85 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

[Offcial] Perodua Alza MPV Club V4, Car One Moment, MPV The Next

rebelicious.c
post Sep 4 2016, 09:13 PM

Hi.. Want to ask... My alza changed its battery last month (mid August).. And after changing battery.. My fuel indicator (range) tak betul.... I sent to service center to reconfigure and today.. Happen again... Fuel indicator dropped one bar but the range is 327km.. Is it always like that after change battery....?
ssshiam
post Sep 5 2016, 07:46 AM

Hi guys, anyone had changed the "drive belt (alternator, water pump, air conditioner)" before? And how is the charges?

My car soon clocking 120,000km, recently it does have the so called "Mouse" noise coming out when step pedal or standstill and put N.
TSKiefer
post Sep 5 2016, 10:15 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(ssshiam @ Sep 5 2016, 07:46 AM)
Hi guys, anyone had changed the "drive belt (alternator, water pump, air conditioner)" before? And how is the charges?

My car soon clocking 120,000km, recently it does have the so called "Mouse" noise coming out when step pedal or standstill and put N.
Drive belt...120,000 have not change once?

I changed the belt when water pump leaking, the belt wear out already...forgot when i changed it...but normally 40k to 60k i think to check and replace if needed. Sometime, looking at it seems good, but need to look at belt inner part for cracks.

The noise is where the belt loosen, best to change it as once putus, is inconvenient. The belt not expensive...definitely less than 100.
TSKiefer
post Sep 5 2016, 10:17 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(rebelicious.c @ Sep 4 2016, 09:13 PM)
Hi.. Want to ask... My alza changed its battery last month (mid August).. And after changing battery.. My fuel indicator (range) tak betul.... I sent to service center to reconfigure and today.. Happen again... Fuel indicator dropped one bar but the range is 327km.. Is it always like that after change battery....?
You can reset the fuel range...forgot the steps. Refer to owners manual.

embekism
post Sep 5 2016, 05:06 PM

hi guys, lama tidak singgah. Anyone here pasang additional fan to aircond radiator? those high speed 20k fan from Avantech or Cross. just want know the result. Worth or not. Alza aircond too weak. Second row dont feel a thing even tho full blast. Celah paha peluh wei.. really not comfortable.

TSKiefer
post Sep 5 2016, 06:48 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(embekism @ Sep 5 2016, 05:06 PM)
hi guys, lama tidak singgah. Anyone here pasang additional fan to aircond radiator? those high speed 20k fan from Avantech or Cross. just want know the result. Worth or not. Alza aircond too weak. Second row dont feel a thing even tho full blast. Celah paha peluh wei.. really not comfortable.
I wonder why...2nd row so far okay for my parents and my kid during noon time.

Only starting full blast and then slow down to 3 or 2. The temperature is about 60% dial.

Adding a fan would help but best to have a clean cabin filter and do a simple cleaning would be good.

I just diy foam cleaning and change filter too. At night, my kid asking to lower down the fan as cold

Oh ya..set the fins pointing up so it goes to 2nd row via the ceiling and you should have the blower set to front outlet plus inner circulation.
beyond
post Sep 5 2016, 07:25 PM

280 posts

Good Evening Alzarians. My Alza front shocks are leaking. Think it s time to get them replaced. Anyone tried Proride absorbers? Pls share your thoughts. Thanks.
jacobngen87
post Sep 5 2016, 08:01 PM

Alza has been around for like 8 years already?

It's really time for a new generation Alza

Any idea when the new gen Alza be coming?

Myvi too

Getting really bored that Perodua is still selling a 8 years old Alza and 11 years of myvi cars?

Only the Axia and Bezza is new.

cleaner
post Sep 5 2016, 09:11 PM

494 posts

QUOTE(beyond @ Sep 5 2016, 07:25 PM)
Good Evening Alzarians. My Alza front shocks are leaking. Think it s time to get them replaced. Anyone tried Proride absorbers? Pls share your thoughts. Thanks.
Proride abs slightly harder than ori translate to better handling. Got 6 month warranty.

Me use it for 3 month only around 15k km, afterthat leaking. Change to ori abs back
cleaner
post Sep 5 2016, 09:15 PM

494 posts

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Sep 5 2016, 06:48 PM)

Only starting full blast and then slow down to 3 or 2. The temperature is about 60% dial.

Adding a fan would help but best to have a clean cabin filter and do a simple cleaning would be good.

