85 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

[Offcial] Perodua Alza MPV Club V4, Car One Moment, MPV The Next

tankx3
post Sep 24 2016, 01:37 PM

QUOTE(amad108 @ Sep 24 2016, 10:41 AM)
Why do i feel ur tyre price seem like old Pilot Sport 3 price per pc?
With GST before this i buy with same size is rm220/pc at Bukit Kemuning area.. for PS3 which is more superior then XM2
Maybe tyre price in Johor bahru is higher. Ps3 here selling RM260 per PC, just RM10 up on xm2. Maybe you can provide review on ps3? I did survey before change, but ultimately decide on xm2, due to satisfaction from previous use.

My price breakdown is 250x4 +6% &35 for camber screw.

amad108
post Sep 24 2016, 02:11 PM

too much of something is bad enough
1,008 posts

QUOTE(tankx3 @ Sep 24 2016, 01:37 PM)
Maybe tyre price in Johor bahru is higher. Ps3 here selling RM260 per PC, just RM10 up on xm2. Maybe you can provide review on ps3? I did survey before change, but ultimately decide on xm2, due to satisfaction from previous use.

My price breakdown is 250x4 +6% &35 for camber screw.
i think most people knew already about how good is PS3.. even with almost 20% thread left, still grip in dry.. its all round winner tyre.. but the thread-wear maybe a bit below average..
usually i change every year for 2 pcs, not all around which cost quite high.. but for performance with soft sidewall, maybe not suitable for hard cornering.. wet n dry can say very good, not as silent as yokohama dB, but still good too..
darkdevilrey
post Sep 25 2016, 01:18 AM

Silly Fools
1,156 posts

QUOTE(lonelylilpig @ Sep 22 2016, 03:49 PM)
Hi Dark Silver, mine to share which tyre brand and spec are you using ? I'm planning to change 4 of my tyres soon.
Hi Kiefer , my initial plan was to fit Bridgestone Potenza RE 080 185/60R15  but not sure will it be too bouncy. On the other hand I would like to equip with Pirelli P1 Cinturato 195/55R15 . Cost for both tyres were about 40 MYR each ...... still hesitating which to go for.

Assume you're using Michelin ? Tread wear and performance so far so good ?
been using TOYO T1R 195/55/15 tongue.gif
TSKiefer
post Sep 25 2016, 10:40 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(lonelylilpig @ Sep 24 2016, 09:46 AM)
I see , yea your info about the tyre lifespan helps alot. I do about 35k per month and my ori S*stone lasted me about 46k now with 30% left.
I don't want to get any eco tires to compromise for cornering grip and braking grip ( Alza std brakes seriously pain in the butt ) that's why i would pay slightly more for safety concern.

I've found RE003 for a fair amount of price per set but yet with my high mileage running i can't be keep changing every 1 year .... lol
35k per month?...typo ke..u mean 35k per year? Hehehe

It is hard to get long mileage tyrea with good grip...if your tyre shop good, u can ask them on the records they have.

Priorities these so u know what comes first..then maybe easier to decide.
1. Grip
2. Comfort low noise
3. Mileage
4. Budget.

khfoo88
post Sep 25 2016, 03:25 PM

68 posts

Any good recommendation JB Tyre shop with fair price?
Some cut cut cut
lonelylilpig
post Sep 26 2016, 09:32 AM

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Sep 25 2016, 11:40 AM)
35k per month?...typo ke..u mean 35k per year? Hehehe

It is hard to get long mileage tyrea with good grip...if your tyre shop good, u can ask them on the records they have.

Priorities these so u know what comes first..then maybe easier to decide.
1. Grip
2. Comfort low noise
3. Mileage
4. Budget.
Ya bro, i service my car every 2 months to 2 1/2 months with 7500km clocked. haha rclxub.gif
Anyway I just made up my mind, going for Pirelli P1 and give it a try.

