And my new Alza also considered old even it was manufactured in 2016 suspected explored under the sun in P2 HQ cause there are serious water mark on windscreen and roof top. After polish and wax getting better. Yea...installed the 4 in 1 buzzer too. 😊

This post has been edited by Apple@Green: Sep 3 2016, 10:34 AM
Doraku
post Sep 3 2016, 03:51 PM

Old threads digger
1,155 posts

QUOTE(mrvkool @ Sep 2 2016, 08:15 PM)
Sorry guys, this might be a recurring question? Tried to find on previous thread but just couldn't get it.Where do you get the update for Alza navigation maps and how to update it?
Maybe you need to go P2 SC ask then to update the maps

85 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0311sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:26 AM