I just diy foam cleaning and change filter too. At night, my kid asking to lower down the fan as cold

Oh ya..set the fins pointing up so it goes to 2nd row via the ceiling and you should have the blower set to front outlet plus inner circulation.
Yup agreed, use clean pollen filter and set aircon vent toward ceiling good enough already
bomberman
post Sep 5 2016, 11:32 PM

185 posts

hi, is it new alza advance a value buy? is it the b pillar sound solved v this batch? or its unsolved issue?
MyKopiNinja
post Sep 5 2016, 11:41 PM

96 posts

Hi all.

Just got my alza. Anybody having issue where the interior light wont shut off when the door is closed. I've set the switch to "door" at the light switch.

And there is a red light blinking on the meter cluster even when the alarm is not armed.

Any idea?
therain01
post Sep 5 2016, 11:58 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(mrvkool @ Sep 2 2016, 08:15 PM)
Sorry guys, this might be a recurring question? Tried to find on previous thread but just couldn't get it.Where do you get the update for Alza navigation maps and how to update it?
Download and install from here
http://www.lokatoo.com
therain01
post Sep 6 2016, 12:00 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(ssshiam @ Sep 5 2016, 07:46 AM)

I'm wondering how much does it cost in SC as well. Normally outside charge rm20 labor. Part is around RM30 or less.
therain01
post Sep 6 2016, 12:06 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(bomberman @ Sep 5 2016, 11:32 PM)
hi, is it new alza advance a value buy? is it the b pillar sound solved v this batch? or its unsolved issue?
Can I know what is the sound as mentioned? I have a new FL alza advance and yes the B pillar is kinda noisy (not loud though, like Zee ze zeee ze), mostly when tiny vibration for example braking down the car or traveling on even but rough road. I can't get the issue rectified because it does not always happen.
TSKiefer
post Sep 6 2016, 06:55 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(MyKopiNinja @ Sep 5 2016, 11:41 PM)
Hi all.

Just got my alza. Anybody having issue where the interior light wont shut off when the door is closed. I've set the switch to "door" at the light switch.

And there is a red light blinking on the meter cluster even when the alarm is not armed.

Any idea?
The interior light will dimmed out after like 20 sec after all door closed. It will off immediately once u on the alarm.

The red blinking is where the immobilizer kicks in with or without alarm on.
embekism
post Sep 6 2016, 11:39 AM

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Sep 5 2016, 07:48 PM)

hot weather is very punishing now. overall, the aircond is quite weak.. so so. still sweating waist down. cold air does not circulate well from front to back.

beside cleaning the filter, i wonder if adding the extra fan would make the air cooler, hence bring down internal cabin's temperature faster?

going to invest a hefty RM300 for good fan, from Avantech.. will let u guys know of the outcome soon.
cleaner
post Sep 6 2016, 04:39 PM

494 posts

QUOTE(embekism @ Sep 6 2016, 11:39 AM)
hot weather is very punishing now. overall, the aircond is quite weak.. so so. still sweating waist down. cold air does not circulate well from front to back.

beside cleaning the filter, i wonder if adding the extra fan would make the air cooler, hence bring down internal cabin's temperature faster?

going to invest a hefty RM300 for good fan, from Avantech.. will let u guys know of the outcome soon.
Before you invest on that, do cheap item first, insulate aircon piping from firewall to compressor
beyond
post Sep 6 2016, 07:15 PM

280 posts

QUOTE(cleaner @ Sep 5 2016, 09:11 PM)
Proride abs slightly harder than ori translate to better handling. Got 6 month warranty.

Me use it for 3 month only around 15k km, afterthat leaking. Change to ori abs back
Thanks for the info bro
ssshiam
post Sep 7 2016, 03:01 PM

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Sep 5 2016, 10:15 AM)
Drive belt...120,000 have not change once?

I changed the belt when water pump leaking, the belt wear out already...forgot when i changed it...but normally 40k to 60k i think to check and replace if needed.  Sometime, looking at it seems good, but need to look at belt inner part for cracks.

The noise is where the belt loosen, best to change it as once putus, is inconvenient.  The belt not expensive...definitely less than 100.
Finally get it changed today with 4 Tyre.
Surprisingly, the belt consider in good condition but there is some small sand stick on the inner part of the belt thus causing the irritating noise when step pedal.

Michelin XM2 185/60R15 x 4 = RM 920
Drive belt (Ori - 6PK1735) = RM 150
Balancing, Alignment and Labor all incld.

85 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0311sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:26 AM