Will write a review once test on different road conditions .

lonelylilpig
post Sep 26 2016, 09:34 AM

QUOTE(darkdevilrey @ Sep 25 2016, 02:18 AM)
been using TOYO T1R 195/55/15 tongue.gif
Bro, how's your T1R ? Will it be noisy ?
darkdevilrey
post Sep 26 2016, 08:06 PM

Silly Fools
1,156 posts

QUOTE(lonelylilpig @ Sep 26 2016, 09:34 AM)
Bro, how's your T1R ? Will it be noisy ?
like i highlight earlier in this thread, i got 12" mohawk in the trunk, so i dont really notice if the tire will be noisy tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

but it's kinda soft, cornering a bit flimsy, not so firm.

but alza is not those day layan corner vehicle, so i drive slow slow la

but during rain, i drive with confident, and faster than dry time.

lastime oem silverstone m5, i drive slower than bicycle. vmad.gif
ierix
post Sep 28 2016, 07:02 PM

hey guys..u know the new alza se/advanced armrest, is just plastic without any leather or fabric cover it.

Anybody know is there such thing as ready made cover to cover the armrest? either fabric or leather.
H.O.P.E
post Sep 29 2016, 09:54 AM

52 posts

hi guys...soon to be alza onwer....a used 2014 SE purple. waiting loan...
cleaner
post Sep 30 2016, 05:45 PM

494 posts

QUOTE(ierix @ Sep 28 2016, 07:02 PM)
hey guys..u know the new alza se/advanced armrest, is just plastic without any leather or fabric cover it.

Anybody know is there such thing as ready made cover to cover the armrest? either fabric or leather.
Can ask upholstery shop but dont think have ready made cover
tankx3
post Sep 30 2016, 08:08 PM

QUOTE(H.O.P.E @ Sep 29 2016, 09:54 AM)
hi guys...soon to be alza onwer....a used 2014 SE purple. waiting loan...
I'm also SE 2014 thumbup.gif
H.O.P.E
post Sep 30 2016, 09:43 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(tankx3 @ Sep 30 2016, 08:08 PM)
I'm also SE 2014  thumbup.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
loan approved...will sign tomorrow morning....estimate will get the car next week.

btw, anyone here installed after market touch screen?
cleaner
post Oct 1 2016, 01:36 PM

494 posts

QUOTE(H.O.P.E @ Sep 30 2016, 09:43 PM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
loan approved...will sign tomorrow morning....estimate will get the car next week.
btw, anyone here installed after market touch screen?
Better still also install reverse camera and roof camera.

Also if you want to monitor engine temperature, can install temp meter. Pic from my kancil. Bought the meter from forklift spare part shop. Cost below rm200 with adapter and installation

H.O.P.E
post Oct 1 2016, 04:13 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(cleaner @ Oct 1 2016, 01:36 PM)
Better still also install reverse camera and roof camera.

Also if you want to monitor engine temperature, can install temp meter. Pic from my kancil. Bought the meter from forklift spare part shop. Cost below rm200 with adapter and installation
Ya....planning to install mayb a kenwood brand screen + roof monitor + reverse cam.
Will add in the underseat sub and a pair of 6" Hertz component carry over from previous car..

Yes...you reminded me about the temp meter...
junl00ng
post Oct 3 2016, 01:17 PM

803 posts

4 months old alza owner reporting in, no big issue so far except for drive shaft with noise, got it claimed last month.
belmichael
post Oct 4 2016, 09:19 AM

33 posts

My perodua alza dvd player wont eject disk. The problem is, i already sent it for a fix. And i just got the dvd player few days ago. Should i ask for a dvd player replacement from perodua? The problem still exist now even after it undergo a fix in its own service centre.

cleaner
post Oct 4 2016, 01:00 PM

494 posts

QUOTE(belmichael @ Oct 4 2016, 09:19 AM)
My perodua alza dvd player wont eject disk. The problem is, i already sent it for a fix. And i just got the dvd player few days ago. Should i ask for a dvd player replacement from perodua? The problem still exist now even after it undergo a fix in its own service centre.
Try go to main branch p2 sc, not p2 service dealer or small branch
chyu89
post Oct 5 2016, 07:02 AM

I'm not a gynaecologist but I'll take a look
2,465 posts

Anyone had this issue where you left you car idle for like 2 days. Then you start and switch on the AC and there's metal engage sound from compressor.

Send SC PJ, they told me it's normal for Alza.
TSKiefer
post Oct 5 2016, 04:45 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(chyu89 @ Oct 5 2016, 07:02 AM)
Anyone had this issue where you left you car idle for like 2 days. Then you start and switch on the AC and there's metal engage sound from compressor.

Send SC PJ, they told me it's normal for Alza.
It is like the 'tak' or 'tok' sound. ya.. morning especially when the engine idle speed is high after few days.

85 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0304sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:46 AM